We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in the heart of Paris and so peace and quite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #286 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“in the heart of Paris and so peace and quite!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Perfect location to do walking tours around the city, yet very cozy apartments with compliment Wifi,coffee, tea, apples in the lobby, super friendly stuff ... no noise, can really rest in rooms, organic personale care products in the bath ... Paris at its finest!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Predrag_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    716
    133
    34
    32
See reviews for
732
649
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Excellent location, 2 mins walk to metro, lots of local shops restaurants a short walk away.

Reception staff very friendly and helpfull.

Rooms clean and comfortable (If a little on the small side.)

Free coffee machine in reception a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterleo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband I staid at this apartment hotel for 5 nights in May 2014. We chose this apartment hotel for 2 main 1.) Kitchen/laundry facilities (we were into pur 3rd week of travel), and 2.) The location seemed to be fairly central to most of the sites we were wanting to visit. We were in fact able to walk to all the sites we wanted to see including Notre Dame, the Louvre, Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomph. I won't deny that we did do alot of walking but I think that strolling along the river, through the various gardens and window shopping along the laneways and boulevards was part of what made our time in Paris so memorable. And if all the walking gets a bit much you can always hire bikes from the various public bike stations/pay machines that are dotted along the banks of the Seine.
The location of this apart hotel is ultimately why I would recommend it to anyone who ia visiting Paris for more than a 2-3 nights. The neighborhood is pretty trendy and there are lots of art galleries/studios, funky clothing stores etc. within 5-10 min walk of the hotel. Also there are a lots of places to eat nearby, including several sushi restaurants, wine bars, an oyster bar, gelato shop, the best gourmet food store EVER and also a supermarket all located within a couple of mins walk of the hotel. The coffee/hot chocolate machine in the hotel foyer was a bonus and the availability of a computer connected to a printer in the foyer was very handy as we needed to print pre-purchase entry tickets and train tickets for our next leg of the journey. It would have been great to have had a washer/dryer in the room, but access to a communal laundry room was handy nonetheless. Although the rate charged for a token to operate the washers/dryers (purchased from reception/charged to your room)seemed a little excessive, but still far cheaper than the per-item-charge laundry services offered in regular type hotels.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Brilliant position and a studio to boot. Good sized rooms, good facilities and a nice touch with a dividing door separating the bathroom from the rest of the apartment. My only complaint was the decision to clean the complimentary coffee machine in the lobby at 7am just when people were in the market for a brew. This could be done during the day when the touistas were out sight seeing, nest pas?

Room Tip: Go for the apartments or studios over the rooms, you save the cost of breakfast bybuying delicious f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Citadines right now. We booked 8 nights based on reviews and because we had been here 6 years ago! It definitely needs an update! The carpets have stains all over... We had to ask twice in 2 days if they could swipe the floors because there was dirt and sand all over, and a disrespectful lady at the reception, answered this was not possible because our "full service" was done every 3 days and that was not until tomorrow!!!! Aside from the 3 days peeps for cleaning, when I was lucky and they did it, it was very poor!

If you want breakfast here, I would suggest any other place nearby, it's expensive and with apart no options for you to choose (cleanness here was a shame too!).

The air conditioning goes from warm to hot, and when I asked about it, they said it is because it's very hot outside, but in the lobby area is great (you can ask if you an sleep there in summer).

They had also some kind of technical issues because the coffee machine is still out of service since we got here; one of the elevators didn't work for a day, and if you took the other one, you traveled without lights on it. I tried to pay my stay in advance (that's the way it works in Citadines) but they were without system the 2 afternoons I went to the reception. The 3rd day I received a letter from the reception saying I was in debt with them, so apparently the system did work to print out the letter, but there was nobody heckling if they could take the payment or not!

All said, the only good thing about Citadines St. Germain would be the location, but for this price there are many other options nearby!!
Definitely I wouldn't come back again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samanta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations publiques at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback that we have read with much care.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, we acknowledge that we have fallen short of our key objective and we are truly sorry to learn that we were not able to deliver the services you have come to expect.

Although regular preventive maintenance and as with most technical things, they can occasionally slow down or stop working. We would like to highlight that as soon as the issues raised, the engineers worked as quickly as possible but due to the delay in obtaining the necessary spare parts, regrettably they were not able to restart during your stay.

As we are always seeking to provide our valued guest in a comfortable living environment and recover any incidents when occur, we would be very appreciative if you can take a short time again and email our guest relation at laurent.bigot@citadines.com to further discuss about the unfortunates circumstances that resulted to your disappointment, giving us a chance to change the impression you have of us.

In the meantime, we hope that you will trust this is one-off incidents and is not representative of our usual standards. I can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilised to improve our service and communication.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
137 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Paris Saint Germain was our second Citadines and from our conversation in Brussels we were excited as this was a 4* vs 3* in Brussels.

The hotel is misrepresented in the pictures. The service is poor and sometimes disrespectful.

We booked our rooms in Oct 2013 - almost 9months before oour journey and still the rooms were on 3 different floors! Excuse we are full - well this is basic planning! The front desk lady (L) is extremely rude and when asked where is the water dispenser almost threw a tantrum.

The rooms are OK, for size, clean. The corridors and their carpets are with stains all over.
We paid extra for rooms cleaning but the dishes were still dirty as they were just put into the dishwasher.

The airconditioner in one of the rooms didnt work and despite confirming it would be fixed, all was fixed is the blower.

The approach to the hotel is extremely dangerous as you need to stop on the main thoroughfare with no lobby or help with luggage. And yes when it rains, they provide one umbrella per room, which even for a not too big build of mine is just right.

The only bright spots of service from E & R and the Vietnamese gentleman (apologies I forget his name). We got one room changed to a floor above level 1.

Well thats enough for Citadines & the Ascott group, will not stay at your chains again. We chose it as a Singapore owned company, but it is a disgrace the brand Singapore.

Room Tip: Do not stay there - find another place, there are many!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank apbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights, we found the staff to be very friendly, it is in a wonderful location close to Notre Dame, and many cafes and little shops, a lovely area to wonder around and explore. The rooms are big, and the kitchenette is a bonus, as there is a supermarket nearby so you can grab a few items for snacks. They have a coffee/ tea/ hot chocolate machine in the foyer, a nice touch and it's free, we loved our stay and would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulamono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#450 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#191 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#388 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#29 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#146 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#185 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#416 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing