We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grazie

Grazie
Ranked #2,846 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The place is very nice and well designed but the service is poor. We waited a long long time for the food and it was bill was too expensive.
The place is trandy but it looks like they don't feel like having customers. Paris is full of good restaurants so I assume Grazia wont last.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    169
    44
    35
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grazie - a very pleasent experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were hungry and just drpped by the place. Soon we understood that this was one very trendy and very good Italian restaurant. The food is, of course, exellent-

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“the poorest service ever! over rated Pizza, rip off prices”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Have been there twice....
During the first time, the service was acceptable (it wasn't good at all, just acceptable), but the Pizza was very disappointing. Prices were high, but since I was invited by a Parisien friend, I had nothing to say...
My second (and last) time there was lately.... Not only that we had to wait for 3 pizzas over 45 min. (and then we just left the table, after we were told that it will take a few more minutes), the prices for the salads were really just ok, highly priced, and not very welcoming. As for the local bear they have - about 8 euros per 0.3 ltr (!!!), it was a nice one.
Overall, I left the place hungry, and pissed off. The team did not care much about it.
The total - 3 bears, 2 salads (not sophisticated ones) - 48 euros!!!
I will never go there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toothpick_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Never mind the food, their drinks rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

If Grazie did take-out cocktails i'd have their number in my speed-dial list in a jiffy.

Whether it be food or drink I strongly believe using the very best ingredients and a little imagination can turn an ordinary dish/drink into something worth remembering, and i've not forgotten the Gin & Tonic I had there a couple of weeks back: Fevertree tonic and a garnish of basil & rosemary have made their G&T's my new favorite.
I'm willing to put up with the dim lighting, good pizza, and extremely loud music for a few more of these beauties.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kris10Paris_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza, Great vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were in the mood for pizza but didn't have a reservation. Grazie was packed but there were two seats left at the bar. The bartender, tall, thin, handsome, great tattoos, spoke English well. We ordered two margherita pizzas and two glasses of red wine. The bartender took the time to let us taste a couple of wines even though it was hectic all around. The pizza was excellent with very fresh ingredients. The service was perfect. The atmosphere was lively. (And this review is written by a 63 yr old!)

Helpful?
Thank Dorothee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grazie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing