We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous food, very well priced, quaint atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Festin

Mini Festin
Ranked #5,159 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: $12 - $33
Cuisines: Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, very well priced, quaint atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We are in Paris for work and did not have time to learn much French. We found this restaurant on Tripcase and it came highly recommended.
The waiter was very polite and helpful to us in selecting our dinner. There are not many tables but we were seated outside on the sidewalk, it was beautiful and we could see the eiffel tower from our table.
The food was fabulous. I had the cheese and spinach ravioli in a rosette sauce, and it was cooked to perfection. The sauce was complex in flavour and the filling was creamy and delicious.
With wine and dessert (a wonderful raspberry creme brulee) it came to 15 Euro each, more than reasonable for such great food. I should also mention we arrived at 10PM and were some of the last people seated, but that is quite late and we were glad to get any food let alone such good food at that time, on a Monday!!
I would recommend this restaurant 100%.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank workaway11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    53
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We selected Mini Festin based on the trip advisor rating and proximity to our hotel. It was a good choice. My husband had the mixed pork meats and I had the warm goat cheese salad. Only 5€ each. Mains were the cod in a buerre blanc and the rigatoni with four cheeses. Excellent. Dessert was a shared chocolate pie. With a pot of tasty Italian white wine the bill was only 48€. A value that cannot be beat. To top it all off, the waiter was friendly, helpful, and efficient. A great last night in Paris.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnG122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste for the value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Highest reviewed restaurant in my hotel area so went over one evening. Starters are all 5 euros and meals were all 10-12 euros. Think East Side Mario's if you're Canadian or any other Italian, family chain sit-down.
Owner seems to consistently serve all Parisians before travellers but value is definitely there.
Went to a different Italian restaurant with a similar rating and it was leaps and bounds better. An average meal but for good value. Definitely visit, just don't have high standards.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Watchus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing restaurant just out of central Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend and we both agreed that the service was fantastic. Very friendly laid back guy, was a busy night but got us a table out front even though we didn't have a reservation.
Past reviews didn't disappoint, the food was very tasty and had just the right amount of time between courses, there was a really good choice too.
The bill was very reasonable only €62 for 3 courses including our drinks. Walkable from the RER station President du Kennedy, then can take a leisurely stroll across the bridge past he Statue of Liberty into the city.
We both left with smiles on our faces.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank metk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Read about Mini Festin on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. Busy local restaurant. Good food and very pleasant service. Reservation recommended especiall Fri/Sat nights.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oaky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Festin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Mini Festin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing