We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Location, Comfortable & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Ranked #203 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Comfortable & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Albe hotel for the following reasons: great location (walking distance to the Louvre, next to the metro & RER train stations), helpful staff, good breakfast, fast wifi (with only one login needed for all your devices), comfortable bed, large washroom and very clean amenities. There is a bakery right next door. We would return again.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    459
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
261
431
67
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We've stayed there for 2 nights. There was nothing to complain about. Location is perfect - lots of restaurants nearby , Notre Dame is in a few steps, RER and Metro are in a 50 meters. Breakfast was good enough (without hot meal). Room was small but still comfortable enough for 3 person - it was 3 separate beds. Definitely will stay in this hotel again. Hardly possible to find hotel with better quality in this area for the reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank juuuuleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A hop skip and a jump from the RER line after CDG. Rooms are clean and modern, although somewhat tiny. I liked the real shower over the hybrid bath showers that tend to leak all over the floor with the spray. Located in the heart of the St-Michel bars and restaurants, but noise wasn't an issue. Good breakfast as well. And the bed was really comfortable, compared to the hard mattresses in many European hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seat11A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spent 3 days in Paris at the end of a 12 day vacation and wanted to stay in an accessible location. This hotel was conviently located near the Metro which connected straight to the airport. It was located in the busy Latin Quarter which was fine, but the restaurants right near there were all tourists traps and I would recommend going elsewhere to eat. It was about a 5 minute walk from Notre Dame. Our room was clean and comfortable and air conditioning worked fine. Quiet for the location/busy street. Terrace style doors opened up and we had a small view of the Seine from our room and some 'fresh' air (there is no terrace though). The staff was very friendly and spoke English with us and were not condescending at all. Overall a pleasant stay. Best part was that we booked it on Tingo.com and ended up getting refunded $60 after our stay because the prices went down since we had booked it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBrown357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There is nothing in this price range in Paris is close to Notre Dame as good as this place.
The sound proof windows really are sound proof!!! I opened the window and it was like the whole Latin Quarter was in our room closed it again and absolute quite.
We arrived late but before we’d ever walked up the step to check in we were greeted by name by the friendly gentleman receptionist, funniest thing on arrival was trying to fit into the Elevator its tiny. The room wasn’t big but clean with a good size bathroom; breakfast was nice but expensive for what it is, only had it one morning out of four. This is a very good hotel I’d recommend to anyone for location, service and price……… it’s a winner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Axela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The Hotel itself is not luxurious but passes most basic requirement with 5 stars, clean sheets, spotless bathroom/toilet, super friendly staff, large windows and soundproof rooms... The elevator is funny though - Its like a mini sized machine for 4 people max..

However, the Greatest point about this hotel is the location, It occupies a charming building right in St Michel, which makes it heaven for foodies like myself - There are all types of restaurants within meters - Your Choice is endless. I had the spiciest Vindaloo I've ever tried in a nearby Indian restaurant!!!

The location also makes it perfect for walking ion the banks of the River Seine which is a spectacular sight, If your aim is to shop then its also only a 10 Euro cab fare to Champ Elysees. In general, no complaints and I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankHosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, great new bathroom, friendly service and help. Rooms are small, but space efficient.

Expensive breakfast buffet, but we always went out for breakfast to one of the cafees, bistros or pastries nearby. The location is perfect with walking distance to the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame. The area was calm at might time, even on saturday. We also walked from the hotel to Musee D'Orsay and the The Eiffel Tower without any problem. The hotel is located close to both RER and Metro and thus is easy to get from/to for sights further away.

Helpful?
3 Thank Webjorns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#267 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#221 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin
Hotel Parc St. Severin
#152 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#188 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#675 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Royal Saint Michel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Saint Michel

Property: Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Address: 1 rue de la Harpe | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in Paris
#163 Business Hotel in Paris
#241 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albe Saint Michel is a in Paris with a chic, contemporary decor located right by the legendary Place Saint-Michel and rue de la Huchette, just a few steps away from Notre Dame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Albe Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel d Albe St Michel
d Albe St Michel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing