We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, cozy, enough for a shopping weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Ranked #511 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, cozy, enough for a shopping weekend”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel few weeks ago. The price could be cheaper for a standard room, but its ok.
The hotel is in front of the Metro Station and 10 Min. walking time from the shopping place La Fayette. Surrounded by bars, shops, restaurant.
The room was small, but Paris standard. 100 % clean and fresh. We had a quiet room. Seems like the hotel is renovated. Im visiting Paris already for many years. This hotel is perfect, if you just need a room to sleep. If you except fancy Design or something classy you are on the wrong address.

Room Tip: Standard Room is enough, i had one on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    344
    95
    25
    18
See reviews for
120
259
36
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Paris hotels are eye-wateringly expensive with not that much bang for your buck, so my expectations were pretty low when I booked 3 stays at this Holiday Inn in Nov. It's actually totally fine.
All three rooms I had were clean and at a comfortable temperature. They all faced the courtyard and hence were very quiet. A colleague stayed on the street-side and mentioned it was quite loud at night- something to be aware of if you're noise sensitive.
Receptionists were very friendly, efficient and helpful.
One thing to note - rooms on the 9th floor are accessed via a relatively narrow staircase from the 8th floor.
Overall, a pretty good stay. Does the trick.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank onceinabluemoonmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My cousins and I had booked ourselves into a triple room for 3 days here. The room is very comfortable and was larger than expected for sure. We expected no room to move around at all however it was very comfortable. The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful. I had left behind a jacket of mine when I checked out and they were kind enough to send it to me in Switzerland despite a number of frantic emails I sent them. Aboubacar especially was very helpful in co-ordinating with me.
The location of the hotel right in front of the metro was of immense use to us as we relied mainly on the metros to go see the sights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meghasuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable, but small. I think it is a standart for whole Paris. Bathroom was also clean and small. Location is perfect, you step out of the Hotel directly to a metro station. Also Opera and Lafayette is really close, 5 minutes on foot. The avenue is full of restaurants, cafes and small shops. I recommend this Hotel except the internet policy. Internet is 3 Euros for 1 hour, 6 Euros for 24 hours. I think a Holiday Inn Hotel must have free wireless access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsihaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The gentleman who checked me was fabulous, nothing was too much trouble.

I stayed for 2 nights in October and really enjoyed my stay here.

The room was nice, the location was good, the metro was metres from the hotel, walking distance to LaFayette and other shops and it is along the route of the hop on hop off bus. Not too far from either Gare du Nord or Gare l'est which is handy.

There was a charge for WIFI which didnt influence my stay - I would definitely look at staying here again when in Paris - I found it value for money and pleasant to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmoTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are a family of four stayed in this hotel from July 19 to July 23, 2012. The location of this hotel is not in traveller district. There is not too much view to see in the day time but you can join the "Parisian night life" at night. There are a lot of people and music at night and It is very safe to walk in the street. This location is very convinient to reach any destination in Paris by Metro network. The area is surrounded by good restaurants and bakery shops. There are also two supermarkets near the hotel so you can buy cooked food and drinks. The food in Paris is wonderful. Most of the restaurants we ate in are pretty good, no matter if it is expensive meal or ordinary price meal. Even the cooked food in supermarket is surprisely good too. Everyone told us it is expensive to eat at Paris before our trip. But we found out the price is very acceptable and good quality comparing to Bay Area, California.

We booked two rooms by using points. Both rooms are next to each other. The room with two single beds is bigger and the other one with one queen bed is smaller. Both rooms are small if you use American standard. But they are very clean and neat. Our room is not facing the street and they are quiet at night. We all can sleep very well. Both air conditoners are working fine and quiet. The shower has two level to adjust. The water saving level is preset and the water flow is very slow and thin. So we need to set it to the second level and then we can enjoy the normal full shower. The cushion of the toilet is a little bit small. Probably it is Paris standard?

The staff in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. They give us very detail instructions when ask for directions. They even allow us to use their microwave to heat the food we bought from supermarket on Sunday lunch time.

Overall we like this hotel and we will come back if we visit Paris again.

Room Tip: The rooms not facing the street should help a good sleep in Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice renovated room with Metro station outside the front door. Staff was welcoming, helpful. Got an early check in (as requested) which was great. But watch out for weekends as Brasserie next door plays loud music - went on all Saturday night and didn't stop until 6am - I heard every beat and I was on the 5th floor!
Also had trouble with accepting credit cards - Amex. Was told at check in that credit card hold could be changed to another card but on check out was told that a manger needed to ok it but there were none around because "it's the weekend". (Can you say "service industry"?)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmieDeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
TRYP Paris Opera Hotel
#592 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Ronceray Opera
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#798 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Holiday Inn Paris Elysees
#508 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards

Property: Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Address: 30 boulevard Poissonniere, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#249 Family Hotel in Paris
#298 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#430 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn - Opera Grands Boulevards Paris welcomes you in its fully refurbished 118 rooms. Located in the 9th district, only a few steps away from the Grands Boulevards Metro Station (lines 8 and 9), you will be in the heart of Paris. The most important monuments are near you: the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Elysees, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre Museum. You are only a few minutes' walk from the wonderful history and culture this district is renowned for: the Opera Garnier, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre and the Musee Grevin. Immerse yourself in the cultural life of Paris and enjoy the many famous theatres within walking distance of the hotel. Enjoy the light and the comfort of our modern, contemporary and welcoming rooms. The panoramic breakfast room with views of the neighbourhood will make you experience the excitement of the district. Our meeting room, fully equipped for 10 people, will host meetings in an elegant and well-lit setting. Easily accessible from Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports (by train RER B, bus or taxi), the hotel is also less than 10 minutes from Gare Saint-Lazare, Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing