We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and gréât b'fast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
Ranked #625 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and gréât b'fast”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Clean and quiet. À pleasant surprise. Only problèm was credit card machine was incapable of showing my payment had been made! Ended up having to go online to my bank and showing receptionist that my payment had been debited from my card to their favour! Their problem became m'y problem! Apart from that it's an excellent Hotel and will probably return there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore R, Manager at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay in our hotel IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE.
We are glad to see your experience had been valuable and to see that the service provided was good.
Concerning the problem you have experienced with the payment, please rest assured that in the future, we will improve our management of this kind of issues so that our guests are not annoyed during their stay.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
K. RAMSOONDUR
Manager of the IBIS STYLES PARIS CADET LAFAYETTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    491
    199
    67
    12
See reviews for
128
410
108
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kambah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel. Our thoughts are that this hotel is in a great location and very close to the cadet metro station. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breanna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Positive points :
1. the location : near to Paris Nord (thalys) and Montmartre (20 min by foot)
2. everything you need is there : breakfast / free coffee and thea and water
3. the style of the hotel
Negative points :
1.the material used in the bathroom is from lower quality
2. things broken in the weekend can't be repaired in the weekend
3.the price is for this sort of basic hotel not cheap

Room Tip: Try to get a room om the street side away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walter13Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

By Aussie standards this is a great budget hotel. Rooms have been refurbished. Clean and comfortable, Breakfast is included with all you need to get your day started. Staff are excellent. Hotel is close to north railway station. Paris tourist spots are spread out. We walked to them all, but you need to enjoy walking! Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. We stayed 5 nights and were very happy with hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AussieCouple_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garching bei Munchen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. For 85 Euro per room per night including breakfast, the value was great. The room was small (however, most hotel rooms in Paris are small) and travellers from abroad might have problems putting two big suitcases somewhere in the room. As usually in Paris, one could easily hear what the neigbours are doing next door ;-) Still, the street is a really quiet one. the room was clean, we were provided with a small Evian-bottle every day (it's a double room, so why one bottle?), the breakfast buffet was good (one sort of ham and cheese, coffee machine with different options, orange juice, two sorts of baguette (even though the baguette is way below Paris-standard), chocolate croissant, yogurt, cereals, unfortunately no eggs). The service at the reception was friendly and helpful and took care that complaints were dealt with very fast. The hotel is located within 15 minutes walking distance to the big shops and the Opera, metro line 7 is perfect if you want to reach Gare de l'Est, the Louvre and the Ile de la cite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampton, NY
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for four nights. The reviews all say the rooms are small - which is true. It is a city Hotel so I tend to expect that. If you put in your mind a cruise ship size room, then you won't be disappointed (bathrooms are a bit bigger than cruise ships). I got adjoining rooms so our two children could stay. The Hotel only has two of those style rooms (I believe). The breakfast was very good. Don't expect the bacon, eggs and french toast. You get very fresh baget type breads you can cut, fresh oat/wheat type bread, plain crosaints, and chocolate chip type breads. You have nutella, jellies, or butter you can put on them. There is ham and cheese for the bread. Yougurts in a refrigerator. Also a nice coffee/cappoichino machine that I never used but people using it liked it. The orange juice is either in a bottle or you can cut fresh oranges and squeeze out your own fresh juice. there is three types of cereals - chocolate sweeten flake cereal (I liked), a granola cereal (I liked), and plain corn flakes (I didn't try). We stayed there with family in 5 different rooms. Everyone like it. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. No issues with water in bathrooms. Hotel was clearly redone at one point. It is a little tough to find. Just get on Rue Pierre Semard and look for green signs hanging off the building (about in the middle of the block). It is 10 minute easy walk to either the Cadet or Poissonere metro stations. Plenty of restaurants in the area and an inexpensive grocery store on Lafayette. We walked from Gare Du Nord train station and back with luggage in tow. Not hard just have to watch your streets to find Pierre Semard. Only complaint is the night crew at the Hotel was trained (I guess) not to give out ice. It got a bit frustration since I am American and used to Hotels where ice is not an issue. Even our absolute worst Hotels give out ice to guests. We would just wait for the day hotel crew to show up and they said yes to any request. The two different night guys needs some training in the service industry. Finally on the last night I guilted the one night desk clerk into giving up a glass of ice - told him even our prostitute and hooker Hotels in the U.S. give someone ice. Wasn't an unreasonable request of a service business that was in possession of ice. I still had to give the Hotel an excellent rating since the ice thing is very American and I was in Paris. The daytime hotel employees bent over backwards to make you happy.

Room Tip: We had a room next to the elevator and the noise was not a problem. It is a very quiet street so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishore R, Manager at Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Int he name of all the hotel staff I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your stay in our hotel.
Comments like yours are of great value to us as they emphasize the importance of service.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again if you ever come back to Paris.

Regards,
K. RAMSOONDUR
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,252 of 1,800 in Paris
1,077 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette
Address: 11 B rue Pierre Semard, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #625 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Cadet Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing