We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If We Are in Paris, We Have to Stop Here”
Review of Mi Va Mi

Mi Va Mi
Ranked #4,438 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If We Are in Paris, We Have to Stop Here”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We love to go to the Marais and get a felafel sandwich at Mi Va Mi. They are a delicious meal and the people working there are so nice. We also like that they always have samples of the felafel available so we usually end up with a lot more than just what is in the Pita. The place across the street seems to be popular, but we prefer this one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas-Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    159
    64
    38
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not as good as expected!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We had Pita Schawarma: Service was ok, but the bread of the sandwich was served cold, which made it taste like gum.

Parts of the meat were not 100% cooked.

1 Schawarma = 9,50€: Completely over-priced!

Disappointing, better check l'ors de Falafel.

Helpful?
Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No wonder that all the locals are going there !”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Still the best place for falafels in Paris.
I was in Paris this weekend for my Hen Do and of course I just couldn't resist going for a falafel with all my friends.
Once again the service was good and so were the falafels.

One of my friend which never have had a falafel before was totally over the moon and enjoyed it so much that she kept talking about it the following day :-).

No wonder that all the locals are going there for their meal while the place opposite is filled up with tourists.

I really recommend Mi Va Mi and even if it hard just ignore the pressure coming from the waiters on the other side of the street as Mi Va Mi is definitely the best place for Israeli food in Paris.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orion-en-Ecosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great falafel”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Without getting into pathos between them and their neighbor (as I've never tried L'as de Falafel), this place makes great falafel.

We ordered two falafel pitas, had a place to sit immediately, our food came quickly. The pita was nice, and seemed light and homemade. The sandwiches had lots of veggies (lots of eggplant... yum!). The falafel themselves were light and crisp, not like the heavy, greasy balls found at many places.

We talked about this restaurant for the rest of our trip. We talked about going back, and given some of the disappointing other places we ate, we probably should have. Mi Va Mi is a true highlight.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mknovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, IL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An unpleasant experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We ordered some fallafel at the window. While we ordered there was a dispute over the bill, which we chalked up to honest confusion.Then, when we paid, we ended up being short changed by 10 euro. An argument ensued that went on for some time ... in the end, we got our 10 euros back, but would never repeat the experience at this restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank dwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Va Mi also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Mi Va Mi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing