We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Ranked #190 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Clean and nice rooms, but very small, average service, and a great location. Notre Dame and other points are walking distance, a lot of restaurants and shops - a very touristic and noise area. The lift is small and we did not receive any help with our luggage. A bit expensive for what it offers.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Camila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Located in the "heart" of Paris, 5 min walking from Notre Dame, 30 min from the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay, close to many restaurants in the Latin Quarter, this hotel was exactly what we desired. The room was comfortable, clean, with sparkling white bedding. Although we did not have breakfast at the hotel, there is a cafe just outside the entrance with fresh coffee and croissants daily. Also, very close to RER (train) connection to the airport, much more economical than a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My Mother, sister and I stayed at the Albe hotel for five nights July 2013 and although the hotel is small the staff make up for any short comings. We had a family room with three seperate beds. Room was old but very clean. The location was fantastic and there were many places to eat below the hotel. Was in walking distances of Nortre Dame and the Louvre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Requested a room with a balcony and Caroline very promptly replied and delivered! We even had a Seine view. Location brilliant. Perfect and central for easily getting around all the sights. Bed was SO comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great location and kind staff. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and attractions, such as the Notre Dame Cathedral. But the room is small and noisy at night. Also, it is a little expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night on a 23 hour layover in February. Since we had such little time in Paris, this was a great location. It is right off the RER line (train from the CDG airport) and right around the corner from Notre Dame. There are lots of places to eat in the Latin Quarter--a little touristy but great crepe stands.

The hotel rooms are big for Europe, and we got a great deal. The rooms are also newly refurbished and so they are really clean. The breakfast seemed over priced, so we just ate around the corner at a café for probably half the price. The desk staff were super friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This was our first trip to Paris. We chose Hotel Albe for its location and value. It is one block from The Seine and 3 blocks to Notre Dame. The neighborhood is somewhat questionable but once you walk one half block to Saint Michel or directly across St. Michel, you are in a respectable area. It's very easy to take the bus or metro which are both one half block away from the hotel. You can also easily catch a river cruise on the edge of The Seine.

The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Our room was adequate and clean. The windows open wide, which we like, but the street noise kept us from enjoying fresh air. Once the window is closed, the noise is minimal and you shouldn;t be bothered.

I would recommend this hotel and stay there again myself. It's conveniently located to public transportation, restaurants, and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnafayesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#262 of 1,804 in Paris
937 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#227 of 1,804 in Paris
856 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#195 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#822 of 1,804 in Paris
222 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#583 of 1,804 in Paris
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1 rue de la Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $178 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing