We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Ranked #500 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location .”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel was at an excellent location , we arrived late we arrived late due to our train delay . We were staying in a triple room though the room was very small but it was comfortable . I asked for a room on a higher floor and they upgraded us to a higher floor it was quite and had a good night sleep . We didn't have breakfast in the hotel there were lot eating places outside the hotel . The hotel staff was very helpful and guided us whenever we had a problem . No complain at all. Oh yah and the metro is right out side the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talpurun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    356
    96
    25
    18
See reviews for
123
267
37
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here last week for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is in a GREAT location with the Metro right outside the door, Opera Garnier and Galeries Lafayette about 10 minute walking, many restaurants along the street in both directions (including several crepe stands for late night snacks!). Free "fast" WiFi for one device and free "slower" WiFi for a second device. We really didn't notice the difference in speed, both worked fine.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, offering suggestions whenever requested. They also helped us arrange transportation back to the airport much cheaper than a taxi. Highly recommend this option if you want to save some money, but don't want to lug suitcases on the Metro.

Our room was small compared to U.S. standards, but it was perfectly fine for us. It was clean and offered everything one needs when traveling. I have forgotten the room number (7th floor, I believe), but we were in a street facing room and did not have any problems with street/traffic noise. We only took advantage of the breakfast one morning and it was a nice offering of hot and cold breakfast items.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkc904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranto, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I've been recently here and only for one night.
The hotel is close to the "Grands Boulevards" and the Opera; it's clean and well managed, and the breakfast offers a large variety of food. Wi-fi is free, but... in a hotel lying close to important banks there must be a working "business centre". When I asked about it, I was told it was "en panne" (broken) and that it has been so for weeks. I'm sorry, but this is unacceptable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveMaine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Tom T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Perfect stay, no complaints and would definitely stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and modern. Plenty of bars and restaurants along the same road and a lovely bakery and crepe place next door which was perfect for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMITTENJETSETTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was in Paris for a romantic weekend together with my boyfriend. We were very happy with the choice of hotel. The hotel was clean and fresh and the staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were good in size and the bathroom was clean and big.
The location was good with easy transportation with the metro close (just outside the hotel), but close enough to many tourist attractions that you could walk. We would defenitly come back here if we will visit Paris again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annni62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Holiday Inn Opera Paris is NOT the place to stay in Paris. The management handling of BED BUGS, power outage and room accommodations made this dream vacation a night mare . In the 20 years I have been traveling around the world, and I travel worldwide at least once a year and sometimes up to six times per year, I have never experienced such terrible service for such traumatic circumstances. Myself, my 15 year old made plans to visit with my 20 year-old who was flying in from Greece over the Columbus day holiday weekend. We had reservations for October 11-15 for a double room and with a sofa (of which I upgraded through Travelocity). However, upon arriving they did not have the room upgrade/change and only had a room with a double bed even though I had a Travelocity confirmation. They could, however, put us in a such a room the next night (which was Saturday, October 12th) so I agreed and I paid an extra 20 Euros for all four nights for the sofa bed.
On October 12th, after spending all day in Paris, we arrived to check in our new room at about 8 pm. Sometime after midnight my daughter woke up screaming and woke me up from the sofa bed we were sharing. There were bugs crawling all over the bed, I immediately called the front desk and reported it and asked to speak to a Manager. I was told there were no managers but they sent up some clean sheets. How appalling!
After I called my husband who located the Holiday Inn International HQ phone and lodged a complaint we were finally able to change rooms 4:30 am. As we vacated the bug-ridden room, I saw a notice posted on the elevator announcing a power outage on Monday, October 14 from 0830 am - 1:00 pm. There was not even a mention of compensation for the inconvenience! it's the Holiday Inn! They failed to see the trouble that they were putting the guests through. Unbelievable! People are in Paris for vacation. This was my 15 year-old's dream vacation and it was turning into a nightmare.
Having had enough inconveniences and no sleep, I called the front desk that Sunday morning to request to be moved to the Holiday Inn either at Elysees or Notre Dame. I had checked online to verify that they had a room that could accommodate three persons first. I wasn't asking for a refund, I just felt that we had enough inconveniences from the Holiday Inn Opera. Instead, they argued with me. I explained that I wasn't looking for a refund but just to be moved to a hotel. The bed bugs creeped us out! After getting nowhere with the staff, I called the International HI and I could only speak to a person from the UK who said that he could not make the accommodations. I decided that I needed to move the girls out of the hotel to a location where they could have peace of mind and get some sleep. We had not slept in over 24 hours and we were jet lagged from the trip since Friday
To add insult to injury when while I was at the Holiday Inn, no manager came by to speak with me or even apologize. Instead, I received a pathetic email two days later on Tuesday, October 15 from the HI Opera Paris who claimed he could not meet me because I had already left the hotel - I left the hotel at 2 pm. Again, no offer of any compensation.
I will never stay at another Holiday Inn again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear M G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Paris Opera while on our 10 year anniversary trip in Paris. We stayed in this hotel two nights and stayed in other hotels including the Intercontinental one night. I would have been happy at this hotel over the Intercontinental. It was clean, quiet, recently remodeled, had a nice breakfast, and was in a good location. It was accessible to the subway system and within walking distance of the opera house (about 5 minutes). About a 15 minute walk to the Louvre. The hotel was reasonably priced (low 100's in euros if I remember correctly). Wonderful little crepe place around the corner. The Holiday Inn staff were so helpful. They went over countless maps and subway routes to help us get to where we needed to go. There was a subway entrance literally right in front of the hotel. Hotel staff arranged for someone to pick us up and take us to the airport as we departed the city. Overall, this was our favorite hotel during our entire stay in Paris (6 nights).

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a room that was facing the street. Our room was on the second floor and toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIOPERA, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Sincerely,

Luca Capone
Rooms Divions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#489 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#643 of 1,801 in Paris
1,099 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#390 of 1,801 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Address: 30 boulevard Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in Paris
#299 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#430 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms. Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro Station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes' walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Musee Grevin. Immerse yourself in the cultural life of Paris and enjoy the many famous theatres within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy the light and the comfort of our modern, contemporary and welcoming rooms. The panoramic breakfast room with views of the neighbourhood will make you experience the excitement of the district. Our meeting room, fully equipped for 10 people, will host meetings in an elegant and well-lit setting. Easily accessible from Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports (by train RER B, bus or taxi), the hotel is also less than 10 minutes from Gare Saint-Lazare, Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing