We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean efficient and business-like hotel with high standards of service and cleanliness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Ranked #225 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean efficient and business-like hotel with high standards of service and cleanliness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights on Paris trip. Good Metro connection, taxi to centre for 14 euros. In business area so mixture of clientele. Breakfast has huge selection, did mot have evening meal. Great service when required

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennyander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear bennuyander,

Thank you for your comment. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for you to enjoy our restaurant as well.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,310
    849
    181
    50
    40
See reviews for
477
930
149
609
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we booked this Hotel for two reasons: it has a perfect Location in Paris (right next to Bercy village, and close to the famous and fast Metro line 14 in Paris), and because we like the trendy style of the Pullman Hotels - and we did not get disappointed there, the Hotel is very modern, nicely designed, and has all necessary things a modern traveller wants (free wifi, modern room connectivity, good Lounge Areas, etc).
What disturbed us - and not only once, but multiple times during our two days there - was the lack of professionalism of the Hotel (which you would expect of such a four-star hotel). Examples: on the first day the room was not ready when we checked in - despite an "express cleaning" it still took them two hours until we could get in. Second example: in the bar we waited twice for Minimum ten minutes at our table, no waitor would stop by. We went to the bar and ordered directy at the Barkeeper. Third example: at the breakfast the Service personnel was loudly talking in Groups in the breakfast area who would do the vacuum cleaning, what they liked and didnt like during the working day etc....certainly interesting, but not a good style in such a hotel.
So all in all: great place to stay, but the Service personell Needs some serious Investment in training.

Room Tip: take a hotel that does not face the street....it's very loud there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Achim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Achim P,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen the hotel Pullman Paris Bercy for your stay and for donating some of your time to inform us of your comments: these being most useful in helping us to reach the high level of quality that we wish to obtain for our guests.

We have given your appreciation much attention.

Your comments regarding the service in general catch my entire attention.

Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the fact that your mentioned experience did not meet your expectations.
Be assured that our Duty Manager has been informed and that the appropriate measures have been taken to avoid any future occurrence.

Thank you again for your comment and we truly hope that you will not hold this experience against us and that we shall have the pleasure to welcome you again when you will return to Paris.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

very good hotel away from center of paris, metro station is very close and bus station as well, very modern style, neghborhood is very nice for food and even shopping,
staff are very friendly and professional,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minayounan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Minayounan,
Thank you for your message which is a real motivation for all of us to offer every day a good quality of service.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Yours sincerely,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is how hotels should be run- efficient, with a smile and helpful.

Our room was neat, clean and tidy with plenty of space. We had a nice bathroom and space to unpack and repack our bags again for the flights home.

The location was near enough to town to be close, but a long enough drive to be far. (45 minutes from the Eiffel Tower- which is a long drive, considering that they’re not too far apart- but for the one-ways and turn-round streets!)

The reception was laid out quite unusually, but the staff were quick to help and acknowledged you even if they were busy. They were good with bookings for taxis and wake-up calls, and their estimates for taxis to the airport, and travel times, were very good. (That’s important to know if you have ever been to CdG Airport for flights…)

They were also helpful when I mailed my boarding pass for printing- it was downloaded and printed in 5 minutes, even with a group having just arrived checking in.

Entrance to the elevators was a bit arb- you had to walk past the reception, keep going and when you arrived at the wall at the back- turn left- not well marked and not intuitive, for that matter.

It’s a modern hotel, quite open and wide.

A nice place to stay, and if I am back in the area, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon3690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Anon3690,

What a pleasure for the entire team to read you message! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay in Paris with us and will definitively be glad to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed in Pullman Bercy from 6th and 10 July 2014. The bill was settled on 10th July. However on 14th July the same amount was debited again from my Travel Card. I called up the hotel immediately and till date [18th July - 4pm] they do not have an answer of what happened. They are still trying 'to figure out' what went wrong. And I was not the only one, this happened with a colleague of mine as well. L'Oreal held a big international conference with them and they also managed to mess up the booking dates of lot of my colleagues.

The worst part is they are not bothered at all to respond. I was the one begging them to call me and at least update me on when I will receive the money back. But I still have no proper response from them.

I was in France for 3 weeks and hence had checked in to another hotel for the rest of my stay, I informed Pullman hotel at the very beginning that I will be leaving for India in 2 days, I do not have enough money to settle the bill in another hotel - but again why will they bother!!!

It’s truly a disappointment to see how much they really care about their customers!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HemaliPandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Pandya,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Pullman Paris Bercy.

A copy of your message has been passed to the financial, event and front desk teams of the hotel, so that they are aware of the difficulties that you mentioned.

We understand your disappointment. We deeply regret that a second debit of the same amount appears on your account. Nevertheless, we did not charge you twice. Céline, who is your contact at the hotel, informed you about the investigation on process with our bank. We even received the proof that we only charge you once from our Bank. The document is in French, we can send it to you if you need to. Moreover, we were told by our bank contact that this situation happens even if it is quite rare.

The solution is on your bank side and of course we can assist you to provide any document or information you might need.

Please be assured of the importance we attach to the confidence of our guests.

You mentioned the same situation with a colleague. The situation is difference with her. It deals with double reservation and late cancellation which is supposed to be charged, as written in our agreements.

Be assured that we truly understand your situation and care about our guests’ experience. Unfortunately, we can not refund an amount that we did not charge.

Céline and I remain at your entire disposal if you need any further information and truly hope that you would find the solution soon.

The entire team would have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Jérôme Cherpin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Pullman Bercy is a great business hotel or a hotel for those who do not appreciate the sometimes tiny and rustic rooms found in older hotels and properties. A modern comfortable bathroom and room nicely appointed was appreciated for business. only 2 stops from the main metro station in the middle of tourist Paris makes the out of the way location in a modern neighborhood not so bad. Again, great for business. It also appeared popular with tour groups.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J_Cherpin, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear JoeyQuest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with other travellers. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on a business trip or on vacations.

Best regards,

Jérôme Cherpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#563 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#454 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 3,445 reviews
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#334 of 1,812 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#742 of 1,812 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Property: Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Address: 1 rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Family Hotel in Paris
#133 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#134 Business Hotel in Paris
#144 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing