We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, disappointing hotel!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #101 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, disappointing hotel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here in the spring for 4 nights. We had made a point of booking a deluxe room (which is supposed to be larger) but unfortunately this did not turn out to be the case. From looking at the floor plan it was obvious that ours was one of the smallest rooms on the floor (4th) and in addition we found that our room contained a chair and desk that were both broken, a shower screen that leaked (all over the floor), a bathroom fan that did not work and we could hear almost every word from adjacent rooms. This was a very special occasion for us so my husband had arranged for flowers and champagne to be delivered to me, but unfortunately they arrived on the wrong day and he had to send them away so that they could be redelivered the next morning. The hotel was ideally situated (as we had planned) and the front foyer was beautiful, some of the staff were helpful, others more reserved. In spite of this we had a wonderful time but we felt that the hotel was disappointing.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you booked and paid for. Don't just put up with 2nd best like we did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    232
    69
    29
    33
See reviews for
216
401
40
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This beautiful hotel, centrally located walking distance from the Louvre, Musee D'orsay, the left bank...just about everything! Old world charm...fabulous public areas including their intimate bar, gorgeous lobby area, architectural features, and our wonderful suite overlooking the Eiffel Tower. The concierge service is the best...before I left the states, all my reservations and arrangements for private tours were arranged. Everything went perfectly. I look forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I like Hotels near where I want to be. This trip was for touring the museums. You cannot do better than Regina, less than 5 minutes walk to the Lourve; maybe 10 minutes to the d'Orsay. Pompidu Center a longer walk but an easy cab ride. We found our room to be very nice for an older Hotel. Staff was pleasant; concierge sold us our Versailles tickets and directed us to the Metro (at the d'Orsay). Train ride back and forth to Versailles a snap; did the tour there and rejected golf carts for the garden tour. We got a kick about a week after our stay seeing the Regina in the Bourne movie. We took no meals at the hotel. There is a coffee shop across the street.

Room Tip: We read the reviews here, especially the negative ones. We didn't do anything but show up and ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
Level Contributor
255 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

this is our second visit to this great hotel on pyramid next to the Louvre. Apart from the location which allows you to zip in and out of the hotel to the Louvre. the rooms are huge, confortable and the bathroom is grand. The concierge was great we got tickets to a sold out concert of the Vienna Philarmonic! prefer this hotel to the Lottihave breakfeast up the street at Paul on avenue de L opera..

Room Tip: ask for a room on the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Laloux,

It is a great pleasure to know that you are a loyal guest and that your expectations were met and even surpassed. Thank you for sharing your opinion with us.

We are pleased to see that you found Regina Hotel convenient and you liked our large room.

Our team is trained to offer the best customer service and to be assured that our guests have an enjoyable stay. In fact the concierge team has an excellent training to care about our guest.

The charm of Regina hotel is a nice way to discover an old world of elegance and history. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Regina Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us at should you have any specific request.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our stay at the Regina was a delight. The spaciousness and old world elegance of the rooms was complimented by charming facilities throughout the hotel. Whether it was a quiet drink in the bar or the very well catered breakfast, the stay over a week was superb. The staff were excellent and thoughtful and always helpful when needed.The facilities in the rooms were very clean and sufficiently modern and provided the answer any travellers needs. We would be happy to have a return visit. As far as location is concerned, the Tuilleries & the Louvre are a 1 minute walk away and one can comfortably stroll to Opera, Place de la Concorde, the Seine, and other sights easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

It was perfect for us - right in the heart of the city. We had views over the Louvre and The Eiffel Tower. Staff were warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. The only tiny blip was that they were filming in the lobby so we had to wait outside for five minutes one afternoon on returning to the hotel. Standard size beds may feel a bit small for those used to larger ones.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor overlooking the park and had a small but useful balcony which we weren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Public Relations Manager at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Cecilia T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are pleased that you found Regina Hotel convenient and that you liked the great view of the Louvre and the Eiffel Tower from your room.

Our team has the best interest to maintain the highest level of hospitality and we are always available for assistance whenever it is required. In fact our housekeeping team has an excellent training to offer good care to our guests.

We would like to apologize about your waiting outside. A production company was filming a movie of Mimi Mathy, a French actress. In fact you must to know that were filmed at Hotel Regina more than 100 movies.

Thanks to the Regina style, guests can discover an outstanding world elegance.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Regina.

We will enjoy sharing your comments with the team members involved.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed for three nights and the experience was terrible! We booked a superior room which tourned to be no more than a very small room w/the bedroom almost inside the bathroom. No shower in the bathroom. The room was allo absolutely cold. We asked for an immediate relocation but we were told it was not possibile.
It is definitely not a 4 stars hotel, trust me. No value for money here!
If you're staying in Paris you will easily find a better accomodation !

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Etruscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#34 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Paris
#74 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel, recently renovated, belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24h reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 99 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty Patio (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish pastries from our pastry chef and our selection of teas. For lunch and dinner the Hotel Regina Restaurant will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing