We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful apartments in centre of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Ranked #287 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartments in centre of Paris”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed at the Citadines in April and enjoyed the friendly staff, location and was happy with the apartment. Unfortunately there was a power cut while I was there and I was moved to the Louvre Citadines. The hotel did this all with ease.

Room Tip: Studio overlooking garden was very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    717
    133
    35
    32
See reviews for
735
650
59
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I spent 3 nights at Citadines St-Germain-des-Pres and can recommend it!

It is close to the RER station, so very easy to get there from CDG airport, with RER B. The neighbourhood is great, student area with lots of art-stores, restaurants and bakeries. Louvre and Notre-Dame at walking distance.

On arrival the check-in took quite some time. Although the receptionist was very friendly she tried to answer the phone, help her colleague and me at the same time. Same happened at check-out, so some issues at the front desk.

I booked a Club-studio, had a terrific view over the river Seine, plenty of room, nice bathroom, good kitchen (with a dishwasher), fast internet. Ipod-dock was also very handy. Bed was very good, but the bed had strange legs that were sticking out 10cm, after hurting my feet twice I put some pillows against them. The room was not as clean as I like it, I found some hairs and nailclippings that were def. not mine....

The room is not cleaned every day, but I was called the second day if I needed clean towels or anything else, so no problem with that!

Although some issues I can absolutely recommend this apartment, would return if I would go to Paris again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cootje68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Our travel agent booked us a Studio Premier Double for my husband, our son who is nearly two and myself. The room was spacious, even with a cot set up. We used the kitchenette a few times. The best aspect of staying here was the location right on the Seine, we could pop back to our room throughout the day and pop out again. We didn't need to use the Metro at all, plenty to see on foot, and enjoyed an evening tour of the Seine from nearby dock. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in July 2011 after returning from a cruise in Barcelona. We flew in and were greeted by very helpful and friendly staff. We booked an executive apartment which had a kitchen, large living room with two beds (one for our 15 yr old daughter and the other for our 12 yr old son), plus a separate bedroom with it's own tv for us.

Location is nearly perfect. The neighborhood south of the hotel is filled with cafes, markets and style. The metro stop, St. Michel is a few minutes walk and the Notre Dame cathedral is literally across the street (and the river Seine).

We rented Velib city bikes from one of two nearby bike racks. Bring an American Express card if your Visa isn't a Euro issued one with a security chip. America Visa credit cards don't have chips - so you need an Amex. Best way to see the city BY FAR. We spent hours riding each day, returning the bikes to a nearby rack (find the Velib iPhone app) wherever we were visiting.

Hotel doesn't have a restaurant but does offer breakfast.

I will be back with the family. Location, large rooms and nice but not overly fancy accommodations make it a winner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff were friendly and my room was clean, quiet and quite spacious for being a studio. Large, comfortable bed and the bathroom had a tub with a nice sloped back that was perfect for soaking weary bones when too tired to stand for a shower. Large vanity, hair dryer and heated towel rack in the bathroom as well. Fully equipped kitchenette provides all the necessities for cooking your own meals. Also provided are iron/ironing board and free wifi in the lobby. The location couldn't be better. Located across the street from the Seine, many sights are within walking distance. Just minutes from Notre Dame, less than 10 minutes to The Louvre, 30 minutes to the Concorde and about the same to The Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees. Not to mention, restaurants, cafes, pubs, boutiques ..all within minutes walking distance from this hotel. Very close to the metro, monoprix and fruit market. I am a solo female traveller and felt very safe in this area and the hotel locks the doors after 9pm so only key-card holders can access the building. The staff did not even let phone calls go through to my room without asking my permission first. I would recommend staying here to anyone and I will without a doubt stay here again. My trip was fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kewpey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

I stayed here with my 15 year old daughter for 3 nights. We found it to be comfortable, clean, and the staff were pleasant. It is in a good location, as it's close to lots of cafe's, a supermarket and a market, and lots of boutiques. It is also just around the corner from the metro, which we found to be very useful.
Although not luxurious, the room was adequate and everything was in working order, and we had no noise problems.
The corridors were a bit shabby looking with noisy fire doors.
Check out time was a problem, with only two small, slow lifts. We almost missed our train due to the delay with the lifts and check out. so I suggest you give yourself a good 20 minutes extra when leaving.
Overall we found it to be a pleasant stay and we would be happy to stay there again if we were to ever come back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at a 1-bedroom, with a 5yr old, and my wife. Appartment was spacious and well equipped, all required infrastructure to be able to cook small meals for kids etc. Internet free and good. The hotel is centrally located with many opportunities for a walk in the neighbourhood. The street in front of the hotel is very busy, but our room was at the back side (=no view of Ilot Sacré and Seine), but that was not really disappointing. Recommend for families and/or extended stay in Paris. Breakfast buffet was very disappointing, did not take it but had it in a bistro in the street, much more fun. Hotel was very busy with many tour groups arriving/departing at awkward times. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sven1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Les Halles
Citadines Les Halles Paris
Citadines Les Halles Paris
#449 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#170 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
#382 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#153 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris

Property: Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris
Address: 53, ter Quai des Grands Augustins, 75006 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#167 Family Hotel in Paris
#188 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#246 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#416 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Seine, Apart'hotel Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Prés Paris is set in the heart of the Latin Quarter. Soak up the truly exceptional atmosphere of the famous Boulevards Saint-Michel and Saint-Germain, its narrow streets and its art galleries. You'll have front-row seats to a historical performance. In addition to numerous bus routes, you can count on Metro lines 4 and 7 as well as RER lines B (direct to Charles de Gaulle Airport) and C to get you where you need to go. Our reception is open 24/7. Since parking in this district can prove something of a challenge, a private car park (charges apply) is available. Because we are committed to guaranteeing you an exceptional stay, enjoy our many lounge areas, where coffee and tea are available, as well as our fitness room. Your Apart Hotel offers you an uninterrupted view of the banks of the Seine and its bookshops that will plunge you into a typically Parisian atmosphere. The Pont-Neuf, the oldest bridge in Paris, is directly opposite your door. Cross it to reach the Ile de la Cité and Notre-Dame. You can then head off to drink a hot chocolate at the Café de Flore, one of the iconic institutions of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. In the afternoon, why not go to sample one of the famed ice-creams at Berthillon, on the Ile Saint-Louis? But perhaps you would prefer to go shopping along Rue de Buci, visit the Louvre or stroll along the paths of the Luxembourg gardens. For your evening, don't forget to book a theatre seat at the Théâtre de la Ville, the Théâtre de l'Odéon or the Théâtre du Châtelet. Whether you are in Paris on business or for your holidays, our serviced apartments hotel offers you modern accommodation that is suited to your needs. From our studios for one or two people to our two-room apartments for three or four, all offer a fully equipped kitchen, cable television, air conditioning and complementary WiFi. Personalise your stay with a whole range of à la carte services: daily housekeeping, laundry and dry cleaning, buffet breakfast and flexible modular meeting rooms with views of the Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Citadines Saint-Germain-des-Pres Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Prestige Saint-Germain-Des-Pres Hotel Paris
Citadines Paris
Citadines St Germain Des Pres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing