We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only restaurant in Paris we returned to!”

Aux Ducs de Bourgogne
Ranked #1,778 of 17,155 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Jamestown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Only restaurant in Paris we returned to!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

After a morning of sight seeing and museums, lunch was next. Upon entering Aux Ducs de Bourgogne, we were greeted by Charles Azzi, who we later discovered was the maitre'd, waiter, bus boy and owner. The galettes were absolutely wonderful and the house speciality dessert crepe of apples, gelato and carmel beurre sale was even better. Although closed on Saturday and Sunday, a return visit on Monday was planned. We ate and talked with Charles, who made us feel like old friends. If we return to Paris, we will not miss stopping again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgullotti92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    28
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Gluten Free Galettes in Paris”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Finding a gluten free restaurant in Paris was easier than my daughter and I thought it would be. Aux Ducs de Bourgogne is a small creperie located near the Rodin Museum in the 7th district. The owner is friendly and knowledgible about gluten free cooking .The galettes are made with buckwheatwhich is not wheat despite the name. He offers many options of sweet and savory toppings. The prices are very reasonable for Paris. We're so glad we discovered this cafe. We'll be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelisfunforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss this creperie!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was museum day in Paris and my wife and I were walking from the Musee Rodin to the L'Orangerie. This iconic eatery was packed with locals at 2 seater tables and simply said stop to us for a late lunch! We found the owner - maitre d' - waiter, Charles Azzi to single handedly care for the front of this Normandie crepe and salad "frencherie" with friendliness, efficiency and happiness! His galettes are Normandie style buckwheat "crepes" with a more earthy and sweeter flavor but with a light and airy texture. Each was filled with any combination of emmental cheese, and fresh ingredients such as tomato, spinach, ham and others. Sweet crepes were served with delicious ice cream, fresh whipped cream and caramel. Wines were reasonable. Charles helped my french understanding and language. He, like the general Parisians were helpful, delightful, and fun to be with. Don't miss this find in the 7th district (arrondisement).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HikerDoc21208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good quality, and cheap !”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

very good 'crepes' ham, cheese, etc, but also chocolate, lemon ! and very cheap, especially in this paris area ! service is nice and kind.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romainette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must if you are looking for special crepes!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant. It was packed. We asked about coming back, knowing it closed at 3, until dinner. We got caught up at the Rodin museum nearby, got back a little late. The owner, Charles, took great care of us even though we were the only clients. I had the special crepe of the day. It was outrageous! He then made me a special dessert crepe that was unlike any I've ever had before.

If your looking for a great crepe thus is the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bennettweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aux Ducs de Bourgogne also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Aux Ducs de Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing