We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic authentic French restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Table des Anges

La Table des Anges
Reserve with
La Table des Anges is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,351 of 16,719 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $47
Cuisines: French, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Opera / Bourse
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had the most amazing dinner on New years eve in this little restaurant in Paris. The staff was fantastic and the food some of the best we have ever had! We reccomend everyone to visit this little pearl in Paris!!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeppabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    86
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This restaurant is small but charming. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. The first thing he brought to our table was some fresh prosciutto that he had just sliced on a meat cutter that is sitting up against a wall in the dining area. We were presented with a prix fixe menu, but the waiter told us that we could order whatever we want. I had the veal with new potatoes. The meal came with a salad that was served before the meal. The veal was cooked to perfection and the potatoes had a nice seasoning on them. There were generous portions and the food was yummy. I also had apple tart with rhubarb and bourbon vanilla ice cream. This was the perfect ending to a scrumptious meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeListNotComplete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“sympa , mais tres cher!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

( x Nice , but expensive , for my English speaking readers.)
Placed on the 18th arrondissement, which is not exactly classy, with very simple (though nice) decor, and charging 36 euros per person for a starter , a main course and one glass of wine?
Good food: my French friend had what he considerd an excelent "souris d'agneau"( which is baby lamb's leg: let's not get deep into this image), my daughter and I, foie gras with caramelized onions and a very good rumpstake and salad.Friendly service and one unfriendly bill.
Summing up: there are hundreds of restaurants in paris. No need to get scalped.
Ps : the menu , which was exactly what we asked , included a dessert and it would have cost less. Can anyone explain?

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aracy1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karkur
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simple and cozy (maybe a little bit pricey)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

It's a simple and cozy French restaurant (maybe a little bit pricey). They have a fix menu (a la carte) for dinner that includes starter, main course and dessert for 28€ (if you reserve a table through www.thefork.com as we did, you can get 30% discount).

The service was great and they did their utmost to offer a solution for vegetarian food for one of us, as they didn't have this option in the menu (for example: with the starter they are offering bread and several slices of local salami. As they understood that one of us is vegetarian, they also brought to our table slices of great local cheese.

The food was good, not outstanding but together with the service and the overall atmosphere and taking into account the price of our dinner (after discount) of 80€ (including a good and expensive bottle of wine and coffee), we give this restaurant a rating of 4.5/5.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We had a perfect breakfast at this great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

A small restaurant near the metro station Pigalle Line M2 and M12. From the street We had a great braekfast a this place also a good brunch is available. It is a modern restaurant. The staff is very friendly and the service is great. And the prices are really fair! We hope tp be able to come back next year!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank allways_arround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Table des Anges also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Table des Anges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing