We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location from which to explore” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timhotel Le Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Le Louvre
Ranked #1,095 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location from which to explore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I chose this hotel based on location and price. The hotel is ideally located to explore the City, a Metro station is just around the corner and various cafes and bars within walking distance. If you want luxury this isn't for you, but our room was perfectly adequate and clean and met our expectations. You shouldn't expect a huge room and luxury for this price in Paris! The Louvre is a couple of minutes walk away and a taxi from Gare Du Nord was only 11 euros if you don't want to use the Metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    324
    204
    79
    58
See reviews for
131
323
95
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was my fifth stay in Paris and so far this hotel was the best. It's not expensive, it's in a terrific location, the room we had was fine for our needs. One thing worth pointing out is that the centre of Paris is quite noisy throughout the night but the hotel is just off the main thoroughfare and after 11pm the street is nice and quiet so we got a great nights sleep. For just over £100 per night it's really pretty good. Staff were very pleasant, the room was kept clean, it had aircon which is by no means a given in Paris hotels and can be a real bonus in Summer. I'd happily stay there again. Really, for this kind of money it's great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I choose this hotel based on it's location and I was completely satisfied. The room was clean and cute. Breakfast was lovely and the service we received was wonderful. The Lourve is a very quick walk from the hotel! I loved it and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Star1472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The first Room we were given was so small that once our 4 cases were in there was no room for us. The second room was bigger but had no window, no exterior ventilation or natural light. The carpets were very dirty and threadbear & the walls badly marked. The plumbing for the hotel appeared to run through the ceiling of our room and was very noisy. The general appearance of the hotel was that of an extremely run down building with uneven floors and trip hazards throughout the building. The elevator was so small that three trips were needed to get our luggage to the room. We had booked through hotels4u.com to stay for 4 nights, we left after the first night as we could not face another night in a room which felt like a dungeon. I pointed these things out to the staff member however he did not seem to be interested. I would rate everything about this hotel in the minus category. Be advised do not stay here

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Angryoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We follow upon your comment and we remind you that we did our best to satisfy you, by proposing you various rooms and by being for your listening. We are aware that some of our rooms are small but you should not forget that you are in the center of Paris. The second room which was attributed to you gives onto the courtyard of the hotel and there is well a window which opens on the corridor. Rooms were not maybe completely renewed but it is not a problem of cleanliness. Your opinion is nevertheless useful and will be forwarded to the concerned services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Husband and I stayed at 2 different TimmHotels Le Louvre and Gare De L'est. The Gare De L'est property was Everything you could ask for the price. Large well appointed Clean room, near train station and serving small breakfast. I give it High marks. The Le Lourve property which because it is in the center of Paris, blocks from everything you might think would be even better.NOT !. I am 5'4 and weigh 120lbs, Husband is 5'9 weighs 180lbs, we at No Time Anywhere in the room could be side by side. When we checked in, we had our On-Line Booking papers with us, showing Breakfast Extra. Were ASSURED by staff this was included in our Double room. NOT....Gare De L'est would stay again Le Louvre NO WAY. Go some where else.
Rooms small staff deceptive just not right.

Room Tip: Go to other Timm properties. This one is just nto good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmetzger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are sorry that the room did not meet your expectations, In Timhotel le Louvre you are in the hearth of Paris, close by to everything and the space is expensive ... but we can understand that the room seems to be very small. We beg you to accept our sincerest apologies, however we do our best to satisfy our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Two couples booked this hotel to stay for 2 nights for it's reasonable price and location. On arrival the desk staff were courteous and friendly and were happy to store our luggage for the day due to our early arrival. The rooms we were given on inspection were opposite ends of the spectrum...one had two beds, a spacious bathroom and skylights in a vaulted ceiling. Fabulous. The other room however was tiny!! One double bed...with barely enough room to walk beside each side of the bed. The bathroom was so small that you could not sit on the toilet without your knees touching the wall. if you are over 5'7" then you would have to sit sideways on the toilet!! Given that 2 couples booked at the same time we were disappointed that we were not issued comparable rooms. We did not choose to purchase the optional breakfast instead choosing to find a cafe on our own. The price was okay but we were still disappointed with the value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank desertgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a conference organised by a supplier of ours.
When we arrived we found that our reservation was not correct and we had no booking for that night, were only expected the day after. When checking the booking confirmation I found that it was correctly confirmed to me, and I had simply overlooked the date details, we could not blame the reservation staff for this, Mea culpa! I apologised.
The lady at the reception confirmed that we were lucky as there was only one room left. Not only would she make sure that we got that room, by juggling around other bookings, she wanted to make sure we did not have to move rooms the next day. "I insist" she said! When she asked how many suitcases we had, I got worried about the size of the rooms.."would that matter" I asked... She confirmed that the rooms were rather small...then she came back to say, we were double lucky, she would give us a "large" room! The room nr was 602 and I can confirm, whilst not huge, it was very pleasant. It was on the top floor, the lift goes to the 5th and then one has to walk the stairs up to the 6th. It has very high ceilings. Gives it a roomy feeling. The bathroom is very small with the shower cubicle less than a square meter.
But why complain, shower in and out and then off to explore the wonders of Paris!
The location of the hotel is superb. Very close to the metro station and the Louvre! Walking distance from the Notre Dame and Ile de France.
We parked our car for three days opposite the hotel in an underground car park.

Breakfast is served buffet style, can be underwhelming if one is used to big breakfasts. The croissants, toast, boiled eggs, coffee and tea selection, yogurts, juices, marmalades etc served us well. For us it was included in the room rate.

I found the staff friendly and helpful.

Recommended? Yes, and will consider it again for a future return to this wonderful city!

Room Tip: Try to get room 602 if you need a bit of extra space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I will share your comments with our team especially with the "lady". I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#821 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#872 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#868 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#842 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#263 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Le Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Le Louvre

Property: Timhotel Le Louvre
Address: 4 rue Croix des Petits Champs, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,095 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Le Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two stars hotel Timhotel Le Louvre is pleased to welcome you to the historical and cultural heart of Paris. A stones throw from Notre-Dame, Palais Royal, Champs Elysées, Musée d’Orsay. Underground station at 100 m. Charming & very central hotel with a flowery patio. 56 bedrooms in total, but 49 rooms with air conditioning. Free wifi access. Tea and coffee making facilities, Flat LCD TV with 35 international channels. Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Timhotel Le Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Le Louvre Paris
Timhotel Le Louvre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing