We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, mediocre service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Ranked #227 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent room, mediocre service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My room was very nice, especially since I was lucky enough to get upgraded to a two-storey room with floor to ceiling windows with a great view of Paris. I had a coffeemaker with a selection of coffee pods, American outlets, a stand-up shower and a bathtub that overlooked the city. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. There were nice restaurants across the street in the Village. On the downside, the hotel gym never had water, the gym bathroom was always locked and they never took my laundry, despite multiple calls.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about the Pullman Paris Bercy. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your upgrade in one of our newly renovated Duplex Suite, which indeed benefits of a stunning view of Paris. Moreover, I have gladly shared your compliments about the service of our staff with our entire team.

However, I would like to apologise for the fact that the water fountain was empty in our Fitness room, even though they are always some bottles of water available on the side. As for the laundry, I can assure you that your experience does not reflect our true level of service and I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    962
    206
    57
    45
See reviews for
561
1,047
179
743
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, USA
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our room was comfortable and well appointed, and the public spaces were attractive. The people at the front desk and concierge's desk were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, neither the concierge nor I could rouse housekeeping from their stupor to cure two problems. Our hair dryer wouldn't work, and the facial tissue was not replaced. Good location near a metro and the pleasant Bercy Village group of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear William C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Pullman Paris Bercy.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and the helpfulness of our Front Desk team. However, please accept our apologies for the few issues that you had in your room.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity the serve you better and to show you the true "savoir-faire" Pullman.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in this hotel for two nights on Chirstmas. We had two connecting rooms. As we traveled with four children! Rooms were very clean and the hotel staff friendly, also children-friendly!! Breakfast was great too. I have traveled a lot to Paris and was looking so long for a good but not too costly hotel. Well, now I found it. We left the car in the hotel and visited Paris by Metro (Underground). This is THE place to stay when wanting a 5 star hotel at less than 150 EUR which already includes breakfast. I had two rooms and we were with six people in total. Could not get it better. Metro station is just two minutes away.

Room Tip: We had two connecting rooms and managed to stay with six people in it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucernelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for writing such a nice review of the Pullman Paris Bercy. We are delighted to read that your family and yourself enjoyed our quality of service as well as the location of our hotel. Indeed, our aim is to make sure that every guest feels well and comfortable, included the children.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

...Well apointed hotel, very courteas staff, away from the center but conveniently next to the main line going into the city...the best part to me was the ehe Bercy Village full of english pubs, american dining options and well the traditional french dinners with a good selection of wines in the cellars. I thought the price was a bit steep considering it did not come with Breakfast, but most of what i learnt about Paris, this was a good bet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors towards the river have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest, Bonjour from Paris,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions about our hotel. It is always a real encouragement and the best reward for all of our team to read such compliments from our guests.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area with the famous Bercy Village. We hope to welcome you back soon at Pullman Paris Bercy.

Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

1. Business travel

This hotel is a very good choice for business travellers. It is located close to some engineering companies and it is reasonable to stay here if you came for a negotiation. The hotel provides variety of rooms for meetings with good service. The presonal is friendly and helps you if you need a support.

2. Room quality
Rooms are quite large in comparison to those I stayed before in Paris.

3. Location
The hotel is located in Bercy and is close to Saint-Émilion metro station.

4. Small add-in
There is Bercy Village nearby where you can eat and enjoy a nice atmosphere of the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Daniel,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about the Pullman Paris Bercy. Indeed, our space of 1,800 square meters of meeting and convention facilities on three levels is much appreciated by the business travellers. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is an absolutely beautifully appointed hotel done throughout in a modern style. The staff all spoke French of course & helped me with my practice and their English was great as well. Breakfast in the restaurant was the best I've had in my travels. Top shelf place to stay. Extremely quiet place to sleep. If there were higher compliments, I would write them here!

Room Tip: Room 224 was great, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel Pullman Paris Bercy. We are delighted to read your compliments. Our hotel is indeed a very quiet place and our priority is entirely centered towards the welfare of our guests.
We hope that your next stay with us will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great value for a mid-priced hotel in Paris. Warm and courteous service, reasonably spacious room, modern, spotless and comfortable, great breakfast and room service. Despite having to handle a large party of visitors from China the staff were helpful and available at all times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CNT207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment about your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure and a real encouragement for our entire team to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Pullman Paris Bercy.

Sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#479 of 1,800 in Paris
1,344 reviews
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#516 of 1,800 in Paris
3,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#803 of 1,800 in Paris
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Property: Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Address: 1 rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#134 Business Hotel in Paris
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing