We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location close to all Paris has to offer........Very expensive for the quality offered .”
Review of La Villa Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Villa Maillot
Ranked #170 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Not my usual choice but the hotel was recommended by a friend as is located close to all that Paris has to offer.Small neat entrance and friendly staff met us upon arrival,Artwork is apparent everywhere with the emphasis on French Impressionists,copies of course.They were fully booked and made the exception for a cancellation so the room was on the front looking over adjacent rooftops,simple furnishings with adequate facilities ,but the room was tired,peeling wallpaper scuffs here and there like the room was well worn,the carpets were stained and could use a good shampooing but thats all they had so C'est la Vie.
I would call it more of a Boutique hotel not many facilities but location was perfect,outside within less than a minutes walk there was a supermarket selling fresh cut baguettes filled to the brim and some damn good restaurants which overflowed onto the street in the way only the French can make inviting.My honest opinion is it badly needs attention to detail to warrant the tariff which is expensive,I would not go back............................

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talentpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVillaMaillot, Directeur général at La Villa Maillot, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Madam, Dir Sir,

First of all thank you for staying at La Villa Maillot and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on your stay on Trip Advisor.

Our hotel will be closing next November 30th for a 6 month period of full refurbishment. We will be glad to welcome you back after May 13th 2013 with a totally new product fully dedicate to customer confort and satisfaction.

We are not usually as expensive as we were during your stay. For your information every 2 years in October is running the biggest Paris Fair : The Paris Motor Show, wich may explain the price you were granted.
For your next stay do not hesitate to sollicitate us, we will delighted to indicate you lowest period.

One more time thank you very much.
We remain at your disposal anytime.

Yours faithfully,

Thomas Sechet
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hi there
I can say this hotel has a good location it is just 5 mints walking to Triumph & chance de lise street and about 25 mint walking to eiffel tower .
Hotel is clean with so helpful staff. The staff can speak english so good there is a good restaurent next to the hotel it has lovely food and a bakery which has nice bread and coffee but it close on monday.
Metro satiation is so near to your hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon! I emailed ahead of time to request a garden-side room but they upgraded us to a deluxe room when we checked in. The deluxe room is a decent size considering it is Paris. Bring your Parisian power adapters because they only had two to lend out in the entire hotel. Our room had AC, Wifi, shower/tub and little WC. It's in a mostly residential area so it's pretty quiet at night. There's a mini-market across the street and a lovely boulanger just a couple doors down. The in-hotel restaurant is pretty pricey but the food is good. It's only a 5-minute walk from the Metro and the Air France Bus from CDG drops you off right at Porte Maillot which is only a quick walk from the hotel. The only complaint I have is the fact that it is somewhat removed from the heart of the city. But in that respect, you get a nice quiet night's sleep. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: The lower floors on the street side may get a little noisy during the weekday traffic. Get a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Temeraire1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was travelling with my husband and 2 adults sons. My sons had both been to Paris before but this was our first trip. The hotel was wonderful. It is a small hotel that gives you a real feeling for Paris. They provide wonderful tolietries, robes and slippers. The bathroom is very nice. It has a hand held shower which is great for those quick showers before changing for dinner etc.
The hotel was able to book a side trip to Normandy. Though a little expensive for 4, it was well worth it. The small van picked us up right in front of the hotel at 7am. It included all museum passes but not lunch. You can eat in a restaurant or bring a picnic as we did. Shop in the grocery across the street from the hotel. We went to Caen and Omaha beach etc. We returned to the hotel about 9pm! It was a great way to visit Normandy without changing hotels. You will not be sorry if you stay in this hotel. Also, the Air France shuttle from CDG stops within a few blocks of the hotel. It was very easy to walk to the hotel even with our luggage. It is a great value to use this shuttle.
Taxis are very expensive and the metro is difficult because of all the people and stairs. Can't wait to go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 601 with a king sized bed. It was a very nice room and large for Paris. It overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parisanne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a fact a small gem in Pais, Situation near Port Mailloy only 1 km from Arc du Triumfe, with very nice rooms, a spa and a nice bar/restaurant behind the lobby. Only thing is that their breakfast is very expensive - but... Just walt 25 meter down the road and you will get a full breakfast for 1/3.
Go there and you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torben2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

our first trip to Europe... we are hooked - want to go back. The Hotel was wonderful - staff was great, especially Patrick and Clamont. Close to the metro station and also within walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysee. There is a little market across the street... overall a great experience. Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atriptotake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

In the 16 arr - away from the crowds and tourists. Easy access to 2 subway lines so you cold get around quickly and easily. Neighborhood was safe and quiet. Rooms were very comfortable with 3 people. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful - especially Patrick!

Room Tip: This is a small hotel - I don't think there is a bad room. We were on 5th floor - our room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SybllR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#272 of 1,804 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#205 of 1,804 in Paris
473 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#283 of 1,804 in Paris
1,545 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,804 in Paris
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Maillot

Address: 143 avenue de Malakoff, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Paris
#49 Business Hotel in Paris
#67 Family Hotel in Paris
#108 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#124 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $216 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa Maillot 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees, the Avenue Foch and the Congress Center, la Villa Maillot & Spa, a private address completely renovated by interior designer Patrick Ribes, offers a contemporary and warm atmosphere combining modernity and classicism.You will enjoy our new bar lounge 'The V' and its fireplace, our conservatory and its Japanese garden. Chill out in our Spa, sauna and steam bath or relax in the massage room.A boutique hotel chic & cozy, between business and lifestyle, dedicate to you delightment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Villa Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hotel Paris
La Hotel Maillot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing