We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My preferred hotel in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Maillot
Ranked #133 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“My preferred hotel in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed in La Villa Maillot many times and always with pleasure. The location is ideal, since I was working in Neulliy, very central towards all directions of the city and subway. The staff is very welcoming and helpfull. The rooms are now, after a big renovation, modern, comfortabel and spacious,,especially those in the back corner of the hotel. The breakfast is good and there are plenty restaurants in the neigbourhood for dinner. Try to make a deal on the price... I will certainly stay there again the next visit to Paris..

Room Tip: Back side in the corner, for instance 201, 301, 401, 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Good afternoon from Paris and La Villa Maillot Mr S,

Just a quick note to thank you very much for your nice review and your loyalty to La Villa Maillot & Spa.
We'll be delighted to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris and all the others !!!

Kindest regards,


Thomas SECHET . Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    97
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
59
155
12
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merrick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The front office, guest services and food service staff are to be commended for wonderful service. We visited for 4 nights during the New Year Eve and Day period and found the hotel to be serene and cordial. The staff was ever so friendly and accommodating with restaurant recommendations and helpful directions for English speaking guests. I would like to spotlight the exceptional service Clement provided. He was informative and offered travel options to the airport that we needed due to my wife's sudden travel illness. I would definitely return to this charming hotel. I highly recommend the breakfast at the hotel. The assortment of different fresh fruits, meats, salmon, eggs, juices were a welcome change to the limited choices of a usual continental breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms can be a little tight for two people but they were clean and the decor was fresh and sooth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Lovely boutique hotel with very frienly staf, and most important: it has its own garage.
Rooms are pleasant, bathroom good and in a nice part of Paris.
If you arrive by car you don't have to go very far into Paris, just leave your car at the hotel which is close to Porte Maillot!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mrs Joanna,

We would like to kindly thank you for your stay at La Villa Maillot & Spa and for sharing with the world your opinion regarding our property.

We do hope we will be from now your new home away from home in Paris !
Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Since I last visited, the Villa Maillot has been refurbished and a very nice job has been done! The rooms are among the best I have stayed in recently. Currently here as part of an international group on a work related visit. 10 of us this evening after a long day enquired if food was available in the hotel (I know there are lots of nice restaurants close by, we were tired) to be told a limited menu could be served...

Basically the room service menu was available in the bar, limited choice but looked quite decent so we ordered. This was the precursor to a comedy of errors, you have to laugh otherwise you would cry;

- after an hour we were told the waiting time was at least a further 30 minutes... This precipitated a raiding trip to the Carrefour across the road for some crisps and dips.
- one hour forty five the first pair of dishes arrived, cold! To be sent back.
- after ten minutes dishes reappeared, one OK, Salmon still cold though, sent back!
- two hours and ten, other dishes start to arrive, pasta without any sauce... sent back
- two hours and twenty, salmon comes back, still cool, returned fully and finally
- at two hours and thirty we're waiting for three omelettes... you know those egg based dishes that cook in a few short minutes? Mistake must have been to ask for them with frites which are normally done very nicely in Paris, not here though...
- two hours and forty, first omelette arrives complete with cold oven chips....
- two hours and fifty, remaining two prospective diners having gone through the hunger threshold decline any further attempts to assault them with late partially cooked (sic) food.

Come on people please, for such a nice hotel this is really appalling, if you don't have a proper food service then don't compromise by trying to substitute a vastly inferior product.

The bar/waiting staff were professional throughout though obviously struggled with the erratic delivery from the kitchen hidden somewhere in the domain of hades under the hotel!!

Now in my room eating over priced trail mix from the mini bar, stay here, just don't be stupid enough to eat here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank IanH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all please, one more time, accept our deepest apologies regarding the experience you had in our restaurant.

Read you review was extremly difficult for us as we are definitely no used of it as you can see on Tripadvisor ( but certainly and unfortunately not as difficult as the moments you had in our restaurant)

I would like to reinsure you and all our customers, such a nighmare did not happen before and it won't happen after.

We have been offering food and beverage to you and all the participants, I know it won't replace the bad experience you had but it was the minimum we could have done.

I will permit myself to contact you directly in order to provide you with the commercial gesture your entitled to.

One more time, we are more than sorry.
Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet . Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I checked in just after 10:00 and was pleased that my room was ready after a long flight from the states. The front desk clerk was pleasant, intelligent and accommodating of my 'no french', communicating very well.

We stayed on the 8th floor, which was a bit warm for my liking. It was warm during our trip, so it was understandable, and tolerable. Room was small, for American standards, but decent for Euro sized rooms & very clean!

The staff provided excellent dinner recommendations and pointed us in the direction for a late night snack as we adjusted our clocks. This hotel was clearly intended for more business travelers, as most of the other guests toted small leather briefcases and well tailored suits.

The major attractions are a bit far, but within walking distance if you're up for exploring the smaller, less traveled neighborhoods.

A convenient location to the 'subway' if you're aiming to explore Paris. If you're traveling to the hotel from the airport, take a cab. I made the mistake of taking the commuter rail, then the subway during morning commute. Not worth the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you verymuch for staying at La Villa Maillot and sharing with the travellers community your opinion, on our property.

Now you have been trying La Villa Maillot for a leisure trip, please feel welcome as well for a business one. We will be delighted to become your newhome away from home in Paris.

Yours sincerly,

Thomas SECHET . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wien
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I really liked the location, the design of the rooms, the cleanness, the bathrooms. All in all a very nice hotel I would visit again. Due to the proximity to Metro line 1 you are very fast everywhere (for Parisien standards). And you can even jog, as a Park is close by.
Only little downside is that you have to wait at the reception sometimes a little longer as there is only one receptionist, who has sometimes a lot to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We are very pleased you enjoy our property, it's location and the design of our '2013 full renovation.'

We regret you had to wait to be serve at the Front desk. We are already working on it to make sure it won't happen again to any of our guest.

See you soon at La Villa Maillot & Spa !!!
Kindest regards,

Thomas Sechet | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Paris and had the luck of staying in this amazing hotel. Small hotel but recently renewed. The rooms, as all european hotels, are small, but very nicelly decorated in a modern style. We stayef in the Dulxe room so we had a shower and a separate tub, both amazing. The bed was very good the only thing we didn't like were the pillows.

Breakfast was very good having everything you might want.

The staff was very good and attentious at all times.

We would stay here again for sure.

Thank you La Villa Maillott for a wonderful stay in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Hotel Regent's Garden
#83 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#65 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#6 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Property: La Villa Maillot
Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
#95 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot & Spa, a private address completely renovated by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing