We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great neighborhood”

Lancetta Ristorante
Ranked #3,513 of 17,304 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food great neighborhood”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

The best meal I had in Paris. Believe the hype. Service was very slow, getting check was painfully slow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haroldHood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    54
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant .... a wonderful experience, always delivers”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have eaten here 3 times and it always delivers. The food is mainly Italian orientated and incredible. The quality of the food is very fresh and the portions on the larger size - excellent menu. Locals eat here which we always see a huge positive. The service is friendly especially from the chap. The wine list isnt extensive but some credible options. The ambience is relaxed, the street is quiet and it is a lovely place to reflect on your adventures of the day and plan the next day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzie7305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We truly enjoyed our dinner here! If you're staying at La Belle Juliette, definitely dine here. You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank neemz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good find”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Off the beaten path of the average tourist, this restaurant is both a good find and a good value.

The food is excellent italian. The wine selection is adequate and the starters and deserts are well done. Service is pleasant though distracted. Price is overall fair.

A good recommendation for something away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We came to Paris only to reaffirm that Italian food is our preferred method of being happy. Lancetta satisfied us on so many levels. The food was excellent. The ambiance was lovely. The service was perfect. We went back 3 nights in a row. It really began to feel like a second home. Did we say the food was excellent? Go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancetta Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lancetta Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing