We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appart hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #286 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice appart hotel in a nice location”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Location is great. We can walk to lot of main sites like Louvre, notre dame de paris, Opera...There are lot of nice restaurant in this area...We just love this location.
The hotel manager Mr Trinh is a very kind and nice gentleman. If you need anything, better to go ask him coz he will try his best to help you. Other staff at the reception counter are just ok. Our room is in 7F, viewing la seine, le louvre et notre dame from our window. Sunrise in paris from this angle is a inoubliable moment.
We love this place and will go back next time

Room Tip: room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lthg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    716
    133
    35
    32
See reviews for
735
649
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Had a fantastic stay. Very warm welcome and helpful front desk person. The room was very nice by Parisian standards, everything felt very new. Free coffee in the lobby is a nice touch.

The location in set on the bank of the river within a stones throw of the beautiful streets and restaurants of St. Germain. Just across the bridge is the Cite and Notre Dame. Bike rental machines are just around the corner from the hotel.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtrav20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Travelling as a family of 4 for the 1st time to Paris, Citadines appeared to be a very good choice. Its well and thoughtfully furnished one-bedroom apartment with well-equipped kitchenette served our needs very well - we wanted everyone to stay together and not many hotels around that price range offered interconnecting rooms.

Not to mention, its location - fronting the Seine, with Notre Dame and the Louvre across the river, yet not too far from the touristy area of Saint Michel and within walking distance to a metro and RER stations - it was simply the perfect choice for us. The complimentary wifi was a real additional bonus too after being deprived of it during the earlier part of the tour.

As we don't speak French, we relied a lot on the front desk staff to confirm and cancel some reservations - and I am happy to report that they were courteous and obliging and seemed happy to assist us.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Citadines.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing the Seine would be lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SKsunnylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We were 4 girls aged in our 50'2 and 20's and both age groups loved it here. i have stayed in Paris 4 times before and this was by far the best I have stayed in. We had a quad share room with kitchenette (which we didn't use - my God why would when you have sooooo many amazingly good restauarnats around the corner) The rooms was very clean, large and modern. The lobby area was large and also pristine. The location is fantastic - walk everywhere from here. It is hard to leave the neighbourhood though because of all the great restaurants and just the general feel to the place. Brilliant - will definitely go back. I am a travel consultant and I would definitely be sending all my clients here from now on.

Room Tip: Be extremely cautious of pick pockets on the metro or anywhere touristy my friends wallet was stolen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here twice within a space of a month. The premier one bedroom apartment was much bigger than expected and very spacious. The premier studio was also of a generous size for Parisien standards. Both apartments fell below par of their online photos on the Citadines website, and the hall ways were a little dated. However on an overall basis, the apartments were sufficient for our requirements. The complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby was a bonus after a long day of sight seeing and the vending machines came in handy. Loved the location which was convenient for sightseeing on the left and right bank. Very handy to the metro Pont Neuf, St Michel and the RER. Wifi was super efficient and complimentary. Trinh at front desk was very pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This was a great location to stay for tourists. Very centrally located.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmitchell02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres in October 2011. Everything about it was positive: (1) location is perfect, (2) very functional mini apartment, (3) loved having a kitchen for meals 'at home', and (4) service was very helpful, timely, and attentive. We will definitely return to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the only reason we would not come back here is if we decided to get a non-hotel-service apartment.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors seem a bit smaller because of the slant in the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bess_Marvin_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#450 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#172 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#394 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#151 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#187 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#416 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing