We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Nearby Hotels
$684
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$216
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$338
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$218
$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$322
$295
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$252
$236
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
219
389
174
56
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
389
174
56
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damegreat locationrooms are smallprivilege roomrer blots of restaurantshotel roomwould stay here againstreet noiseluxembourg gardensbeds were comfortablearound the cornerbreakfast room isfew blockscroissantstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 886 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Cozy clean and nice small rooms. Location is great near subway and RER. Rooms are a bit too smalll for my taste but the clean and cozy of this room makes up for space. Bikes are located right outside the hotel. Bed was excellent! Only problem due to space was it was hard to locate our luggage in the room due to limited space.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElbaLix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stay in superior room, very nice - small as most rooms in Paris - but had what you want. The area is very central for most things, especially close to the latin quarter. The breakfast at bit to the expensive side

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed for three nights on the top floor, with a window to the street. The king size bed was excellent. The room and bathroom are very nice and clean, but rather small. Since we only travelled with hand luggage this was not a problem. The breakfast buffet is okay for continental breakfast.
If you have problems tolerating street noise, ear plugs are recommended. Even in the middle of the night you will have police cars with sirens and trucks vibrating the whole building. But walking the streets and museums of Paris the whole day I was tired enough not to be really bothered by this noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuckstuhlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I wanted to live in the Latin Quarter, close to Notre Dame, and the tour buss "get on/get off" station. I also wanted a clean and fresh hotel, not to expensive but nice. This is totally what I got. I have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Galettis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The location is excellent, near Notre Damme, Sorbonne, Quartier Latin, Seine River and others. The hotel has new instalations, my bathroon was a regular size for Paris hotels, the room is regular size for french hotels. Had no problems about room cleaning.
The real problem for me was the noisy from inside the hotel, you can hear the tv from other rooms, and the worst was my neighbor room with the door slam starting at 6/7 AM. It was terrible, think the door is heavy and close fast, so i just recommend the hotel for people that like to wake up early. Terrible sleeping after this time. Staff is professional, nothing more or less.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylbanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews