We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting as Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #59 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Alba, Italy
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Enchanting as Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Located in an ancient convent from XV century, you can have a jacuzzi and a sauna in the stone-vaulted cellar, as well as a breakfast in the adjacent lounge, adorned with a great fireplace.
We had a wonderful suite splitted on two levels, with a sitting room and a sofa-bed downstairs and king-size bed upstairs on a mezzanine: everything looked so warm and fine, with a typical dormer-window overlooking Paris roofs.
Furniture was at a high level; Wi-Fi was available and complimentary.
The bathroom was filled with every kind of amenities.
We went to Paris by car, so a garage with valet parking was available and complimentary.
As we entered the fabulous courtyard, we felt home, and everyone in the reception contributed to this feeling with their kindness and friendly welcome.
Remember that this magnificent Relais is in the heart of Saint Germain des Pres, just two steps away from Pont Neuf and L'Ile de la Cité, but is extremely quiet and relaxing: if you desire all the best restaurants and trendy places, just exit and you're there.
We had great moments in the Relais Christine and surely hope to come back soon, as well as recommend it to any other.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaoloLascy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

We are sincerely honoured by such an enthusiastic review and we thank you very much for taking the time to detail each of the aspects you appreciated in your stay at Le Relais Christine.
It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family and we cannot be prouder to have you among our new regular guests !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon, meanwhile our team and I send our best regards.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    135
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
127
457
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

My mom and I stayed at the Relais Christine for 6 nights. It's such a warm and welcoming hotel on a quiet street in the 6th. Yet steps away are so many great restaurants, shops, museums and sights. Although it's close to everything, it's not touristy. The entire staff was SO incredibly warm and helpful. The front desk team took great care of us, as did the bellmen, housekeeping and the lovely ladies downstairs at breakfast. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. The cheeses at breakfast were my favorite of any I sampled in all of Paris. And the chocolates at turndown were fantastic too. Finally, my compliments on the bath products!!! They were amazing!!!!! I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share here your Relais Christine experience! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed at best your vacation in Paris, that our team was here to assist you organising your stay and that our hotel and amenities gave you the most pleasant atmosphere!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at Le Relais Christine,

Sincerely,

Jena-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Relais Christine and the hotel is flawless. We used to stay at the right bank, but since we found this hotel we don't want to stay anywhere else. The location is perfect and there are many great restaurants, cafes and attractions nearby. The staff is helpful, kind and always made us feel very welcome. The breakfast is great, the décor is very charming and the service is impeccable. Love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guests,

This is always a pleasure to welcome you in your Parisian Home, and we are glad to read that you have both been seduced by the Rive Gauche touch.

We hope you organise soon another visit to Paris, so that you can experience another of our rooms or suites!

With kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Relais Christine and I wouldn't stay consider staying anywhere else the next time I go to Paris. Its just a shame I didn't know about the hotel before!

I don't have one complaint. Lovely hotel, lovely location, lovely staff.

And I loved the honesty bar where you can make your own drinks whenever you want and just fill in a form to let the hotel know what you've taken

I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review on Tripadvisor about your Relais Christine experience .
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope you visit us again soon!
With kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed in a garden suite for a week during the first week in Aug. It was great. Every day after touring Paris, we were able to come back and relax outside in the garden. It revived us for our wonderful Parisian meals. We loved the the area---right outside the front door within a minute walk were many cafes, restaurants and shops to stroll to and look at. But truely what made the difference for us was the staff---everyone was so helpful and so nice. He did so appreciate Ott's (?) restaurant recommendations, Elizabeth's kind Bon Jour every morning and the very helpful evening staff.--they all--every one made us feel welcomed and at home.
We debated up until almost leaving between tis hotel and a top 5 star hotel on the Champs De Elysse. For us--the are and the hotel here were 100% the correct choice. We loved the RelaisChristine and will be back again.

Room Tip: Garden Suites are wonderful--very spacious and open to a private garden---perfect for relaxing after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMeany99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

This is a pleasure to read that you chose the Left Bank and Relais Christine and we thank you very much for this.
We are also glad that your choice did not disappoint you and that our property reached at best your expectations. It is true that staying in the Garden suite provides a sens of home away from home, with its terrace in the garden.
Aude, Elisabeth, the whole team and myself look forward to welcoming you very soon again.

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Our room was on the top floor overlooking a charming street. The hotel is a historic building therefore, you should ask for the type of room you want up front. (some have large French door type windows you are not allowed to open and some are on a lower ground floor). The breakfast was great, the living room with newspapers and an honor bar charming. I do suggest that any concerns be addressed to management ASAP and they are very accommodating. The location is as ideal as one gets with easy access to many top restaurants and sites.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Relais Christine and that we could handle your queries efficiently.

We hope to be your new Parisian home and to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Relais Christine is everything one would wish for in a small Paris hotel-on a charming street, a few blocks from easy walking to Everywhere, Right or Left Bank. The staff was so friendly and charming, our Room #1 spacious with both shower and tub, bikes to ride parked in the courtyard, an honor bar for a pre-dinner drink and, although in a moody cellar, the perfect French breakfast, with wonderful coffee and fresh baked goods and cheeses. They arranged our airport transport and we even loved our driver! We will definitely stay here next trip.

Room Tip: #1 is off the courtyard on the street, but since the bath is street-side, there was no noise (and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaS808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear madam, dear sir,

This is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments and to see that the global atmosphere of the hotel gave you a feeling of a jewel box !

We are pleased that you appreciated your room, and the services we provide and hope to welcome you again on your next Parisian visit!

Sincerely,

Jean- Luc Chomat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#40 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#68 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Le Marais
Le Pavillon de la Reine
Le Pavillon de la Reine
#42 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Property: Relais Christine
Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing