We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start your trip in Paris!”

Paris Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.42*
and up
Paris Walking Tour: Secret Sites and Hidden Gems
Ranked #8 of 159 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Paris Urban Adventures offers unique and authentic day tours around Paris. They range from 2 hour to 1 day adventures and uncover back streets, hidden gems, and fascinating sights. Step into the lives of locals, find out what makes the city tick, and get acquainted with the local food, culture, and traditions of Paris. A local expert guide will provide the knowledge and lead you through a fantastic urban experience.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great way to start your trip in Paris!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I did the Experience Paris tour with Tim the day we landed. We loved it! Tim was full of wonderful information, and the tour was really well balanced. We saw famous sights, walked the side streets of the Left Bank, learned about history, saw some of the famous little shops. It included history to the current day. We HIGHLY recommend. Whether you're just landing in Paris or wanting to get to know the neighborhood, this is a great tour.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RebBradAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timdem, Manager at Paris Urban Adventures, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Becky and Trent,
Thanks so much for booking a tour with Paris Urban Adventures and showing so much enthusiasm during the walk and I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed the walk with us.
Next time you'll be in Paris you can this time try out our morning tour Discover Paris and enjoy some more cheese!
Best travels to you and hopefully see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    22
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do this tour!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I had a wonderful time with Tim, he is very warm and hospitable to the fifth degree. He was very knowledgeable of the city...even when you ask about things not on the tour; that's a bonus. I liked that they made sure to keep the group small, for a more intimate trip. Got to see a few really neat areas, which I never would have found with my guide book. I would definitely book with this company again. Thank you!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timdem, Gérant at Paris Urban Adventures, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Dear Julie,
Thank you so much for your leaving a review on Trip Advisor. We really hope that you had a good time on the tour and would love to see you again on our morning tour Discover Paris, with (unfortunately!) no wine this time! All the best to you. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must do true Parisian experience!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

The walking tour with Tim was absolutely fantastic. I highly, highly recommend this experience! Tim was an outstanding tour guide with vast historical insight which gave the attractions so much more depth...the macaroons were just a bonus!

What we learnt and experienced on the tour gave us a greater appreciation for the French culture and history and was the first things we spoke about to our friends!
It was great to be able to experience Paris as a local and we were also given valuable safety and other advice about our stay.

Thanks Tim!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Carm_and_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timdem, Manager at Paris Urban Adventures, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Hi girls,
Thank you so much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor.It was a great pleasure for us as well to make you discover some of Paris' secrets. It is great to see that you enjoyed the tour and was the first thing you talk about back home! Hope to see you soon back in Paris! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb guide”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We did this tour as a couple and there was a family of 5 (mother, father, and three boys aged 10?, 12?, 15?) with us. I'd been to Paris several times before, but this was my girlfriend's first time so we followed the reviews to Tim's tour. He's a superb guide: knowledgeable, interested and entertaining. Even as someone who knows Paris well, I found out a whole lot of new information, and I was especially impressed that he was able to make it interesting for adults as well as kids. The tour lasts over three hours and takes in many of the smaller, lesser-known streets and includes stories ranging from the informative to the bizarre. Excellent value for money; I can't recommend it highly enough.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Gopal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timdem, Manager at Paris Urban Adventures, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Dear Gopal,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We're pleased to see that we managed to make the tour entertaining for you, who had been several times here, and your girlfriend for whom it was the first time. We hope you'll recommend our adventures and come back very soon to visit!
All the best to you two. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Urban Adventure = Awesome”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Thank you Trip Advisor! Your fabulous reviews urged me book this tour and we LOVED it! Our group of 6 people (family aged 16 - 50) had a GREAT time with Urban Adventures! Our guide, Tim, approached this tour in a fresh & fun way. We had done several typical tours already (hop on hop off bus and the Seine River boat tour) so we had our fill of conventional info / historical facts. On our Urban Adventure we all LOVED hidden Paris, architectural insight, ghost stories, funky facts, and tons of interesting info that made the streets come alive! We really explored areas only known to locals - off the beaten track. Less crowds = more authentic. Of course, we also loved the cheese and the macaroon stops. Quit reading the reviews -- just book it! Lastly, Tim stayed in contact via email after our tour and provided several restaurant recommendations during our stay. He really went above and beyond in helping us enjoy his city! (I also posted this review on the UA website)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LizEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timdem, Manager at Paris Urban Adventures, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Liz,
Thanks for your fantastic review. It is truly fantastic to read your comment and see that you all enjoyed these few hours wondering through Paris with us. We really hope you'll come back soon and go on for some more adventures with us! All the best to you 6. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Paris Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing