We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Maillot, Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Villa Maillot
Ranked #134 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tijuana, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Villa Maillot, Great Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were in Paris for a day and a half, we did not have a hotel booked for the night, so we walked around the sights and a few of the streets and we stumbled upon the Villa Maillot hotel, wow, what a great experience, food was delicious, rooms were in perfect condition, staff was really nice, even offering us a big umbrella since it was raining and we only had our jackets, very artsy, boutique hotel, we loved the décor. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hector c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Google Translation
Muy estimado Sr.,

Gracias por su comentario en tripadvisor. Todo los compañeros de La Villa Maillot & Spa estan muy contento de alojar vosotros y leer que heis disfrutando de nuestra renovacion y servicio.

Que tenga un lindo dia y hasta pronto en La Villa Maillot.
Attentamente,

Thomas Sechet | Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    99
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
64
157
13
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was on a business trip in Paris while I stayed in this hotel. The location is great with a metro station close by that brings you to the most important central locations within a few minutes. The standard of the hotel is very good, fresh and everything is new.

I had a deluxe room which is of adequate size for a city hotel. The MyBed is of great quality and it had everything you would need including a nespresso machine. The room is absolutely quiet and i did not hear a thing from the street outside.

I would recommed it for business as well for couples. On my next private trip to Paris I will definitly stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissGlobalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Please, feel welcome anytime in your new 'home away from home' in Paris.
Please do contact us for your next stay in Paris we have plenty of exclusive special offers for business or leisure trip.

Kindest Regards,

Thomas Sechet | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was an excellent hotel in an excellent location with exceptional service.

We stayed in August and from the moment we arrived we loved it.
Boutique hotel with few staff but enough for the number of guests.

The rooms are amazing and quite big for a Paris hotel, with a 50 inch plasma in the room and a 27' plasma in the massive bath/shower. Cleanest hotel we've ever been to and the decor was just perfect. Was a 7 minute walk from the arc d'triumph. Also, when we needed to book Disneyland the receptionist was happy to help us organise it at 11pm the night before.

Didn't get a chance to use the steam baths! And didn't eat in the restaurant so cant comment, but there is a patisserie next door which was amazing, and a nice restaurant next door too.

Great value doing the 3 nights for 2 offer.

Room Tip: We had room opposite the lift and it wasn't at all noisy, amazing room. Haven't seen any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in our Chic & Cosy Boutique hotel.

Do not hesitate to stay again at La Villa Maillot for your next Parisian break and please do try our terrific Gourmet Breakfast or our relaxing & distressing Spa !!!

Yours sincerly,

Thomas Sechet | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

i travelled with 2 kids. The kids loved the hotel after staying in the worn out rooms of disneyland.newly furbished rooms were spotless clean . The sevice was exceptionally good and friendly ( much more than you would expect in a parisian hotel).
Would definitely recommed for anyone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranaatasoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Greating from La Villa Maillot & Spa in Paris,

The whole team of La Villa Maillot is so pleased and proud to read your opinion from your last stay.
It was a pleasure for us to host and delight you and your kids.

Please do feel welcome anytime at La Villa Maillot & Spa, your new home away from home in Paris.

Kindest Regards,
Thomas Sechet, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am almost hesitant to write this review as I feel if I say how truly fantastic Villa Maillot is, it will become one of Paris's best secrets no more!! But I shall go ahead and can definitely say what a fantastic experience it was staying at Villa Maillot - my husband and I decided to finish our honeymoon in Paris staying in two hotels, and were delighted we chose Villa Maillot for our first three nights. The hotel is in the Port Maillot/Etoille district, there are two really good restaurants French and an Italian right next door, a supermarket across the way, and the metro about a two minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is very modern with a very cool boutique flavour to it. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Patrick, a total gentleman who immediately on hearing it was our honeymoon offered us a glass of champagne at the bar. We were delighted on seeing our room, again very modern, flat screen tv, big comfy bed, with a cool futon at the end and an incredible bathroom, where there is a large built in tv in the wall, if you fancy watching tv from your bath! This is my sixth time in Paris and the room is definitely on the bigger side for a standard/delux room, and we though the 'order your own pillow' option was very cool. We had breakfast in the hotel every day, and it was really good, fresh fruit, a bread counter, meats, cheeses, and a smaller hot counter egg/sausages along with fresh fruit juice and lovely coffee. The staff at hotel as many have mentioned really are lovely, friendly, helpful, and very professional and efficient with any queries we had. We were so pleasantly surpised by Villa Maillot, we have stayed in many 4 star, and a few 5 star hotels in Paris, but for us Villa Maillot was a fantastic find offering a great combination of value, fantastic service, and something cool and unique in a very competitive hotel environment, we will definitely be back, keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarshaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at this hotel. There are a lot of little details in the room we stayed in that may not mean much individually but add to the overall experience. Things like: sliding doors for the closet and bathroom, a ledge above the bed for wallets and keys, large TV inset into the wall, nespresso machine AND a kettle for water, a separate door for the toilet, a sofa and table at the foot of the bed, and reading lights over the bed. Another small thing, they left a child's toiletry package on my daughter's bed on the second day and a marshmallow chocolate bear on our pillow. Total cost probably less than 5 euro for them but they clearly know how much it elevates a guest's mood to find little presents in the room when you get back, no matter how trivial. And I'm no interior designer but the design of the room was really well done.

Service at the counter was as good as other reviews have suggested. Very attentive and pleasant during our short stay. They are very protective of the area in front of the hotel as well, constantly sweeping or cleaning it.

Two issues worth mentioning: the elevators are pretty small. Barely large enough for my wife and daughter and me plus a carry-on. There are mirrors in them that serve two purposes: make them look deceptively large, and provide entertainment to my family when I walk headfirst into them. Second issue was the unreliable internet in our room. It worked only in one area near the door and I strongly suspect it's because the network name conflicted with another one in a nearby building. It's through Orange so I imagine there isn't much they can do about it. But it meant we had to go old school for daily trip planning and <shudder> actually talk to people instead. And my daughter has claimed unfathomable damage to her social life.

Final note: my wife and I went with our 13yo daughter. We were all comfortable (king-size bed with a cot) but the hotel clearly caters to parties of 1 or 2. My wife and I are planning to come back sans enfants next year.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor facing the courtyard and it was plenty quiet. Street-facing rooms *may* be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usherMocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your time and your comments regarding your stay at La Villa Maillot. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our attention to details for you.

Please aware your daughter Orange Engineers are already working in order to provide an excellent WIFI connection in all our rooms.

We'll be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.
Kindest Regards,

The whole team of La Villa Maillot & Thomas Sechet, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lovely Parisian hotel that I 1st stayed in 1996 and just renovated. Nice and friendly staff with super location. also extremely accommodating when we missed our flight and assisted us in changing reservation and letting us straight into room on early morning arrival

Room Tip: go high and get a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank New B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thanks for sharing your experience at La Villa Maillot & Spa.
We do hope you did enjoyed our full renovation.
We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back before 2020 !!!
Yours sincerely,

Thomas Sechet . General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#214 of 1,801 in Paris
639 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#82 of 1,801 in Paris
904 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Property: La Villa Maillot
Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
#103 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot & Spa, a private address completely renovated by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing