We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/21
Expedia.com
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$136
FindHotel$136
getaroom.com$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
288
435
136
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
435
136
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location metro stop hotel entrance min walk eiffel tower opera street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 928 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Easy to locate, on the main road, easy pick-up by UBER, smooth check-in/check-out, small rooms, good breakfast, great front office and good waiting area before/after checkouts. Poor entertainment since limited English channels on TV.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Singhjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

We were disappointed in how unattractive this Holiday inn is The fact it was in Paris France and of course demands are higher price to stay. It might as well have been in anytown USA. The rooms were clean but yet there was very little if any attention paid to a hotel in the City of lights. The staff was very friendly and you are able to walk or take the subway easily to surrounding sites.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera - Grands Blvds, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2019

Hello Kevin M,

Thanks for the stay and feedback. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating, and the rooms clean. On the other hand, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the general upkeep of the property. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

The front desk staff is pleasant and one of them ( can’t remember her name but she is 18) arranged a taxi to the airport.

The money we paid for this hotel did not match the services and amenities received.
The tub was a bit high to get in and out and we are very athletic so can’t imagine older folks. The room wasn’t that clean either.
The beds we had were two single beds pulled together as one but it kept moving apart which made sleeping uncomfortable.
The view out the windows was not pleasant ( garbage containers)

Overall, the best thing about this hotel was it had AC and a metro right in front and we were there in the record breaking heat.

Room tip: A front view
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AmyB3085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are modern and decent size for a European hotel. The breakfast is good with a fair variety ranging from bacon and eggs, cereals, cold meats etc. It is all buffet style self service.

There were some service issues on check-in. Having notified the hotel of my late arrival the previous day a standard room in the basement was allocated. This is quite a walk and down a flight of stairs with luggage.

As an IHG Spire Elite member, was not greeted as such and offered points or drink. The following day, my luggage was packed by the hotel and moved. This was after asking in the morning if my room will change. The response was that it would not change. Either way, I am back in Paris again next week and found another hotel. Probably then end of my IHG decade.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank CMUNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Opera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera - Grands Blvds, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2019

Dear CMunn,
Thank you for taking some time to review our hotel.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and our new style of the rooms.
In otherhand, I am sorry that you had some issues concerning our welcome. We will make it better, and you will see it if you will change your mind, knowing that, as you resquested, your room has been changed the day after of your arrival in a IHG floor.

Best Regards,
Erik Spallino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

I had a brief stay at this Holiday Inn in June. I had stayed here before so had no hesitation in returning.

I arrived just after lunch, but my room was ready and they had taken note of my preferences and given me a high floor quiet side of the hotel. The front desk staff were lovely and very accommodating and spoke perfect English.

My room was modern and totally refurbed, with a small fridge and a good selection of teas and coffees. Breakfast in the restaurant was relaxed and a pleasant experience. The food selection was comprehensive and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Another benefit of staying at this hotel is the location. There are a vast selection of good restaurants and shopping closeby and ofcourse, the metro is right at the hotel’s front door.

Next trip to Paris, I will stay here without a doubt.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Musclebearnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews