We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff extremely helpful”
Review of Villa Beaumarchais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Beaumarchais
Ranked #416 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located to public transport and great local restaurants. The rooms were on the small side but very clean. We were disappointed that there was no coffee and tea making facilities in the room. The staff, especially Adrian and Alice, where exceptionally helpful. Will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sigrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Sigrid,

I would like to thank you for taking time writing us a nice comment about your stay at the Villa Beaumarchais.

I am really delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff service & our room cleanliness. For your information, our room size is quite large for Paris and room service is available 24 hours.

I look very much forward welcoming you soon.

With my best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 785 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for a week in May of this year and we loved the location, a nice and cozy neighborhood. A very helpful and nice staff, specially front desk Adrien, helped made our trip just wonderful and easy to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Rafael,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Villa Beaumarchais. We were really touched by your kind message. I am glad that you also appreciated our great location.

We look very much forward welcoming you again in Paris.

With my warm regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It was the first time in Paris for my husband and I and we wanted a true Parisian feel, not a chain hotel experience. We reserved a room for 9 nights with some trepidation, not knowing where we would be or what to expect. Well, we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Villa Beaumarchais is located on a quiet street in a wonderful district, and walking distance to the metro, restaurants, museums and more. The entire staff was delightful and helpful, starting with Alice who helped us via email with transportation from the airport, patiently answering my many questions. We were greeted by Adrien upon our arrival at the hotel, whose warm and welcoming personality made us feel immediately at ease. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary, and I was celebrating my 50th birthday, and we were upgraded to a suite for our stay, a wonderful surprise indeed! Adrien suggested wonderful restaurants and booked our reservations for various events. We were not able to take advantage of all his suggestions but plan to include them on our next visit to Paris.
All of the rooms have large windows that overlook an interior garden and we left them open every night for sleeping. The bathrooms are large and the mattress is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. My husband is over 6' tall, and Paris is known for its small accommodations, but we had plenty of space here.
If you're looking for a chain hotel this is not the place for you. If you want an intimate feel, with staff who remember you each day and go out of their way to make you feel at home, and rooms that remind you that you are in Paris, then I highly recommend Villa Beaumarchais.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 64Nadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Nadine,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a wonderful message about your stay with us.

The whole team (specially Alice & Adrien) was really touched by your comments and it is our best reward for our daily work.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our great location in Paris and that you will keep a nice memory of your 50th birthday !

Looking very much forward welcoming you again, please accept our warmest regards.

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Booking ahead of time, we got a very good deal for this hotel. I was a little worried when I checked and saw some bad reviews for Villa Beaumarchais but we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The man at the front desk, Adrien I believe his name was, was so incredibly helpful and sincere. It really contributed to our great stay in Paris and our overall impression of the city. We will definitely return to Paris and hope to stay here again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lionel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

The whole team, and especially Adrien, join me to thank you for your so nice comment about our Villa Beaumarchais.

It was a great pleasure to read it for all of us and it is a real encouragement for us to improve ourselves day after day.

With our best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Paris for a couple nights and loved our choice of hotel! Adrien, one of the hotel desk clerks, made our stay amazing. He was so friendly and helpful and made us wish to stay at the hotel longer! The hotel was well kept and clean, off the main drag so it was in a quiet area, conveniently located by the metro, and when our stay was over we were able to leave our bags at the hotel (free of charge) since our train wasn't till much later. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay special and comfortable- definitely recommend!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Dana,

Thank you very very much for your great comment about our Villa Beaumarchais.

I am very happy that you enjoyed our quiet and very well located hotel. Cleanliness of our property is essential for us and we always try to improve it as much as we can.

Your message is our best reward and Adrien was particularly touched by it.

With our kindest regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014. The front of the hotel is plain and not anything remarkable and sits in a corner on a tight little 1 way street. Once entering, you are greeted by friendly staff who immediately make you feel at home! The concierge politely informed me she would be happy to communicate in French or English, it was my choice. Certainly this was departure from what people I knew back home said of what to expect from potentially "snobby" hotel staff. The room was quiet and cozy (small - but this is the norm) and just fine. It has an old fashioned real key to the room that you must deposit at the desk when leaving for the day, I quickly became trustful of this and it was a nice touch when returning from a day of sight-seeing the concierge would retrieve the key on seeing us approaching from a distance! The wifi in our room was super fast. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Frank,

I would like to thank you for taking time sharing your experience in our Villa Beaumarchais.

I am really delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially our quiet & cosy rooms, our wifi and also our front team service. I will transmit them your nice comment and I am sure they will appreciate it a lot ! It is a great reward for all of us !

Looking very much forward welcoming you again in our nice city.

With our best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here April 2013

Weekend City Break at a lovely hotel, rooms very comfortable. Staff very pleasant and were happy to serve us a drink and some food although we arrived very late.

We had a room overlooking the courtyard, it was very peaceful for a good night’s sleep. We did not eat in the hotel apart from Breakfast and went out to local bars and restaurants (of which there is loads!)

Ideal location for walking to a lot of the sights and if you can’t walk the metro is close by. I downloaded the Tripadvisor “City Guide” App which I have to say was excellent for getting around the city, eating out, and tourist information.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leebak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationshdpgrp, Responsable relations clients at Villa Beaumarchais, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at the Villa Beaumarchais.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel location, staff service and room comfort. Your message is our best reward for our daily investment in improving our offer.

I hope to have another time the pleasure to welcome you in Paris.

With many thanks again,

My best regards,

Virginie Barbe - Manager of the Villa Beaumarchais ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#65 of 1,805 in Paris
261 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#45 of 1,805 in Paris
238 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#25 of 1,805 in Paris
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
Hotel du Haut Marais
#644 of 1,805 in Paris
53 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
1K Paris
1K Paris
#340 of 1,805 in Paris
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beaumarchais

Address: 5 rue des Arquebusiers, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#263 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Beaumarchais 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description Situated in the heart of Paris 13th arrondissement, near the Jardin des Plantes and the National Library, is the very stylish Villa Lutèce Port Royal hotel. The Villa Lutèce features air-conditioned rooms that are stylishly decorated and equipped with a minibar. The private bathrooms feature a modern décor and a shower or a bath. Before venturing out to visit Paris, you can enjoy the breakfast buffet in the dining area. Room service is available all day and the hotel features a bar where guests can socialize over a drink. Staying at the Villa Lutèce Port Royal places you in the centre of the world's most visited city. In the surrounding area you will find a variety of restaurants that offer traditional and international cuisine, lively night life and many of the city's most famous sights. 13th arr. is a great choice for travellers interested in ancient landmarks, cathedrals and art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris
Beaumarchais Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing