We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Village in the middle of the city”
Review of Ile Saint-Louis

Ile Saint-Louis
Book In Advance
More Info
$130.89*
and up
Private Tour: Notre Dame Cathedral, the Sainte Chapelle and the Conciergerie
Ranked #22 of 1,108 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cobble-stoned neighborhood featuring quiet shops, cafes and bistros.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Village in the middle of the city”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

All you need is 20 or 30 minutes to walk down the main drag, window shop, and perhaps buy some ice cream to get the total Ile St. Louis experience. We bought a few toys in the lovely Noah's Ark toy store (where prices were suprisingly lower than what we saw on the "main land"). In a word - charming.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,072 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,659
    1,191
    198
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jjfell
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“apt on the ille”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we stayed here for a moth and it is like staying on aq movie . We had bakeries and ice cream places at every block

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quieter side”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

After visiting Notre Dame walk on to the Ile. Small shops and and creperies very different feel to the hustle around the Catherdral

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had an apartment on the island and had a wonderful time there. During the day there are usually street performers on the bridge between Ile Saint Louis and Ile de la Cite. They're fun to watch. Most nights we had dinner at one of the excellent restaurants on the island, then we'd get one or two scoops of Berthillon ice cream and walk to the Pont Saint Louis (bridge) at the tip of the island, then stroll along the Seine while eating our ice cream, watching the tour boats, enjoying the view of Notre Dame and the Eiffel Tour and looking at the Parisians having a picnic right next to the river. It truly is the simple things that are the best. A very romantic place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lakemissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
136 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pretty nice...”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ile St.Louis is in the city center and I am really surprised when someone visit Paris and not Ile St.Louis.
It is not big,streets are narrow and charming,there are so many little shops and restaurants,and atmosphere is really local,despite the fact that a lots of tourists visit this place.
There are artists and music players almost always on Pont St.Louis,and we enjoyed it very much.And,of course,you must try Berthillon icecream which is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Damir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ile Saint-Louis also viewed

 

Been to Ile Saint-Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing