We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent 4 star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Ranked #242 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“An Excellent 4 star Hotel”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at the Pullman Bercy last Monday for two nights while in Paris, Bercy area on business. The check in was fast and prompt, I was given a nice room on the 8th floor. Room was spotless, and very comfortable, free mini bar with several bottles of water, good quality toiletries. Bar at the lobby very nice and modern, drink service very good , friendly and courteous staff. Had dinner at the restaurant and found the food very good, tasty and at the right temperature, and again the service was prompt and friendly. Breakfast is excellent very good choice, a good selection of breads, croissants, Danish pastries, cold cuts, cereals etc. could not fault it. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay. I do not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris, although a little far from the center, for the price it's worth taking a cab or use public transport of which is near by.

Room Tip: I was given a standard room which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear bestofintensions01,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment.
All services of the hotel are mentioned and we are glad to know that you were truly satisfied of them.
We hope to welcome you back and that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    933
    200
    54
    44
See reviews for
524
1,010
172
717
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Pullman Bercy is very conveniently located on the eastern edge of Paris and is only about a 5 minute walk from the Metro station. By Metro, you are only minutes away from the heart of Paris. The hotel area is surrounded by trendy shops and restaurants in a very clean and safe neighborhood. The hotel itself is very trendy and upscale with excellent service. The bar staff is outstanding! They mix a very good (stiff!) drink and will answer any questions you have about the Paris sights and how to get there.

Parking at the hotel is expensive, as it is anywhere in Paris. The valet parking is fast and easy, and most often your car is parked very close by. If you're really nice to them, they won't charge you for everyday that you parked there!

The rooms were very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. The showers were interesting in their design and very spacious with great water pressure (one of my benchmarks for a great hotel!)

You're not likely to get a nicer hotel in a area such as this for much less.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjhess74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear tjhess74,
Thank you very much for your compliments. It is a real pleasure and motivation to share your appreciation with our team.
Regarding the parking, indeed our price is like anywhere in Paris. The relationship you had with our valet parking was nice and exceptional. Every parking day is and will be charged.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice modern room, friendly front desk. Was only about 10 min. by subway to central sights. The only issue (with all our French hotels) is the shower. They don't have curtains or grab bars. The tubs are high and slippery so it's awkward getting out. Also asked for a rubber tub mat because I slipped twice. They use plexiglass barriers that cover 1/2 the tub so water gets all over the floor.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan49462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Jonathan49462,
We thank you very much for your comment.
We are glade to learn you will be stay again in the hotel Pullman Paris Bercy.
Please, next time you come, ask us everything you might need for your comfort. We always do our best to give entire satisfaction to our guests.
Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I guess that Paris was full, because €450pn was ludicrous. For that I expected luxury. I've had better for £50 in a Travelodge.

I did not expect:

• Stains on the carpet!
• Cigarette burns on the curtains of this no smoking hotel!
• Nothing in the minibar fridge!

Staff were pleasant. Prices were off the scale - after the €450 for the room, I couldn't bear to throw more of my companies money at the them for ludicrously priced food and drink. The menu, nevertheless looked somewhat limited and uninspiring.

Looking at the other reviews, I'm maybe being harsh...a bit like the room rate I got.

Room Tip: Book early?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VespaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Vespaboy,
Thank you for having taken the time to write your impression on the internet and mentioned that our staff reach your expectations.
We are glade to advise you that every room of the hotel will be refreshed soon.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for you to discover them.
Yours sincerely,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Yes, hotel is not in the city center. However the area of Bercy is very pleasant, and in the end you have the metro just around the corner. The hotel itself is very very good! Great rooms, nice beds, very clean and good facilities. Excellent value for the money you pay (within the parisien market).

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Traveller A.,
Thank your very much for your comment and compliments.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon.
Best regards,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited for a second time in August. Once again the staff were amazing - so helpful. Breakfast was beautiful and the room very spacious and quiet with a view of the river. We were given a late checkout which was very much appreciated.
The metro is an easy walk and although you are a few kilometers from the centre of Paris it is only a few quick stops away. We would definitely stay here if we were in Paris again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameocream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Cameocream,
The entire team joins me to thank you for your comment.
We would be very pleased to welcome back next August, for the third time!
Best regards,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have spent two nights in the hotel

The not so good:
- room can be facing the office towers.... and see the workers starting their day

The good:
- the service! Wow very impressive. From the checkin to checkout, the staff is fantastic: polite, friendly, helpfull.
- good size room. Compared to my previous stay in the Mercure, i can't touch the two sides by extending my arms
- kind of stylish room. Not over the top, but nice.
- bathroom size and quality mini shower gel
- location is convenient. The metro ligne 14 brings you in the center of Paris in no time (10mins).
The hotel is located in cour St Emilion area with nice shops and good restaurants (frog pub is serving good beers)
- Breakfast was good and packed with local french products (yummy)
- Free Internet

I will consider this hotel for my next stays in Paris

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank axelgfrsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2192-qc, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest from Australia, bonjour from Paris !
Thank you very much for your precised comments regarding your stay at the hotel Pullman Paris Bercy.
Your feedback has served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Sébastien de Courtivron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Montparnasse
#486 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,856 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#482 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#368 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#761 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy

Property: Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Address: 1 rue de Libourne | 1 Avenue des Terroirs de France, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Family Hotel in Paris
#132 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#134 Business Hotel in Paris
#162 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury Pullman Paris Bercy hotel is in the heart of the Bercy Village pedestrian quarter. A few steps from the Grande Bibliotheque and Palais Omnisport as well as close to the Bastille and the Marais, the hotel is just a 7 minute metro ride from La Madeleine. Your meetings and events are well taken care of thanks to our 1800 sqm modular convention centre equipped with the latest cutting edge technology. Realise complete comfort with modern interior design and large elegant and lightfilled spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Sofitel Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing