We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Ranked #481 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location , average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here on business at the start of December and it has a great central location , right outside is a Metro and shops/restaurants nearby are great.
The hotel itself is not the same standard i would expect from a Holiday Inn and i thought the rooms although modern and clean were very small. Not really a massive complaint for Central Paris. Also the room rate was very expensive, maybe thats normal for central paris other than that i would recommend as a base for location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypop1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    341
    94
    23
    17
See reviews for
118
255
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed two nights. I visit Paris a lot. I tend to stay at the Holiday Inn St Germain (which is not really in St Germain!)

This one is more functional. The lobby area doesn't give a great first impression - more like a HI Express.

The room I was allocated was quite small. Not tiny as some of the rooms seem to be judging by other reviews, but this is Paris after all.

As with all refurbished HI hotels, there is decent decor and good fittings and fixtures in the bathrooms, beyond what you might expect. The beds are very comfortable.

The St Germain HI has a decor theme which gives it an extra bit of atmosphere, in both the public areas and the rooms. This one doesn't really have that.

The location is great. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Eating breakfast in one of the local cafe's is a pleasure. I didn't try breakfast in the hotel.

I am an ICG Platinum card holder; that didn't appear to get me much in the way of special privileges other than a drinks voucher. No room upgrade was offered, nor an explanation that none were available for me. I was tired when I arrived and wanted to get to my room, so didn't bother starting that conversation!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I m amazed how this hotel is not into the standards I'm used too with holiday inn.
Expensive small rooms no free coffee no free water no free internet.
But very nice team and trying their best. I will drop this hotel from my possible Paris future choice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genevatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

However, this was my first staying in a hotel ever, I was surprised how small the rooms where. We slept at the top just under a skewing roof. There was place for one bed and a small desk. Everything else was good!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank AGMINO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel few weeks ago. The price could be cheaper for a standard room, but its ok.
The hotel is in front of the Metro Station and 10 Min. walking time from the shopping place La Fayette. Surrounded by bars, shops, restaurant.
The room was small, but Paris standard. 100 % clean and fresh. We had a quiet room. Seems like the hotel is renovated. Im visiting Paris already for many years. This hotel is perfect, if you just need a room to sleep. If you except fancy Design or something classy you are on the wrong address.

Room Tip: Standard Room is enough, i had one on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Paris hotels are eye-wateringly expensive with not that much bang for your buck, so my expectations were pretty low when I booked 3 stays at this Holiday Inn in Nov. It's actually totally fine.
All three rooms I had were clean and at a comfortable temperature. They all faced the courtyard and hence were very quiet. A colleague stayed on the street-side and mentioned it was quite loud at night- something to be aware of if you're noise sensitive.
Receptionists were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
One thing to note - rooms on the 9th floor are accessed via a relatively narrow staircase from the 8th floor.
Overall, a pretty good stay. Does the trick.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank onceinabluemoonmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My cousins and I had booked ourselves into a triple room for 3 days here. The room is very comfortable and was larger than expected for sure. We expected no room to move around at all however it was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful. I had left behind a jacket of mine when I checked out and they were kind enough to send it to me in Switzerland despite a number of frantic emails I sent them. Aboubacar especially was very helpful in co-ordinating with me.
The location of the hotel right in front of the metro was of immense use to us as we relied mainly on the metros to go see the sights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghasuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#613 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
#861 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#821 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#507 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Address: 30 boulevard Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#250 Family Hotel in Paris
#273 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#431 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms. Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro Station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes' walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Musee Grevin. Immerse yourself in the cultural life of Paris and enjoy the many famous theatres within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy the light and the comfort of our modern, contemporary and welcoming rooms. The panoramic breakfast room with views of the neighbourhood will make you experience the excitement of the district. Our meeting room, fully equipped for 10 people, will host meetings in an elegant and well-lit setting. Easily accessible from Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports (by train RER B, bus or taxi), the hotel is also less than 10 minutes from Gare Saint-Lazare, Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing