We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our Paris stay the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #282 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean, spacious, comfortable, breakfast, courteous staff, laundry, fantastic location (make sure you have a card for taxi's to get you back to hotel, many did not know this place). We were able to walk to many places, felt very safe and comfortable for our first time in Paris. Make sure you take an electrical adapter and comfortable shoes!

Room Tip: Look at the river...any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fauner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,990)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,990 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel has the best possible location, situated on the left bank of the river in front of the Cite and with a great selection of cafes and restaurants of Quartier Latin. It is close to everything allowing easy walks to Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Jardin des Plantes, etc.
A great asset is a mini-kitchen in each room, that makes it great for families wuth younger kids.

Room Tip: Garden view if you want it to be quiet or river side uf you want a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lioubime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights in this apartment hotel,which is in a fantastic location, near The Louvre, Notre Dame and the Seine. We had a smallish room overlooking the garden which was very quiet. The shower head wouldn't stay in an upright position and there was mould on the side of the bath. Also they staff didn't fill up our supply of milk cartons, even after being asked to.
We did report the problems and were offered to move to a different room,but as we only had 1 night left, decided to stay put.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The last time I stayed here was 13 years ago and I loved it. We stayed in an apartment. However this time, we stayed in the hotel. The hotel rooms can be a bit small. The twin beds are two very tiny single beds. Since I was travelling with 2 kids, I had them convert it into a king size bed and it was done promptly. The rooms are comfortable with a compact kitchen which is useful. There is nothing to fault with the location. I also appreciate the fact that there was a machine that offered free coffee/hot chocolate at the lobby. Also a water dispenser and vending machines for cold sandwiches and snacks.The lobby is spacious and bright. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Penciltoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Train, bus, and metro nearby. Perfect location for exploring Paris. Many restaurants, pubs and cafes within walking distance. Use TripAdvisor to find your preferred choice. Nice walking area nearby the river and bridges. Close to Louvre and Notre Dame.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We requested through our travel agent a one bedroom apartment not a studio as they looked cramped in the website. We had documentation to say that we booked an apartment however the hotel said that we only had a studio booked. They offered us the same type of room on the river as the existing room looks out on other apartments however they expected us to pay an extra 70€ Per night. As the room we have already is not worth what we paid for it-we are definitely NOT going to spend anymore money here. The rooms are not cheap and I would have booked elsewhere had I known we were going to end up with a studio. At the moment we are having a break from looking around Paris sitting in a tiny cramped room. All I can say is if you decide to stay here contact them before hand to confirm the type of accommodation you have paid for. Considering the amount of places to stay in Paris - I think you can definitely do better. Very disappointed as this was a trip for my birthday. Way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BradandJoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret to learn that we were not able to make your stay more pleasant.

As there may be other factors surrounding this incident, we would appreciate it if you could please contact us at laurent.bigot@citadines.com so that we can investigate this further and address the situation appropriately.

We look forward to hearing from you, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our room is nice and clean. It's some sort of an apartment hotel. The bathroom is spotlessly clean with white soft towels. The location is good. 5 minutes walk from St Mitchel station. For those with heavy luggages, we didn't find any elevator or escalator on that station. You need to take the stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FionaPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#438 of 1,809 in Paris
1,146 reviews
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#477 of 1,809 in Paris
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#163 of 1,809 in Paris
876 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#244 of 1,809 in Paris
932 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#192 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $194 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing