We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I will be staying here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #252 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I will be staying here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Citadines could not be in a better location. Within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Latin Quarter, The Lovure and many other fantasitc Paris sights you shouldn't stay anywhere else.

The staff at the Citadines were very helpful and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. I was travelling with a friend and stayed in a studio room with two single beds for 6 nights during December 2012 / January 2013. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms felt very clean and comfortable.

The convenience of this hotel is it's star feature. You have all the amenities in your room to self-cater, with markets close to you to buy food. The area also has so many great restaurants and shops around. Close to central RER and Metro stops, this is the perfect Paris base to stay.

When I return to Paris (some day soon I hope) this is where I will be staying!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with 'real' beds. I made a special request after reading reviews here and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Paris Saint Germain des prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    570
    103
    28
    27
See reviews for
596
492
42
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wollongong
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We only had a few nights in Paris so thought we would treat ourselves and stay somewhere a little more expensive. We chose the one bedroom apartment with a view over the river and it was great. The little kitchen was handy as it meant we could shop at the supermarket which was close by and have a picnic. Breakfast was nice and everything you would need was included. Great location and nice to walk outside your door into Saint Germain, also not far to catch a boat cruise down the river. It was nice having a view of the river from our room and the lounge was very comfortable and the free wifi worked well. Staff were friendly and reception ordered a car to take us to the airport on a fixed price and we just waited inside and the driver came in to collect us. There was a chocolate shop close by with self service chocolates which meant we could get a really good selection that would last us for the rest of our holiday. The laundry was handy as well, though there was a self service one just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank escape123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We selected this property based on TripAdvisor reviews so thank you to those before us. This was our 4th trip to Paris and enjoy staying in different areas to vary our experience. This property has been our top pick to date. The location is perfect with easy access to nearby everything. Great local coffee bars for a morning croissant and espresso, no shortage of outdoor tables for an aperitif and fabulous choices for dinner in surrounding streets.

Our check in experience was delightful and how often can you say that about such an activity. We were well briefed on the property facilities as well as how to make the most of surrounds. The room itself was well appointed, everything was in working order and our slumber was peaceful. Wish I had my gym gear as the fitness center was in particular well appointed for a property of this kind. Overall I wish we could find a property like this wherever we go.

Note: I had make the mistake of booking a studio room that has only a sofa bed. Not what we expected and even it being my mistake the staff were very accommodating in helping ensure our stay didn't suffer as a result of my mistake. It's when something goes wrong that great service really shines and it did on this occasion. 

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank moneyticketpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Fantastic location on the bank of the Seine, right by the Pont Neuf from where you can enjoy a river cruise also ideal for Latin Quater, Notre Dame & the Louvre. Metro stop close by. Room was great, although termed a sofa bed the bed was actually a lot more comfortable than 'real' beds I have slept in in other hotels. A kitchenette off of the room had a dishwasher, microwave and hotplate as well as fridge and sink so if you want to do your own breakfast you can. Plenty of wardrobe space and lovely bathroom. Staff were great

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here with my family including 2 chidren. This is a place like home; safe and clean. The price is like all Paris hotels is over but here at least you get some space in a prestigious neighborhood. You can find all you need around yoy; supermarket, restaurants, attractions and even bars!

Room Tip: Take the rooms around the corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Abdulaziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Right on Pont Neuf and a brief walk from the best restaurants in the city. I will definitely stay there next time, but will ask for a river view. The room was large with a complete kitchen, large bathroom, and full closet.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids), the reception staff were so polite, friendly & helpful it really makes you feel welcome in Paris. Unbeatable location so close to the RER stop St Michel so a simple 30min transfer from CDG airport, but also walkable to the Louvre, open bus tour stops, cafes in the Latin Quarter. Nice touches like free hot drinks & fruit from reception, fully equipped kitchen and very clean fresh white linen. They watched our luggage for the afternoon after we'd checked out, giving us a great chance to squeeze in more sights before returning home. We hope to return, thank you!

Room Tip: We had a quiet & private top floor (7) family suite which didn't face the river, but had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Busymum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#389 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#50 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#447 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#543 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#34 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing