We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Ranked #196 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We travelled by Eurostar to Paris for 5 nights. This small hotel was ideal for us as a couple. It's 9 stops on the Metro to a station which is about 30 seconds walk from the hotel,although initially we took a taxi from the Gard du Nord. The area is awash with restaurants and bars so you could eat out for a month here and go somewhere different every night. Fairly traditional Plat du Jour menus as well as fondue and raclette but the density of restaurants keeps the prices competitive.
The room was chic and very comfortable. Good double glazing meant nights were restful too.
You're right next to the Seine and Notre Dame here and can walk to the Louuve in about 25 minutes. However unless you're a seasoned walker I'd recommend the Metro and save the walk for the Louvre which is immense and exhausting. A walk along the Rive Gauche to the Eiffel Tower on a lovely December day took about an hour.
We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as you can wander out and find a cafe.
All the staff we met were very friendly and overall the hotel has an intimate feel. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I took my 20 year old son to Paris for his first visit, of course he loved it and wants to return! I picked Hotel Albe St. Michel for its location and price, and was pleasantly surprised to find the room very comfortable and the staff was exceptional. Everyone spoke English and they were so helpful when we needed questions answered or recommendations. We were able to travel directly from CDG to the hotel via the RER, which is easy and cheaper than a taxi. We walked almost everywhere, but used the Metro to get to further destinations. There are many great restaurants in this neighborhood, shopping, and even a Starbucks if you need a big coffee for your walk along the Seine. Notre Dame, Sorbonne, Pantheon, Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, and many other sights are all walking distance. We loved our trip and having a hotel in a great location was key, plus free wifi! The only thing I wish we had was a coffee maker in the room. Other than that, it was great!

Room Tip: We had a corner room, great view of the street and activity. We kept the windows closed most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went as a surprise birthday treat, location at the edge of the Latin Quarter was super, room excellent and very clean, great staff who were all very helpful with the added bonus of being relatively inexpensive for Paris!
Would not hesitate in going back to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Albe is my long time favourite for short stops in Paris. Excellent location, nice staff and tidy, fresh rooms. The location is just next door from the Latin Quarters, easy place to find dining in paris, The restaurants are though very touristique, so in order to find fine dining or more profound Paris experience, you need to travel a bit from this location. Pricing is not the cheapest, but I appreciate value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

the hotel is well located in a busy part of Paris. yes this means occasionally it is a bit noisy outside but it's the payoff for being so central. we had everything we needed and the beds were comfortable. so close to the metro for Versailles and Gare Du Nord meant getting around was cheap (allowing more to pay for everything else which was very expensive). Caroline on reception was brilliant and made us feel very welcome. she actively sorted out the only issue we did have during the day before we returned to the room. would happily recommend and stay again, perhaps when the exchange rate is better though!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been with our daughter for three nights in a tripple room. It was excellent, a lot of space in the room for three, absolutly clean, absolut friendly staff, a lot of restaurants next to the hotel, short way to Notre Dame, Metro-Station in 1 Minutes distance.We will come again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is in a great location - lots of food around, just opposite a supermarket, next to the metro and a taxi stand. And close enough to walk to lots of sites. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms like all Paris city rooms were small but they were clean and modern. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#227 of 1,802 in Paris
828 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#235 of 1,802 in Paris
926 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#193 of 1,802 in Paris
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#797 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Address: 1 rue de la Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#154 Family Hotel in Paris
#162 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $177 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing