We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem at the Heart of Tourist Spots”
Review of La Clef Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Clef Louvre
Ranked #29 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Kerala
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Gem at the Heart of Tourist Spots”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in two connecting suites. The rooms were large by Paris standards and the staff made every effort to make us welcome and comfortable.
They helped us with our transport and gave us advice on how best to reach the various destinations we had in mind.
It is very close to the Louvre and Jardin des Tuileries, and we even walked to Ile St. Louis from the hotel. The tube and taxi stand are also nearby. There are cafes and supermarkets close by that gave us plenty of dining options.
It was really convenient that we had a kitchen and washing machine in the room. Every convenience is thoughtfully provided for.
The only possible complaint that I could have is that some of the noise from the streets reach us because it is a busy area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeralaTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, Directeur général at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to welcome you at the Citadines Suites Louvre Paris! Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.
The entire team are thrilled that you enjoyed their services. I have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements. Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon for another week in the magical city!

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    72
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
125
327
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here 18 -21 April 2013, with my husband and two year old son. staff very welcoming and helpful. Location is excellent as we were on the door step of the Louvre. Easy to get around on foot, lovely area lots of cafes, restaurants and patisseries nearby.
We stay in a one bedroom apartment with a balcony. Everything was spotlessly clean, kitchen was fully equiped, including nespresso coffee maker with capsules. The apartment was cleaned daily which included our washing up left in the sink.
The bathroom was beautiful with a bath tub and two types of showers. The toilet was seperate.
The only downfall is the livingroom area is not completely separated from the bedroom as there is no door.
Breakfast each morning was the same with a choice of cereal, fruit, breads, pastrys, scrambled eggs and saugages and lovely freshly squeezed juice.
I would stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rio123London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Directrice Adjointe at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to read on TripAdvisor that you have enjoyed your time at Citadines Suites Louvre Paris! You have indeed left an amazing description of our boutique residence!
Your comments about the room, the service of our team are really appreciated and we thank you very much for your wonderful support after two weeks of opening.

We have well noted your comment in regards of the room and don’t hesitate to mention it for your next reservation because we have other arrangements with closed bedroom !

Yours Sincerely,

Julie Cayrel
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just wanted to say how amazing this hotel was!! Myself and my fiancée stopped her from Friday 12th April until Sunday 14th April. As soon as we walked through the door and into the reception area, we were blown away at how beautiful the hotel was. It's hidden away from the main street front, but what a beautiful secret!!! You can tell the hotel has recently been renovated, and it's been done to such a high standard. We loved the mosaic effect collection of pictures on the wall, as well as the furnishings and decor. The staff were fantastic - so welcoming, and couldn't do enough for us. The room was amazing - really big comfortable bed, small table/chairs, kitchenette area which was handy for making drinks in, putting dirty glasses etc, instead of just in your sleeping area like a lot of hotels. The bathroom was gorgeous too; I didn't want to get out of the shower!!! It really has been elegantly done, and we were so pleased with the room! We got breakfast included each morning - which was lovely and fresh, and there were also drinks available in the sitting room downstairs all day long - we got back from a trip to the Moulin Rouge at 2am and the staff were more than happy to get us fresh orange juice. On the final day when checking out, the reception staff knew who we were and what room we were in (even though we hadn't met them before), and again they were so helpful, cheerful and more than happy to look after our cases for the day, and book a taxi for us to get back to the station later. After we had had breakfast we also got a visit from the hotel's manager - Julie - to thank us for our custom and stay. This took no effort on her part, but really touched us and added to the amazing time we had already had in Paris. Not enough hotels do this!! We will be going back to Paris next year and will DEFINATELY stop in this hotel again. We could not recommend this hotel enough!! Matt & Heather

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Directrice Adjointe at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, the rooms and the service of our staff.

The entire team is looking forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future!

Yours sincerely,

Julie Cayrel
Assistant Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I went there for business last week to this Citadines Suites Louvre residence and apparently they have just re-opened the hotel after a year of RENOVATION. What a great surprise to see the result!!
Have a look to the picture, they have a stunning opening offer with breakfast included.
I enjoyed much I was greeted by the manager julie when arriving and was then escorted up to the Royal Suite I booked.
Proper 5 star furniture, great location for business but especially for a week as they have kitchen.
I'll come back with wife and kids!

Room Tip: get a grande suite or royal as I had to have view on Palais Royal facade or on Comedie Française the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicozim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C, Adjointe Directeur de Résidence at La Clef Louvre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Citadines Suites Louvre Paris.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as one of our first guest ! We indeed opened at the end of march and we have a brand new residence.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family in Citadines Suites Louvre in one of our Suites.

Yours sincerely,
Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Regina Hotel
Regina Hotel
#97 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#39 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#80 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Clef Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Clef Louvre

Property: La Clef Louvre
Address: 8 rue Richelieu | 1st Arr., 75001 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Suites Louvre Paris)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#28 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#111 Business Hotel in Paris
#127 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Clef Louvre 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Clef Louvre Paris is located in the cultural and historical heart of Paris, opposite the Comedie Francaise theatre and the Louvre Museum and just a few minutes' walk away from the Rue de Rivoli and the Opera Garnier. This luxury "Boutique Residence" will seduce by you with its stunning Art Deco architecture, as well as its distinctive elegance and exceptional location. La Clef Louvre Paris is, in itself, a beautiful work of art. Built in 1908, it features an Art Nouveau façade made from dressed-stone, adorned with balconies, sculptures and colonnades, a perfect complement to the immaculately designed suites - your haven in the city. La Clef Louvre Paris offers a fitness room, a living room area equipped with a LCD TV and a computer with free Internet access and a printer. In our lounge area you can savor our buffet breakfast composed of fresh local products or relax at the end of the day with refreshment from our Honesty bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your La Clef Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing