We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is the king” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Timhotel Le Louvre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Timhotel Le Louvre
Ranked #1,083 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location is the king”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stay there for five nights. The location I have to say is perfect, several steps walking to the subway station, to the Louvre. Drugstore, supermarket, several restaurant nearby, very convenient. Staffs are nice but not all the staffs can speak English, you can refer to the national flags on their name card which language they can speak. Even they cannot speak English, still quite nice. Hotel only service breakfast, which we didn't try cause I think a little bit expensive. There is a good bakery shop just around the corner, good place for breakfast.
The room is quite small, it's my first visit to Paris, I cannot compare with others but it is small anyway, except the beds, table, only a walkway for one person, if several suite case, would have not enough place to keep them in the room. And I think the price is a little bit high considering the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lover J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Following your stay at Timhotel le Louvre, we tahnk you and gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. We understand for the size of the room and the price, but it's Paris. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    324
    204
    79
    58
See reviews for
131
323
95
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson,AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Location is everything. Minutes from museum. For American travelers, think of this as between a Motel 6 and Super 8. Room is small, but not uncommon in Europe. Was quiet at night. Elevator is large enough for 2 people 2 small bags, or 1 person 2 bags. But NOT 2 large people and multiple bags. Staff was friendly, spoke English well, and are on site 24/7. I would skip the 13 Euro breakfast. Didn't appear to be much gong on, and just outside the door are many, many wonderful places to grab a croissant/hot meal. Free wifi with room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gbennett4142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We gratefully acknowledge your comments, as they allow us to improve our service and better satisfy our guests. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price and location. Just a few minutes walk from the Louvre! Would definitely stay again. Good service. Room nice, if a little small. Bed extremely comfortable. Bathroom is small but fine for a short stay. Also recommend coup d'état restaurant just around the corner for dinner. Great food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL LE LOUVRE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Pros: Very close to Louvre, lots of small nice restaurants around, not too costly
Cons:Continental breakfast is average (like toast, juice, coffee), rooms are VERY SMALL. Good for 1 person. Showers are small too

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VadimGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL LE LOUVRE. However if we agree with the room and shower'size, we don't , regarding the buffet breakfast as we propose Viennoiseries, crepes, bread, of course toats but also cereales, ham, eggs, different sorts of cheese, yogurts, fresh fruits and orange juice delivered at the hotel every morning.....and it's not all ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This would have to be the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in! I have travelled the world on business and outback Australia and I have never seen such tired rooms. The bathroom was so small the shower was 700 x 700cm my partner could not fit his wide shoulders in the door. I burnt myself on the water as I accidentally knocked the tap. Totally unexceptable! We were moved to another room on the 6th floor and I was told to carry the luggage myself! The room was slightly better but still well below par. I have dreamt of coming to this city since I was a girl and I was aware of the Parisian attitude but REALLY! Rome is older and the hotel over looking the Trevi fountain was beautiful and they had staff to carry your luggage due to the stairs and small lift but they had lovely rooms with modern bathrooms. Paris is beautiful but I will not come be back at a Timhotel especially when this hole of hotel cost us over $1500 AUD for 5 nights.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are sorry that the hotel, the room and the service did not meet your expectations and we beg you to accept our apologies. We are sorry but there is no staff dedicated to luggages, the hotel is only a 3 stars establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here quite some time ago now, and just getting around to reviewing my stay. This is a great location, with a facility that gets the job done if you are needing a central stay, at an affordable (Paris prices) price. I found the rooms small. And as a frequent European traveler, I am used to small rooms. But this one made me feel like a giant! I am 6'2 and my head almost touched the ceiling in the bathroom!

That being said... if got the job done. The rooms were quiet. Beds were average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We gratefully acknowledge your comments and suggestions. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Ideal little paris hotel, in a perfect location for sightseers and regular paris travellers.
Rooms are small (but this normal for paris, although big enough to sleep and relax) The hotel comes with the normal tea / coffee facilities, en suite, pretty decent shower - although the bathrooms are very small, but fitted with everything you'll need.

Room Tip: aim for the 3rd or 4th floor, less noise from the street below
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at TIMHOTEL LE LOUVRE. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#810 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#866 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#879 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#822 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#262 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Le Louvre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Le Louvre

Property: Timhotel Le Louvre
Address: 4 rue Croix des Petits Champs, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,083 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Le Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The two stars hotel Timhotel Le Louvre is pleased to welcome you to the historical and cultural heart of Paris. A stones throw from Notre-Dame, Palais Royal, Champs Elysées, Musée d’Orsay. Underground station at 100 m. Charming & very central hotel with a flowery patio. 56 bedrooms in total, but 49 rooms with air conditioning. Free wifi access. Tea and coffee making facilities, Flat LCD TV with 35 international channels. Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Timhotel Le Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Le Louvre Paris
Timhotel Le Louvre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing