We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Paris” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Residence La Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence La Concorde
Ranked #1,550 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location for Paris”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel is not very fancy, so if you are looking for an American style hotel look elsewhere. If you are looking for a clean place to stay, excellent staff, good breakfast,central location, at a great price this is your place. The best way to describe this place is a typical french tourist hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the street. The street noise is incredible at this place. I did not sleep an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slusarzj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    49
    39
    15
    27
See reviews for
32
36
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We had read the other reviews and decided since the location was so good we could put up with the other complaints, but we were wrong.

The rooms and bathrooms were old and non-descript and the breakfast was fine. The hotel at least had an elevator, though it was miniscule. The price was reasonable for Paris and the location close to the Louvre. But, If you need anything from the reception staff, go elsewhere!
.
Our friends arrived 2 days before us and we were all staying one more night. We arrived at 8:30 am. We checked in at the desk and the man on reception (he never gave his name) said that he knew we were travelling together. We had him call our friends' room and they were not there. He told us to check the breakfast area and they were not there either. We couldn't understand where they could be. The reception area is very small and on the 3rd floor and we sat right across from the desk from him. We used the guest laptop and emailed our friends. We asked the receptionist to call our friends' room a couple of more times. After waiting untill 10:30 am we decided to do some exploring on our own. We asked for a piece of paper and wrote a note to our friends and asked the man to give it to them when they came back. We returned after 2 pm and moved our stuff into our room. When our friends finally returned they couldn't understand my frantic emails and asked if we hadn't recieved the package that they left with the same man on reception. They had left a package for us, just 15 minutes before we arrived and they found that it was still sitting there 5 hours later. In the package they had left a note for us, saying that they had gone to the Louvre (I had told them I didn't want to go). They had left us their room key, so that we could freshen up, have breakfast that they had bought for us and store our luggag. They also left us their tour bus passes (which would have saved us 48E, since we also went on a bus tour). When our friend went to reception she saw her package there (our note was also there, undelivered) and asked him why he did not give it to us and his reply was "C'est Dommage". (Said in a kind way it means: it's too bad. Said in an indifferent way it means: it's tough, it doesn't matter, I could care less!) We were all aggravated that our first day had such a bad beginning. We left the hotel the next morning and had a phenomenal remaining trip in the Loire Valley and in Provence.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Orange, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The night we arrived we were greeted by Wauild, he was very helpful and took our overweight bags up to the 6th floor. (the elevator only goes to the 5th floor). From our room #60 you could see the Eiffel tower lit up at night.

Our room was large and spacious, only the shower being small but hey, that's Paris! Breakfast was light but very fresh and they have the best cofffee machine!

The entire staff was very friendly and gave great service. Momo was at the front desk and was happy to answer all of our questions and gave great directions.

I would advise anyone wanting to stay in a central hotel in Paris, this is the one for you.

Room Tip: Don't use Paris Shuttle from Viator. We had to run to catch our plane. Ask the hotel who they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My first visit to this hotel was with friends in June 2010 and we had a great time. I have been back with a few more friends in January 2011 and again this summer with my kids. Everytime we were welcomed and all staff were very friendly, accomodating and full of great advise. Was great to be able to practice my french every mornong with the ladies in the breakfasrt room and Michael who takes care of hotel and guests in the evening. The manager is fabulous, always has a smile and will help you plan dinners, bike tours and remind you which museums are closed on what days.

Having recently traveled the UK, my expectations for this cosy little hotel were that it would be clean and comfortable, the satff would be friendly and let me practice my rudimentary french (the only way to improve) that the building would reflect the character of the historic area it was in, and most important to me, that I would not be surrounded by 400 other tourists in an North American hotel chain environment.

Well you may have surmised from my return visits that my expectations were met and my friends and children enjoyed there stay as well. I love the character of the gated courtyard and the hotel being on the upper floors of building so often dont hear much noise, I love taking the winding staircase up to third floor to the reception area and breakfast area and I enjoy the variety of room sizes which lets you chose one that suits your visit. We were hardly ever in rooms so I didnt need a large space but we did travel with other couples and one had a loft room which was bigger so we would meet there for evening wine, bread and cheese. The breakfast provided reflects a typical european meal, bread, croissants, meat, cheese, yougart and for us North Americans I appreciated the coffee. Perfect start to my 'french' day. The hotel is beginning to update and renovate its interior and rooms, I will be sorry to see the old elevator go but for those of you who dont pack in carry on as I do, the owners have heard your comments about a bigger elevator.

You can walk, use the handy bike rental across the street, take the train or jump on/off bus and see everything around central paris. The carousel cafe and Willi's wine bar are my favourite spots for dinner. Could go on but will sum up by saying, this little hotel is wonderful and I will be stoppng by again as soon as I can. Paris requires multiple visits !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ssklondike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My family of booked two rooms at this hotel for four nights. It is as the other reviewers say - if you're wanting a great location for an affordable price, this is it. If you're wanting staff who speak english, elevators that work, a working fridge and beds that are bigger than a cot and have more padding than a sleeping bag, then this place is not for you. Walking distance to most major attractions: Place de la Concorde (5 minutes), Louvre (10 minutes), Musee d'Orsay (10 minutes), Eiffel Tower (20 minutes), Champs Elysee (10 minues), Arc de Triomphe (20 minutes).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rajoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iNDIANA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Quaint "old Paris" feel with great central Paris location.Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff plus delicious included breakfast made this a good value.Walk from Opera (Roissybus drop) to hotel 10 minutes! Tuillereis jardin 4 minutes.. Even watched the tour d' France pass on Rue Rivolis from our "Balcony" as we leaned out window. Hotel on 3rd floor with small lift..charming.Grand daughter and I felt comfortable and safe. Beds were excetionally comfortable ... can be noisy...bring earplugs.
Ann

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnEM1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

There's definitely a reason why this hotel is No 945. So we just misjudged the tripadvisor... The entrance is in a courtyard and the reception is on 3rd floor. The guy there hardly spoke english, but we got a room on the 5th floor. It was like a hostel and a very low ceiling, no smoke detectors, no fire escape. So I was trying to find something else instead, but everything was full. The next day they moved us on the 4th floor and the room was MUCH BETTER! So try to figure out how to secure it... I called to this hotel before we went couple of times and was asked not to call, if I have my reservation on print. Call it a warm welcome?

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floors only
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandratellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mayfair Paris
Hotel Mayfair Paris
#472 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Melia Vendome - Paris
Melia Vendome - Paris
#344 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#77 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Relais Saint-Honore
Le Relais Saint-Honore
#449 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Emeraude Louvre Montana Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence La Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence La Concorde

Property: Hotel Residence La Concorde
Address: 5 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,550 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence La Concorde 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence La Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Concorde Paris
Residence La Concorde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing