We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“friendly, clean & perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #265 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“friendly, clean & perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We've just returned from a 2 night stay in a family room (2 adults, 2 kids), the reception staff were so polite, friendly & helpful it really makes you feel welcome in Paris. Unbeatable location so close to the RER stop St Michel so a simple 30min transfer from CDG airport, but also walkable to the Louvre, open bus tour stops, cafes in the Latin Quarter. Nice touches like free hot drinks & fruit from reception, fully equipped kitchen and very clean fresh white linen. They watched our luggage for the afternoon after we'd checked out, giving us a great chance to squeeze in more sights before returning home. We hope to return, thank you!

Room Tip: We had a quiet & private top floor (7) family suite which didn't face the river, but had gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Busymum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Customer Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    589
    108
    28
    28
See reviews for
612
512
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I could not figure out this property by reviews now I understand after our stay. This property is the budget line of Ascot. Think like a basic budget hotel, but in the very best location. We bought 4 teenagers, they had a 2 room suite while we had one room. Room was clean, but no daily maid service they just change out towels. Bed comfortable, basic linens, cheap robe which you need to ask for and flimsy towels. But perfect spot for teenagers or family trip. I would never stay here if it were just my husband and I. They offer breakfast for 14 euro, but amazing bakery and one fabulous take out spot just down the street behind hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to get a taxi as on main road and close to metro and RER. We took train in from airport and very easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arlington30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel with my wife at the beginning of November 2012 to participate in a trade show that was happening in Paris. For 2 consecutive nights while I went out to have dinner someone entered in my bedroom (proved by the Hotel access log) and stole several items (credit card, clothes, gifts, perfums, ...).
The only thing that the hotel offered to support the problem was the address of the closest Police department to communicate officially the problem and a new room in another area of the hotel.
I've requested a feedback from them for the actions they would do to solve it, but no feedback was given.
At the same time I discovered that the Hotel is not safe (no security cameras in the corridors, no controls on the employees, ...). I informed my company (which selected this hotel) and we will no longer stay there. I've also informed some other companies and they probably will not select this hotel again.

So, be aware, YOU ARE NOT SAFE AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
24 Thank RXP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our stay was excellent stay. Big Rooms with a kitchenette and a vast bathroom with a big tub. the bed size was too small (Double bed rather than queen) and the mattress was a bit soft. We enjoyed the hotel, gym, friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness. I read that the decor was on the old side, which was not true, rooms dont feel old at all. They were modern and practical. The location is unbeatable with plenty of things to do around, good restaurants, cafes, museums, scenery, English cinemas, etc.. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prestige Paris Saint Germain des prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great serviced apartments , amazing staff thanks to Heidi and Stephanie. They told us how to be local when gong to Reims, organised our Opera tickets and we are grateful we spent our money on Figaro rather than Moulin Rouge. Since we were revisiting our honeymoon in paris on our second anniversary we really enjoyed citadines - our first stay there.
Immaculate, spacious rooms, great separate kitchenette again very clean, daily housekeeping with weekly vacuuming . The nearest metro is st German but we only went there when we landed in Paris and took the metro in. It stinks! So does most of Paris of human Wee. Shame really. Go over the Pont Neuf bridge and take the metro on the other side like Chatelet or Les Halles.

We would definitely recommend Citadines. And look forward to going back again. Couple from Sydney Australia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing Citadine Prestige Paris Saint Germain des prés as your accommodation during your holiday in Paris. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Location is good in the Latin quarter near fun alleys with restaurants shopping and people watching. Our room nice but funny because it's long with toilet-kitchen-living room-tub/sink-bedroom so if you go to the bathroom and need to wash your hands it's not in the same room. Heated towel bar is nice and bed comfy. Nice soaps and lotions. Staff is matter of fact and not good for recommendations at all. We used American Express points so was neutral on the value--free is amazing

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We could not be happier with Citadines St-Germain-des-Pres. We stayed there for 7 nights a couple of weeks ago and then one more on our last night in France.

The location is simply the best on my opinion. The St-Germain region is my preferred in Paris and Citadines is perfectly located to explore it and all the others across the river. Smack in front of the Notre Dame, Pont Neuf, surrounded by small bookshops, the hotel's location cannot be beaten.

Having the underground parking on our last night was a very welcomed plus to. For the full week we stayed on a one bedroom + living room facing the Seine which was incredible. For the last night we took only a studio facing the back, but it was also spacious, very clean, with a good sized bathroom.

The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Definitely recommend it and plan to stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredJJ_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, Responsable relations clients at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again

Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#399 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#44 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#422 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Christine
Relais Christine
#38 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Citadines Opera Paris
Citadines Opera Paris
#510 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#169 Family Hotel in Paris
#248 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing