We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location does not compensate for the overall poor quality of this hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence La Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Ranked #1,554 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The location does not compensate for the overall poor quality of this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I chose this hotel for its location. Indeed, the location is the only reason it gets a rating of 1 (rather than 0). Observations:
- Small rooms, nearly all twin beds. The very few double-bed rooms are thus because the rooms are too small for 2 single beds.
- The bedding is poor: the cotton sheet was ok, but there were no quilts, only knackered old blankets. Our blanket had a large dodgy white stain stuck to it. Reception did agree to replace it immediately.
- The mattress was so bony that my hip bone was bruised from the springs. We ended up stripping the bed and putting the bedspread over the bare mattress, then replacing the sheet to provide just a bit of cushioning.
- There was no control for the a/c so we slept with the window open, which meant it was noisy.
- Bathrooms are tiny. Sitting on the toilet, you practically have your knees through the door (room 50)
- The elevator holds only 2 people max, and works sporadically. Expect a wait.
- Breakfast was acceptable (baguette, low quality cereal flakes, but a reasonable coffee machine)
- The staff were generally friendly. I felt sorry for them.

In short, this hotel is bleak, uncomfortable, outrageously priced and gives terrible sleep quality. The location is indeed central, but with hindsight, I would definitely stay further out for a comfortable night's sleep.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 3rd floor. You will be woken up at night by an automatic bell every time someo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis-Clara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    49
    39
    15
    27
See reviews for
32
36
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Residence la Concorde is a very good three stars hotel on Rue Cambon,close to Rue Rivolli,Jardins Tuilleries,Louvre,10m.from metro.We were there in september and had a triple room 504 ,not a small room ,large bathroom,very clean,every day cleaning,breakfast included in room price and very good ,free internet,I'll recomend this hotel to every one who want to spend a pleasant time in Paris

Room Tip: room 504 on fifth floor,a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia_Mihalceanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Rooms are very small. Furniture is old and I suppose the cheapest found in the market, as is everything else in the hotel.
The cleaning servise is not existing and the breakfast is terrible. Elevator ...hmmm, minibar ... hmmm.
There is not enough light in the room. If you try to read ...
The only good thinks are location and free wi-fi.
All this for 125 Euros.
I feel like hero in some of the fictions I've read, about hotels in middle ages.

Room Tip: choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diggeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Santa Maria da Feira
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel is located in a nice area of Paris, that's a big advantage. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit out of date but with reasonable size. The cleaning could be a bit better, but it's not bad. Breakfast is enough for me, I'm not crazy for having lunch early in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is not very fancy, so if you are looking for an American style hotel look elsewhere. If you are looking for a clean place to stay, excellent staff, good breakfast,central location, at a great price this is your place. The best way to describe this place is a typical french tourist hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the street. The street noise is incredible at this place. I did not sleep an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slusarzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had read the other reviews and decided since the location was so good we could put up with the other complaints, but we were wrong.

The rooms and bathrooms were old and non-descript and the breakfast was fine. The hotel at least had an elevator, though it was miniscule. The price was reasonable for Paris and the location close to the Louvre. But, If you need anything from the reception staff, go elsewhere!
.
Our friends arrived 2 days before us and we were all staying one more night. We arrived at 8:30 am. We checked in at the desk and the man on reception (he never gave his name) said that he knew we were travelling together. We had him call our friends' room and they were not there. He told us to check the breakfast area and they were not there either. We couldn't understand where they could be. The reception area is very small and on the 3rd floor and we sat right across from the desk from him. We used the guest laptop and emailed our friends. We asked the receptionist to call our friends' room a couple of more times. After waiting untill 10:30 am we decided to do some exploring on our own. We asked for a piece of paper and wrote a note to our friends and asked the man to give it to them when they came back. We returned after 2 pm and moved our stuff into our room. When our friends finally returned they couldn't understand my frantic emails and asked if we hadn't recieved the package that they left with the same man on reception. They had left a package for us, just 15 minutes before we arrived and they found that it was still sitting there 5 hours later. In the package they had left a note for us, saying that they had gone to the Louvre (I had told them I didn't want to go). They had left us their room key, so that we could freshen up, have breakfast that they had bought for us and store our luggag. They also left us their tour bus passes (which would have saved us 48E, since we also went on a bus tour). When our friend went to reception she saw her package there (our note was also there, undelivered) and asked him why he did not give it to us and his reply was "C'est Dommage". (Said in a kind way it means: it's too bad. Said in an indifferent way it means: it's tough, it doesn't matter, I could care less!) We were all aggravated that our first day had such a bad beginning. We left the hotel the next morning and had a phenomenal remaining trip in the Loire Valley and in Provence.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The night we arrived we were greeted by Wauild, he was very helpful and took our overweight bags up to the 6th floor. (the elevator only goes to the 5th floor). From our room #60 you could see the Eiffel tower lit up at night.

Our room was large and spacious, only the shower being small but hey, that's Paris! Breakfast was light but very fresh and they have the best cofffee machine!

The entire staff was very friendly and gave great service. Momo was at the front desk and was happy to answer all of our questions and gave great directions.

I would advise anyone wanting to stay in a central hotel in Paris, this is the one for you.

Room Tip: Don't use Paris Shuttle from Viator. We had to run to catch our plane. Ask the hotel who they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#345 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#469 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#75 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#462 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#122 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence La Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence La Concorde

Property: Hotel Residence La Concorde
Address: 5 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,554 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence La Concorde 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence La Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Concorde Paris
Residence La Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing