We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Christine
Nearby Hotels
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$399
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$247
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$270
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$341
$304
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$437
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$258
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
739
148
48
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
739
148
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft bankhonor barhonesty barquiet streetnotre dameperfect locationcharming hotelst germainbreakfast roomsitting roomart galleriesoverlooking the courtyardlounge arearight bankbottle of champagnelatin quarterdinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 957 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dear fellow travelers, this evening I returned from a three day visit to Paris. My wife and youngest son were with me to visit some dear family friends. My Parisian host suggested a lovely "inn style" hotel called Relais Christine. (I had stayed there once before and I found it near perfect.) I gladly followed his suggestion and made our reservation at Relais Christine.

The hotel is located in the heart of the Latin Quarter or 5th arrondissement on Rue Christine. The street is tiny, tranquil - like a moment of silence surrounded by one of the most lively sections of Paris. The hotel is set back from the road. The entrance is a courtyard and garden.

Upon arriving at Relais Christine we were greeted by the most lovely, elder man who made a mad dash for our oversized cases. He grabbed our luggage from us and whisked us into the quaint lobby. I was very happy to see some of the people who I had met during my brief previous stay. The hotel smells fresh, clean and sophisticated as if had just had a fine bath - no chemicals, no artificial smells.

Frank, the handsome, cool young man at the front desk welcomed us to the hotel. His English was near perfect and his effort to communicate with us was friendly and charming. While I attempt to use my limited grade school French, it was not necessary. Frank made me feel like everything was just fine.

One of little peculiarities that I just LOVE is that Relais Christine still used keys - yes keys! The key chain is key and has a lovely tassel on the end. It is so wonderfully old -school. Just like the "honor bar" in the lounge!

The rooms are so perfectly appointed. The bathrooms are new and clean. The amenities are exceptional - the soap, shampoo, etc., are made by Argan. The sheets are perfectly pressed, the turndown service exceptional.

Please do yourself a favor and book your next visit to Paris at Relais Christine. This is one of those places that you will regret having to leave and will be thinking about it in years to come.

Bon Voyage,

Colin A. Burns

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cburnssr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear sir,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are all delighted to read your enthusiastic feedback.

This is a great treat for the team to receive such compliments and we thank you all for sharing your various experiences as detailed with our Tripadvisor readers.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon on the Left Bank, à bientôt!

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stretched our budget to stay at this lovely hotel, and were so happy with the comfort and location. It is located two blocks from the Seine, just a few blocks from Boulevard St. Michel and also Boulevard St. Germain. If possible, upgrade a little. We stayed in a larger standard room, and it was very comfortable, but we would have liked a room with more windows a little higher in the hotel. The sitting room/lounge and the breakfast room are wonderful. The hotel, although in a bustling area, is on a quiet side street with its own courtyard, so very quiet and peaceful. We were celebrating our anniversary, and the hotel brought us champagne, which was such a nice surprise. This is a lovely, elegant, boutique hotel. We give it a very high recommendation.

Room Tip: The concierge was wonderful and took care of not only dinner reservations, but arranged tickets for a concert at Sainte-Chappelle (not to be missed).
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFSSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear madam, dear sir,

This is a pleasure for us to read that you selected Le Relais Christine for your wedding anniversary and we are glad that your stay reached your expectations!
We thank you as well for your lovely comments about our location and services, such as our bar and breakfast rooms, we are glad the whole atmosphere of our property suited you.

We hope to welcome you again soon, do not hesitate to mention your request of a room on a higher floor to our reservations department.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

But for a few minor details, I would rate it as "Extraordinaire".

Charming, cozy, elegant, very comfortable rooms, fine and attentive service, very well located in St Germain de Pres, great spa, wonderful private bar "de confiance".

Minor details: as with most Parisian hotels, two double beds put together make up one queen bed, and the mattresses were a bit on the soft side for me.

Other than that, top notch and great value for money.

I would DEFINITELY return and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear sir,

Thank you for the "extraordinaire" adjective, there cannot be a better one! You may mention on a future reservation that you prefer harder beds, we will do our utmost to satisfy your query.

We are delighted that you appreciated your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Perfect place for 2 daughters to celebrate our mother's 75th Birthday. An off the beaten path feel, yet w/in walking distance to many attractions, i.e.; Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Notre Dame,Tuileries, Saint Germain des Pres, Luxembourg Gardens and Latin Quarter. Room wasn't ready upon arrival but staff was quick to help store our luggage and also offered us an upgrade. As a party of 3 we had a duplex, but more like triplex given the stairs; 1st level loo; then 10 stairs to 2nd level living room; then 15 steps up to bedrooms. Very pricey hotel, but all of Paris is expensive, much more so since my last recent visit - i.e. 6 Euro for a small coffee/tea everywhere! Breakfast was unreasonably expensive; 30 Euro for very, very limited buffet offering. If you walk around the block to Rue Buci there are plenty of cafes. Bicycles are available or rent their smart car. Staff was great. They sent gratis a small bottle of champagne to room for my mother's b-day. A fuse blew one night, I called front desk and they sent someone up w/in minutes. Rooms very inviting. A lounge off front desk has couches/chairs and honesty bar if you choose to relax before heading to your room. If romantic, cozy, great location, friendly staff, elegant, quaint surroundings are goals- this is your place. Would stay again. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you want quiet ask for room facing courtyard.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMacNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Madam,

We are glad that you choose Le Relais Christine for your mother's birthday and that you enjoyed your stay !
We regret you could not enjoy at best the breakfast, knowing that we have made a lot of improvements and changes lately.
Thank you for mentionning the team's reactivity, we definitely do our utmost to handle problems as soon as possible, to make your stay as comfortable and luxurious as possible.

We hope to see you soon again in Paris.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A stylish, boutique hotel hidden away in its own courtyard in St. Germain. It feels so quiet and tranquil but is steps away from all the bustling shops, cafes and galleries of St Germain. A great location within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee d' Orsey and the Luxemburg
gardens. The rooms are elegant and individual, staff are very friendly, efficient and speak excellent English. Breakfast in the vaulted cellars is also very good. I cannot find fault with this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guests,

The team and I wish to thank you for your feedback and for describing Le Relais Christine as a "gem". Indeed, we are lucky to be in the heart of the lively Rive Gauche, but on a peaceful and quiet street.

We therefore look forward to welcoming you again soon !

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews