We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissatisfied with our room, June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Ranked #235 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were on a Globus tour and stayed at the Pullman Paris Bercy June 8th thru June 11, 2013. Before the trip I checked out the hotel on line and was very impressed and looked forward to staying there. The Lobby and entrance were beautiful but our room was on the first floor, shabby is the correct description. The air conditioning did not work and we did not want to open the window because we were on the ground floor. The floor lamp never worked, the other lights were very dim. We would never recommend this hotel because of the room. Breakfast was very good and the staff behind the desk were excellent. J. Clark

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Ms. Judy Clark,

Thank you for you review of your stay at the Pullman Paris Bercy. I am very sorry to read that you did not like your room, yet freshly renovated. We have taken good notes of your preferences and for your next stay with us, we will do our best to allocate your room on a higher floor. You can rest assured that your satisfaction is our very first priority.
However, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakast and I will gladly share your compliments with our Front Desk staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon at the Pullman Paris Bercy.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

722 - 728 of 2,882 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

On the 17th May this year I booked my three sisters and my twin brother into the Pullman Bercy Hotel. My brother and I were celebrating our 60th birthday. We decided on Saturday 18th which was our actual birthday to celebrate the occasion by having dinner in the hotel restaurant. There was only one table occupied when we entered the restaurant and we were shown to a table tucked away in the far corner very close to a door which the staff continually used. It was very cold and there was no ambience. We ordered wine to drink with our meal which the waitress brought to our table and after 10 minutes she came back and opened the wine as the restaurant was not busy we failed to see why she took so long to open the wine. More guests started to arrive and we noticed that not only were they being served with there starters but some were actually having there second course. After one hour of waiting for our meal to arrive one of my sisters asked the waitress if there was a problem with our order. She did apologise but it took a further twenty minutes before our meal arrived, unfortunately it was absolutely cold. I was totally disappointed and very hungry. I didn't complain directly to the waitress I went straight to the reception desk. When I went back into the restaurant the waitress wanted to know what I would like to do I told her we couldn't eat the cold food and I was totally dispointed that our celebration was ruined and that I was going to bed, she did offer me a club sandwich which would be sent to my room, this I found to be an insult. The whole weekend took a lot of organising as we all live miles apart from one another and my twin brother had come over from Australia and we were all looking forward to celebrating our special birthday but just one night ruined he whole weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbytheboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Once again, we would like to apologize for the fact that your experience in our restaurant did not meet your expectations. As soon as we received your first comment, our Outlets Manager was alerted and you can rest assured that this experience does not reflect the level of service we strive to provide here at the Pullman Paris Bercy.
I wish to reiterate that we would be very pleased to welcome you back and show you our true "savoir-faire". I will be glad to personnally take care of your booking.
Thank you again for your feedback, which help us to contiuously improve our quality of service.

Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel staff has excellent customer service and was able to assist our group in making changes in our itinerary to visit EuroDisney and the transportation options to travel there. Anoup, at the front desk, helped us, step by step, in making the changes and displayed the overall quality of service for the entire hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Randal F.,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel. I shared your compliments with our entire team and especially with Anoup who was glad to help you with all the arrangements. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My room was very nice, especially since I was lucky enough to get upgraded to a two-storey room with floor to ceiling windows with a great view of Paris. I had a coffeemaker with a selection of coffee pods, American outlets, a stand-up shower and a bathtub that overlooked the city. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. There were nice restaurants across the street in the Village. On the downside, the hotel gym never had water, the gym bathroom was always locked and they never took my laundry, despite multiple calls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about the Pullman Paris Bercy. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your upgrade in one of our newly renovated Duplex Suite, which indeed benefits of a stunning view of Paris. Moreover, I have gladly shared your compliments about the service of our staff with our entire team.

However, I would like to apologise for the fact that the water fountain was empty in our Fitness room, even though they are always some bottles of water available on the side. As for the laundry, I can assure you that your experience does not reflect our true level of service and I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our room was comfortable and well appointed, and the public spaces were attractive. The people at the front desk and concierge's desk were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, neither the concierge nor I could rouse housekeeping from their stupor to cure two problems. Our hair dryer wouldn't work, and the facial tissue was not replaced. Good location near a metro and the pleasant Bercy Village group of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear William C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Pullman Paris Bercy.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the helpfulness of our Front Desk team. However, please accept our apologies for the few issues that you had in your room.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity the serve you better and to show you the true "savoir-faire" Pullman.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in this hotel for two nights on Chirstmas. We had two connecting rooms. As we traveled with four children! Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff friendly, also children-friendly!! Breakfast was great too. I have traveled a lot to Paris and was looking so long for a good but not too costly hotel. Well, now I found it. We left the car in the hotel and visited Paris by Metro (Underground). This is THE place to stay when wanting a 5 star hotel at less than 150 EUR which already includes breakfast. I had two rooms and we were with six people in total. Could not get it better. Metro station is just two minutes away.

Room Tip: We had two connecting rooms and managed to stay with six people in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucernelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing such a nice review of the Pullman Paris Bercy. We are delighted to read that your family and yourself enjoyed our quality of service as well as the location of our hotel. Indeed, our aim is to make sure that every guest feels well and comfortable, included the children.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

...Well apointed hotel, very courteas staff, away from the center but conveniently next to the main line going into the city...the best part to me was the ehe Bercy Village full of english pubs, american dining options and well the traditional french dinners with a good selection of wines in the cellars. I thought the price was a bit steep considering it did not come with Breakfast, but most of what i learnt about Paris, this was a good bet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors towards the river have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest, Bonjour from Paris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel. It is always a real encouragement and the best reward for all of our team to read such compliments from our guests.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area with the famous Bercy Village. We hope to welcome you back soon at Pullman Paris Bercy.

Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#456 of 1,803 in Paris
1,383 reviews
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#780 of 1,803 in Paris
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Address: 1 rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#134 Business Hotel in Paris
#162 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $155 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing