We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay!”
Review of Relais Christine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Relais Christine
Ranked #62 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Relais Christine is perfectly located on a quiet street in the 6th off Rue Dauphine in close proximity to Bd.Saint- Germain on one side and Pont Neuf on the other. The courtyard entrance gives you the feeling that you are coming home. We stayed 3 nights in April and found the hotel to be exceptional. The rooms were large and the beds most comfortable. Great breakfast, free wifi and excellent service! This is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your wonderful comment and for the lovely pictures you uploaded.

Being considered by you as "THE place to stay " gives us so much pride and happiness; We are glad that you found your Parisian home away from home and we hope to welcome you again very soon at Le Relais Christine - if you wish, you could of course try another room, with different decor and atmosphere ! -

With all the best,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 876 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

I've stayed four times at the Christine. The location is absolutely ideally located and walking distance from the major tourist sites and the service top notch. The hotel itself is lovely. While in the center of things, it is on a really quiet street and feels like it is away from everything from the time you enter the doors.

The Duplex Suites are not only beautiful and spacious but an amazing value for the money in terms of space and amenities. Really, the size of a small flat with all the service of a very fine hotel. My mother and two teenage daughters stayed there earlier this month and they had plenty of room.

During my last two stays, I made nightly use of the Finnish sauna and jacuzzi. It is spotlessly clean and luxurious. In fact, on both of these trips, I never saw anyone else there, complete privacy!

The concierge service is great and they made some wonderful restaurant recommendations. (Yes, you CAN get a bad meal in Paris, so while it is fun to wander into the various cafes, they are not all equal.) At 25 euro, their breakfast seems pricey. But consider that you will pay 7 euro for a cafe creme just about anyplace (each). If you are the sort that is happy with a cup of coffee and a bun for breakfast, better to walk out to any local cafe, however, if you have an appetite and like to have more than a cup, the breakfast there may be a good value.

The concierge at Christine can also be helpful with museum tickets. You can spend MANY MANY hours in line if you show up at the Louvre, for one example, without tickets in advance. (If you are an advance planning sort, you can buy your tickets online as well.)

I love the sitting room with honor bar. They have a wide great selection of wines, as well as champagne and liquor.

In a welcome addition, there is now free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. It is not that fast or reliable on the upper floors, perhaps that could be improved. However, one can use the WiFi in the sitting room.

Over the years, I've stayed at the Christine as a solo, a couple, and a family. I always look forward to my return, and really it is one of the best hotels I've had the opportunity to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Madam,

We have been welcoming you several times at Le Relais Christine and we thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice, positive and detailed review.

This is such a pleasure for us to read that a stay with us can be nice, coming for a romantic trip or a family fun break in Paris !

Again, we thank you for staying with us each time and for providing our Tripadvisor readers with such a good picture of Paris, our accommodations, and last but not least, our team!

Looking forward to welcoming you in a near future,

Sincerely,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The first time my husband brought me to Paris, he brought me here. We have been back three times. I love it! The top three things that I love about it are:
1. The location. It is right in the middle of all the things we love. Including being right around the corner from Mariage Feres, my fave!
2. The rooms are charming. Some are larger than others but all are lovely.
3. I love the little courtyards in the front and off the first room we stayed in. It made it feel like I was staying in a French home.
I can't say enough about how much we love it here.

Room Tip: As k for the room with the doors that open to the little garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmartyCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2012

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for selecting Le Relais three times and highlighting 3 top views about our property !
As there cannot be a better reward than welcoming our guests over years after years, we cannot wait for your next review, adding another stay and, we hope, another good point about us!

Again, thank you for being one of our regular guests and for having trusted us until now.

With best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great quintessential French small hotel is in primo location to all the cares and sights of Left Bank as well as just across the Seine from Right Bank. We had room 22 which was just perfect - great marble bathroom with heated towel rack and totally separate toilet, and just enough room for two. The entire wait staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Nice quiet area off the Lobby with an honor bar. Breakfast in beautiful limestone arched cozy basement. Very tasteful place all in all, and my wife is an interior designer! Room faced street and even with our windows open we had quiet and privacy. Picturesque entry courtyard off quiet side street. Very affordable and value smart. We are going back to Relais Christine - jewel of a find!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CenterFielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Guests,

Your feedback is such a good reward to what we aim of providing our guests with at Le Relais Christine: nothing can make us happier than knowing that from the location to your room, from the breakfasts to our bar, you were completely pleased with our property!

Our team and I thank you very much for mentioning all these assets in such a gentle way, and we hope you can come for a visit again soon!

Best regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Relais Christine in late March as a part of our honeymoon. Paris was our first stop and the Relais Christine provided an excellent transition from the insanity of the wedding to the relaxation of our honeymoon. The concierge was very helpful getting reservations booked but the gentleman working the desk late nite (I can't remember his name) was wonderful in helping me sort out our Metro Pass for the next day. The hotel is just a short walk to the Seine, Metro station (St. Michele), Latin Quarter, Notre Dame, the d'Orsay, and Louvre. Wonderfully appointed, convenient, and an excellent staff!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cattyb445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback and for all the compliments made towards our team ! Jeremie remembers you very well, thanks you for everything and is glad that he could assist you as needed.

We hope you had a smooth trip back home and wish you all the very best in your married life!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, for your 1st wedding anniversary maybe?

Kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We just returned from Paris 4 days ago and stayed at the Relais Christine. I found the hotel very charming. It had a very warm and comfortable atmosphere. Each and every staff member we encountered were friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff were knowledgeable and attentive. The hotel and rooms were clean. Our room was cleaned twice a day. We always had fresh towels without ever needing to ask for them.
I saw a review that the honour bar was expensive. I have always found hotel bars to be expensive, no matter where I have travelled. We liked the aspect of making a drink for ourselves before, or after, an evening.
Like a previous review stated, our room was little tight for two suitcases, but this did not bother us for we knew we were staying in a building that is hundreds of years old.
This hotel sits on a quiet street steps from all the cafes and restaurants that one could ask for. It is a well managed hotel that I would recommend. I WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Madam,

We are delighted to read that you chose Le Relais Christine to celebrate such a special moment in your life, and that you enjoyed your stay at best.

All the details you gave about our team and the atmosphere are wonderful and we moreover pleased that you did find the honor bar concept at your tastes!

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon and we hope to always remain your favorite Parisian Home.

Sincerely,

Jean- Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

the relais christine is an elegant gem set on a quiet street just steps from the seine and st. germain. the rooms are tasteful and incredibly quiet. the service is efficient and kind. the salon with honesty bar is comfortable and inviting. it is a very well-run, thoughtful establishment. unlike many of paris's more well-known hotels, the relais christine is not busy or pretentious or full of glitterati; it is an understated, beautiful, refined oasis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanLucChomat, Directeur général at Relais Christine, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

This is always a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you at Le Relais Christine and we thank you for taking the time, after your latest stay, to write such a lovely feedback.

We are of course delighted to be qualified by you as a "Oasis of elegance": this is indeed a wonderful reward for the team and me, as we just aim that our guests feel pampered in a peaceful and cosy atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

With kind regards,

Jean-Luc Chomat
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel d'Aubusson
Hotel d'Aubusson
#32 of 1,803 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#71 of 1,803 in Paris
774 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#75 of 1,803 in Paris
686 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#107 of 1,803 in Paris
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Christine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Christine

Address: 3 Rue Christine, 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Paris
#36 Family Hotel in Paris
#50 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#54 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#140 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $373 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Christine 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Christine, built on the foundations of a 13th-century abbey, is your Left Bank peaceful haven. Behind the gate is a cosy world and an ambiance of fine antiques. The 48 guest rooms and suites, all individually decorated, are stylish comfortable, some of them with a private terrace on the garden. Enjoy a peaceful haven in the garden or unwind after a day of sightseeing in the hotel's spa with exclusive treatments. Bicycles are available for guests to use free of charge, as well as a convertible Fiat 500 for a small extra fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Christine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Christine Hotel Paris
Relais Christine Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing