We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Clef Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Clef Louvre
Ranked #33 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were booked in this hotel with the impression that Paris has really small hotel rooms... thus there wasn't any expectations at all. But i would tell you that the experience is amazing!

Firstly, the room is decently spaced and brightly-lighted since we have 2 large windows with balcony (we stayed in a corner room). Although not large, the furnishing is efficiently-planned with all the necessities in place - generous number of power points; a small but more than adequate kitchenette with a microwave, a dishwasher, a mini fridge, pots, pans, all the cutleries you can think of!; multiple shelves for you to store your items; and a toilet with all the amenities you need - largely by my favourite brand, l'occitane :)

Comfort level is amazing! the bed is amazing and service is impeccable! The room spotless clean and is turned everyday with bottle of water and amenities replenished. Hosts at the desk were very professional and warm :)

Location is perfect as it's next to the Louvre and of walkable distances to many of the tourist sites... seriously, to date, i have yet to take the infamous metro! #jitters

~ checking out in another 2 days time. sobs. I'll miss this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dynelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    71
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
120
317
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I only have good things to say about the staff and the location. The staff are always ready to help; they are friendly and always have a smile for you. Breakfast is good and the lounge is open the whole day with snacks and juice, and its handy. The location is priceless; it is just a block from the Louvre Museum. Most sites are within walking distance. There is a supermarket (small) just across the street and you can get your groceries there if you don't want to eat out, very convenient (you have your own kitchen in the room). Definitely a place that I will come back when I am in Paris next.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the side street at the back, it can be a bit noisy even though you are on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 688t_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed here as a joint 40th birthday treat. We wanted to stay as centrally as possible, somewhere stylish and grown up (we were travelling without our young children) that felt a bit special. Citadines was perfect. Excellent service (complimentary champagne on arrival), beautiful decor and on the doorstep of all Paris' many beautiful attractions. I am hoping to return again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Perfectly situated to explore Paris in all directions. My wife and I love to walk when visiting cities. From the hotel we walked to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame, St. Chapelle and many other sites. It is also right around the corner from the subway and a short taxi ride to many other locations.

The suite itself was beautiful. We did our own shopping at the Monoprix and the Fran Prix which were both a 2 minute walk away and enjoyed breakfast in our room each morning.

The staff was extremely helpful. The concierge booked us tickets for a concert at St Chapelle and even saved us money on the service charges by using a local French ticketing site

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGregoryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at Citadines Suites last year in August and loved it so much we went back in May! We love everything about this hotel. From the comfortable bed to the wonderful staff and fantastic location. Thank you Citadines Suites for making our stay amazing again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I arrived and was weldomed by Sophie at the front desk, She was fantastic and professional and freindly. She took the passports from us and realised it was my wife's birthday the other day. With that she gave us an upgrade and as a bonus a free bottle of bubbly shortly followed. The room WOW!!!! it was a corner suite on level 5 with 180 deg view of the roof tops of paris. Things like this have never happened to us, we always hear or read it but not us. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast - whilst a little expensive £50 with city tax and vat was out of this world, dont know where they get the orrange juice from but it was awesome. The gym is small but has all the stuff you would expect, Did not use it as Paris was enough walking for me. On the last day we checked out but our eurostar was in the evening, not a problem, they offered us a freshen up room, and took our bags. The lunch coffee was free, which we only found out on the last day. We plan on going back as soon as we can and will be heading to Citadines, free upgrade or not. If your heading to Paris and want to be that side of the city there is no where better I have found, and now I have stopped searching I found home!

Room Tip: Level 5 was our level and it was really good, if you can either afford it, or get a deal go all out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This suite hotel was a fantastic find. It is literally steps away from the Louvre but on a quiet street. It is located in the very centre of everything so we could walk anywhere and everywhere. The suite itself was furnished beautifully with every modern comfort of home. The suite was set up like a well stocked small condo. The beds were super comfy. The espresso machine came in handy. The cupboards were large and it even had in unit laundry. We would come back here in a heartbeat.
The staff were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#108 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#44 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#80 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Clef Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Clef Louvre

Property: La Clef Louvre
Address: 8 rue Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Suites Louvre Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#128 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Clef Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clef Louvre Paris is located in the cultural and historical heart of Paris, opposite the Comedie Francaise theatre and the Louvre Museum and just a few minutes' walk away from the Rue de Rivoli and the Opera Garnier. This luxury "Boutique Residence" will seduce by you with its stunning Art Deco architecture, as well as its distinctive elegance and exceptional location. La Clef Louvre Paris is, in itself, a beautiful work of art. Built in 1908, it features an Art Nouveau façade made from dressed-stone, adorned with balconies, sculptures and colonnades, a perfect complement to the immaculately designed suites - your haven in the city. La Clef Louvre Paris offers a fitness room, a living room area equipped with a LCD TV and a computer with free Internet access and a printer. In our lounge area you can savor our buffet breakfast composed of fresh local products or relax at the end of the day with refreshment from our Honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Clef Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing