We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location and baby friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #268 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Great location and baby friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay at this hotel because we were travelling with a baby and needed somewhere central. Location wise its great, close to the gare du nord ( we travelled by train), st germain markets, latin quarters, and notre dame. The staffs were friendly and we wede given a bigger room to accomodate a babycot. Excellent stay with family, and they provided free coffee machine at the reception. The hotel also has a vending machine for food and drinks, which is useful, if you find yourself hungry late at night. Would definitely return!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Zetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    586
    108
    28
    28
See reviews for
610
508
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the Musee d'Orsay, the Louvre, Notre Dame and the Museum of the Middle Ages. It is also very convenient for a Carrefour supermarket on the Rue Seine. The kitchen of our studio apartment is small but well-equipped. The room was warm and comfortable and well-maintained. The staff were efficient, helpful and charming.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Seine have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlandeWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boskoop, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was welcome by a very attentive and kind receptionist, smiling, efficient, quick. She already knew that my colleagues were staying there and made sure to put me on the same floor.
The room was very nice: sober, light decor, with a neoclassical touch, a functional, quite spacious bedroom, a little kitchenette, fully equipped that you could close the door to, a nice bathroom with a towel drier that actually worked. In spite of the location, the room was very quiet and I slept like a baby.
Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment: the hotel does not have its own restaurant, so breakfast is quite basic: again, with very attentive staff trying to help, but do not look for the choice you would normally have in a hotel of this price range. Breakfast was not included in the room price and you may well choose to prepare something in your kitchenette or go outside for a croissant (the reception will offer you a map with bakeries already marked on it).
Location is of course a dream: a short walk from St Michel's station, two stops away from Gare du Nord, nearby the Notre Dame and practically in the middle of all you want to see in Paris.
Shoppers are within walking distance from Boulevard St. Germain with its great boutiques and more of the small independent shops to find in the side streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

It's really nice to be back to Paris again and again. Finding a suitable accommodation is important for me as i like to see Paris on foot. Citadines Prestige St Germain-des-Pres was so far the best among the few Citadines appart hotel in Paris i have stayed. I enjoyed 2 wonderful nights in a studio; bed was comfortable and clean. Our room overlooked the Seine bank, with a view of the Notre Dame Cathedral. It's in a great and charming location, within walking distance to shopping areas in around St Germain des Pres, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, favorite and popular touristic sites, chic restaurants and cafes in Rue du Rivoli and vicinity. Although the Saint Michel metro is nearby, i chose to explore and see Paris on foot with the map of Paris.

Hotel staff are friendly and nice. We checked in and checked out of the hotel smoothly and happily.

Thank you to the Citadines staff for their hospitality and good service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, NV
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you want a hotel that's close to just about everything...within walking distance, this is the place. Extremely clean, wonderful staff, close to some very nice restaurants and boulangeries (sp?). I was there for 6 nights and having never been in Paris (or Europe) before, I could not have chosen a better place to stay, especially as I was traveling alone. It was a very safe neighborhood on the Seine River. So amazing! The Notre Dame Cathedral was about 2 or 3 blocks away. I think tho', I would like to see Paris in the Spring or early Summer rather than in the middle of winter, when it's cold and damp.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Really rather excellent! We stayed in a studio room and it was great. Fridge, dishwasher, hob, excellent bathroom, comfy bed and clean. Great helpful staff. Brilliant location, would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice appart Hotel in Paris - Our second stay and we will return. Clean spacious and very calm rooms.
Well located on the Seine bank and rive Gauche. A lot of nice and cozy Restaurant around the premises. It s a Flat , not a full service hotel...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xaviercap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again

Customer Sevice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#394 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#45 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#402 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#40 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 689 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#496 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#165 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing