We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed”
Review of Villa Beaumarchais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Beaumarchais
Ranked #503 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
milton keynes
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have just got back from a 3 night stay at this hotel. I was very disappointed. Firstly we had to wait 45 minutes to be able to recieve our room key as housekeeping were running behind. The bar in the hotel was not opened the whole time we were there. The hotel is in a very quiet location so if you like hustle and bustle this is not for you. Overall I would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank renegade11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    312
    130
    53
    38
See reviews for
78
363
45
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Villa Beaumarchais is just a typical, French hotel. It seems to be a gigantic complex but it's not. Hidden in a small street behind Boulevard Beaumarchais in Le Marais. The rooms are okay, not that small. They have a real French look, but it's really outdated. Not dusty but dull. The service is not at all what you would expect for a four star hotel, but if you look at the location and the fact that we only used the hotel to sleep in; all with all it's not that bad. They have some parking spaces in the attached garage, but it's really small and narrow, so be aware if you own a big car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Citytrip_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestnut Ridge, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I'm really surprise by the bad review! I am what you may call a pretty spoiled traveler and I found this Hotel in the heart of the Marais next to Places des Vosges absolutely lovely. The rooms are large by Parisian standard and well decorated, nice bathrooms and a very helpful stuff. Well, of course it can't compare to the George V ! But my husband and I paid $150 for our room and were very happy with our choice. We recommended this Hotel to our friends who were just as happy with this choice as we were !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is located in the centre of the Marais close to the Place des Vosges/Place de la Republique and the Bastille area. Metro is just a couple of minutes walk. Quiet location but a few steps from the bustle of everything.
Rooms quite small and you'd have to like traditional French style; in this case Louis X1V on a very tight budget.
Modern, clean bathroom with excellent shower.
Very good breakfast (hot and cold selection) with plenty of good strong coffee. Aircon working in public rooms only and fan provided in room struggled to cope wth the heat.
Did not see the bar open once during our (6 days) stay but the local bars & bistros made up for that. There's a small licensed supermarket nearby.
Could not wish for more helpful and friendly staff. Overall, good value and would recommend but check the aircon is working first !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Severnsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Someone booked this for me after contacting more than 20 other hotels in Paris and finding that they were full. The staff were great when I stayed there at the end of June. They had to be as they were coping with a stream of angry guests. The weather was hot and humid--and the air-conditioning was not working in the rooms. When I mentioned that this had been reported three weeks previously on TripAdvisor, I was told they were still getting estimates. The safe in my room wouldn't work. In fact the batteries were held in place by duct tape. A staff member came up and agreed that it wasn't functioning. This meant that I had to leave my laptop at reception each time I left the hotel. Add to that the "decor"--chipped paint, and tiles so cracked on the bathroom floor that you could literally lift out the pieces...Sloppy and greedy management, methinks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVillager45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Looking for a hotel that is true Parisan.....look no farther. The staff is very accommodating, friendly & very helpful. The rooms are small but very clean. The whole hotel is immaculate. Breakfast is very good. But the air conditioner they advertised was not evident. The last day we were there, it got unpleasantly hot. The bar closed down very early.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_ditges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

nice, old, cozy place. we stayed in a Junior Suite with our two kids. It was an okay room but don't expect a suite.... The air condition didn't function during our stay but we made it out any way...The staff are very kind and the breakfast was fine and the staff was very kind here as well. The hotel is located perfect, nearby metro stations and the very charming Marais quarter.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evaelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
1K Paris
1K Paris
#506 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#358 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#25 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#348 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#53 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beaumarchais

Property: Villa Beaumarchais
Address: 5 rue des Arquebusiers, 75003 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#292 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Beaumarchais 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a quiet street in Paris' 3rd arrondissement, better known as Le Marais, the charming Villa Beaumarchais is ideal for a stay in the capital. Centrally and historically located, the hotel offers modern and comfortable accommodation. Guestrooms are well furnished and equipped with modern en suite facilities. All of the rooms surround the hotel's central patio. This air-conditioned establishment serves a daily buffet breakfast, provides room service, has a car park and offers free Wi-Fi internet access. The Villa Beaumarchais offers you easy access to prestigious museums such as the Picasso Museum and le Louvre, Places des Vosges and Place du Marche Sainte-Catherine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beaumarchais Hotel Paris
Beaumarchais Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing