We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whatever you do, DO NOT go to Crazy Horse Paris”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Crazy Horse

Crazy Horse
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.20*
and up
Crazy Horse Cabaret in Paris
Ranked #7 of 242 Concerts & Shows in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Femininity, creativity, daring ... Le Crazy Horse is the most iconic of all the Parisian cabarets !
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Whatever you do, DO NOT go to Crazy Horse Paris”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

For those contemplating going to the Crazy Horse Paris save your money and go and do something else in Paris. The Crazy Horse is without doubt one of the single worst, most expensive and negative travel experiences I have ever had while travelling. The show purports to be an 'aesthetic' celebration of the female form but it is a glorified strip show which is embarrassingly awful, dull, boring and downright ridiculous. The most interesting and entertaining part of the show was a finger shadow figure artist who comes out half way through the show and does some funny silhouettes, which says something in itself when the rest of the show features practically nude women. Aside from the show everything else about the Crazy Horse is also disgraceful. The free champagne is barely drinkable, the tables and seats tiny and uncomfortable and the staff are incredibly rude. They also try to force you to check in coats compulsorily them gauge you for the closet check in fee. On top of all that it costs over 120 euros- save your money and go and spend your hard earned in a decent meal in a decent restaurant or a really good cabaret such as Paradis Latin or Moulin Rouge. It's a debacle.

Helpful?
8 Thank Conoces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    578
    303
    210
    130
    96
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Forever crazy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I had a great experience in this wonderful place!!!A really exciting show!!!Very beautiful girls,pleasant atmosphere,lots of shampagne ,good caviar......our waitress was nice and professional.....i can't imagine Paris withouth this wonderful cabare as well as without Eiffel tower!!!!

Must see everyone who is visiting Paris!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

When the most engaging part of your cabaret is when the women leave the stage and a man performs some shadow puppets, you've got a problem. This show was utterly un-engaging (apart from the shadow puppets...) and very over-priced. Not a good use of time or money in a place like wonderful Paris!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed the show - it's not moulin rouge for sure, but true appreciation of the female form. The girls are just beautiful! It quite expensive but I think well worth a visit. Not for those who might be easily offended

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Amalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

went with my mother, 56yo, and my self, 32 yo female.
we really enjoyed watching the beautiful ladies do the show.
i loved that they wore louboutin stilettos and that fifi chachnil has designed the wardrobe staff's outfits and some of the costumes.
the scenography and costumes were fun, sexy and creative and it was overall a fun night.

i do agree though that it is a 'touristy' thing and rather expensive and that the thing where they take your photo and then try to push it to you for 20 euro is tacky....

as for small and uncomfortable seats, sitting close to strangeres and the room being hot- well i think sometimes its just like that- the comedy cellar (NYC), royal danish theatre (CPH), hollywood bowl & the ECHO (LA) - are just some of the places i have enjoyed amazing shows in crowded, hot settings and uncomfortable seats.
we bought the 125 euro tickets with a 1/2 bottle of champ each and were close to and had a good visibility to the stage and enjoyed everything.

remember you can choose to have 2 drinks instead of the 1/2 champ. if you want two different drinks, say- one gin tonic and then after the break a baileys make sure to tell the waiter up front before the show begins what your choice is for both drinks:-)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank jozobami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Horse also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Crazy Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing