We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Christine
Nearby Hotels
$313
$279
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$399
$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$188
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$241
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$380
$320
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$269
$236
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$269
$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
741
149
48
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
149
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft bankhonor barhonesty barquiet streetnotre dameperfect locationcharming hotelst germainbreakfast roomsitting roomart galleriesoverlooking the courtyardlounge arearight bankbottle of champagnelatin quarterdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 960 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel was absolutely beautiful as was the staff. From the moment we arrived (at 8:00 am), they accommodated us. We were exhausted, our room was not ready, and they were nice enough to give us a different room just to sleep in for a couple if hours. I always heard that the Parisians were rude and didn't like Americans. This couldn't be further from the truth. Everyone was wonderful. The rooms were a bit small, but that's usually the case in Europe. We did not eat in the hotel, but there were so many great cafes and restaurants literally a block away.

We WILL be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phets33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear madam, dear sir,

We thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you had a better impression than the one expected in regards to the Parisian welcome!

Also, we are delighted that you could have an option to rest upon arrival: we are always doing our utmost to be as flexible as possible, according to our availabilities, so that our guests have the most comfortable start possible.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Le Relais Christine,

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a charming property on a quiet street very close to Boulevard St Germain and St Michel. We stayed in a smaller suite, which featured a spacious bedroom and small sitting area. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and our lack of French was absolutely no problem. There is a sitting area on the first floor with a well-stocked honor bar. We will definitely stay there again and I am happy to recommend them to any traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write this lovely comment on Tripadvisor, after your stay at le Relais Christine.

We are pleased that our team, accommodation and services suited you and hope you will come back to visit us in a near future!

With best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dear fellow travelers, this evening I returned from a three day visit to Paris. My wife and youngest son were with me to visit some dear family friends. My Parisian host suggested a lovely "inn style" hotel called Relais Christine. (I had stayed there once before and I found it near perfect.) I gladly followed his suggestion and made our reservation at Relais Christine.

The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter or 5th arrondissement on Rue Christine. The street is tiny, tranquil - like a moment of silence surrounded by one of the most lively sections of Paris. The hotel is set back from the road. The entrance is a courtyard and garden.

Upon arriving at Relais Christine we were greeted by the most lovely, elder man who made a mad dash for our oversized cases. He grabbed our luggage from us and whisked us into the quaint lobby. I was very happy to see some of the people who I had met during my brief previous stay. The hotel smells fresh, clean and sophisticated as if had just had a fine bath - no chemicals, no artificial smells.

Frank, the handsome, cool young man at the front desk welcomed us to the hotel. His English was near perfect and his effort to communicate with us was friendly and charming. While I attempt to use my limited grade school French, it was not necessary. Frank made me feel like everything was just fine.

One of little peculiarities that I just LOVE is that Relais Christine still used keys - yes keys! The key chain is key and has a lovely tassel on the end. It is so wonderfully old -school. Just like the "honor bar" in the lounge!

The rooms are so perfectly appointed. The bathrooms are new and clean. The amenities are exceptional - the soap, shampoo, etc., are made by Argan. The sheets are perfectly pressed, the turndown service exceptional.

Please do yourself a favor and book your next visit to Paris at Relais Christine. This is one of those places that you will regret having to leave and will be thinking about it in years to come.

Bon Voyage,

Colin A. Burns

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cburnssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are all delighted to read your enthusiastic feedback.

This is a great treat for the team to receive such compliments and we thank you all for sharing your various experiences as detailed with our Tripadvisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on the Left Bank, à bientôt!

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stretched our budget to stay at this lovely hotel, and were so happy with the comfort and location. It is located two blocks from the Seine, just a few blocks from Boulevard St. Michel and also Boulevard St. Germain. If possible, upgrade a little. We stayed in a larger standard room, and it was very comfortable, but we would have liked a room with more windows a little higher in the hotel. The sitting room/lounge and the breakfast room are wonderful. The hotel, although in a bustling area, is on a quiet side street with its own courtyard, so very quiet and peaceful. We were celebrating our anniversary, and the hotel brought us champagne, which was such a nice surprise. This is a lovely, elegant, boutique hotel. We give it a very high recommendation.

Room Tip: The concierge was wonderful and took care of not only dinner reservations, but arranged tickets for a concert at Sainte-Chappelle (not to be missed).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFSSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear madam, dear sir,

This is a pleasure for us to read that you selected Le Relais Christine for your wedding anniversary and we are glad that your stay reached your expectations!
We thank you as well for your lovely comments about our location and services, such as our bar and breakfast rooms, we are glad the whole atmosphere of our property suited you.

We hope to welcome you again soon, do not hesitate to mention your request of a room on a higher floor to our reservations department.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

But for a few minor details, I would rate it as "Extraordinaire".

Charming, cozy, elegant, very comfortable rooms, fine and attentive service, very well located in St Germain de Pres, great spa, wonderful private bar "de confiance".

Minor details: as with most Parisian hotels, two double beds put together make up one queen bed, and the mattresses were a bit on the soft side for me.

Other than that, top notch and great value for money.

I would DEFINITELY return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear sir,

Thank you for the "extraordinaire" adjective, there cannot be a better one! You may mention on a future reservation that you prefer harder beds, we will do our utmost to satisfy your query.

We are delighted that you appreciated your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews