We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Paris for Spyns Tour de France Finish Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regina Hotel
Ranked #108 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pamplona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Paris for Spyns Tour de France Finish Trips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Spyns is in the business of providing Tour de France package trips and we've stayed at the Hotel Regina for the last 3 years with terrific customer feedback. The location is perfect as the Tour de France riders pass directly in front of the hotel along the swanky Rue de Rivoli. I stay in a lot of hotels and give the staff top marks for their excellent customer service. The manager was personable, professional, and reacted immediately to a last-minute change. The hotel's breakfast was one of the best I've had in France, particularly considering the size of the group we brought this year. If location is everything, the hotel's prime location along the Tour de France course is unbeatable. The hotel is also just a few blocks from the Seine river, the main metro line (Tuileries Station) and Louvre. Roughly half of the rooms overlook the Rue de Rivoli (and race course) with views of the Eiffel Tower. Spyns former clients have always raved about it. Some things that can be improved: first, while impeccably clean the rooms are a little dark and perhaps overdue for light renovations so your stay may feel a bit like staying in grandma's house. Second, wifi should be free at the hotel because it's almost ridiculously expensive. Third, reception was almost painfully understaffed at times and it was frustrating getting bounced between the concierge and reception staff because they're standing next to eachother. I'd suggest the hotel move the concierge's desk to a new location (as in other luxury hotels) to avoid confusion. Other than these small critiques, I can highly recommend the Regina for future Spyns Tour de France tours or a romantic stay in Paris outside of the Tour de France.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your comments regarding your visit at the Regina.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Regina and in Paris.
Your appreciations are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
We look forward to welcome you again for the next Tour de France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    246
    73
    29
    34
See reviews for
235
437
42
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belleviile, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

The hotel was all the website said it would be a more....the customer service was impecable and the rooms were gorgous....with open windows into a wonderful outside eating area surrounded by beautiful flowers and ambiance....the location could not be better....we were right outside the Louvre museum which my husband had waited all his life to see so it was awesome to walk out and see it just a few feet away...the other main attractions were also just a close boat ride along the Seine River....no need to worry about walking around late at night, the location was very safe and with three small children with me this was very important....this hotel is quite expensive and it I had to pick again I would probably pick one slightly less expensive but in the same area as this one...overall it was a great trip just a bit expensive!! One bit of advice would be if you plan to visit the Eiffel tower, make certain to purchase tickets for the lift before you leave so that you don't need to wait on the extremely long lines when you get there...we did and it saved us at least an hour on a line....We will be back one day when the kids are older....it was all worth it!..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof3Belleville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Regina for your trip to Paris and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We have today 22nd July 2011, checked into the Regina Hotel in Paris having also reserved and paid for last night to facilitate an early morning room access. The booking was made (October 2010) for a Tuileries Suite of which there are a number of rooms in the Hotel that fulfil this category. However at the time prices ranged from 1020 Euro to 800 Euro for this room type and we were advised the premium "Corner View" having two aspects attracted the higher tariff. We did however book and nominate this to the reservations staff for this rate, however on checking in found the room no longer available and could only offer the single side view (Today Rated at 755 Euro) but we are to be charged the FULL 1020 Euro for the lesser room as we needed to have advised The Hotel 48 hours prior to check in if we wanted to change our booking. The Manager has been unable to take calls or make contact with us and we are stuck with being bounced from our room but still having being hit with the Premium Room Rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank rperron2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for staying at the Regina and for sharing your feedbacks here on Tripadvisor.
We are very sorry to read what had happened during your stay.
I must say that our Tuileries Suites have two kinds of Suites, two with corner rooms and also two with larges rooms with an alcove just like the one you had overlooking the Tuileries Garden and the Place des Pyramides.Unfortunately we could not give you the other Suites as they were both already booked and most of all your booking did not mention that you especially required a corner Suite.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused, we guarantee you a corner Suite for your next stay at the Regina. Your comments are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
Looking forward to welcome you again and satisfy your expectations, we remain,
Yours Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a special event we needed to plan while staying at the hotel, and contacted the concierge to request their assistance before we arrived. Not only were they helpful planning this event for us, they also provided additional services (from restaurant reservations to securing event tickets) while we were there. Their invaluable assistance made our experience with this hotel change from good to excellent.

The rooms were very well kept for such an old hotel - clean, nicely decorated, with higher-end amenities. And being centrally located off the Rue de Rivoli, it was quite easy to get from place to place. Drinks and food at the hotel are a bit pricey though. Still, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poissonoeuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Regina and for having taken the time to provide a feedback.
We are delighted to read that your stay at the Regina has given you entire satisfaction and are honored to have contributed to the success of your special event.
We would be much happy to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and helping you planning any other special occasion.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Hotel lived up to only one expectation, location was great. Ever other aspect of the hotel was well below average. My wife and I spent four days at the Hotel Regina and were greatly disappointed. This hotel needs a face lift and an over all body cavity. The lobby is just old looking and feeling and not in a good way! There are fake flowers throughout the hotel that are really bad looking. The bar is dark and dreary the restaurant is a room that feels like it was just put together the day before without any thought or class. There is an out door courtyard surrounded by 30 to 50 foot walls and no view.

Now the room; the rugs are indoor out carpeting that appear to be as old as the building. The furniture is antique looking, which means their good to look at and not to use. Our bed did smell musty and the comforter was faded, old and musty. The AC does not work, remember the AC does not work; you will need AC in July in Paris. There is very good bathrooms with hot water and cheap bath products.

The location is great. Across from the Louvre, a short walk to shopping, tons of restaurants and the Orsay.

House keeping did a nice job each day.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the second floor. Demand a room above this floor. The rooms are poor quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAS831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Regina for your stay in Paris and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We took very good note of your remarks, your comments are of great importance in evaluating and improving our services and facilities and we strive at all times to maintain the highest level of hospitality.
We are terribly sorry to read that some aspects of the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We are currently running the renovation of the rooms and hope to have the opportunity to give you a second impression once the renovation is finished.
Despite those remarks we hope you had a pleasant time in Paris and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Regina in the future.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

We arrived at the Regina for a prolonged stay in June and, even though we had a "balcony" window, we did not have anywhere to put clothes apart from a small closet. The room was very small and a far cry from what we had the previous year when we first stayed there. We asked if they could move a chest of drawers into the room, otherwise we would have been living out of the suitcases. As it was, one of the front desk personnel - a very helpful young lady - was able to get us another room, with adequate storage space, on the same floor., so that improved our general outlook. The buffet breakfast was included in the price but if it had not been, I would have preferred to eat elsewhere as it was pricey. There is a bar in the hotel but it was rarely open. Even when we came back before the so-called closing time, there would inevitably be a velvet rope cordoning off the entrance even though people were still drinking! That was most annoying and inexcusable in a 4 star hotel. Should we return to Paris next year, I believe we will try another location with amenities that are actually available to the hotel residents.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisandun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations publiques at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for coming back to the Regina for your second stay in Paris and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to learn that we failed at impressing you as much as during your first stay with us. We sincerely hope we could have given you the same positive impression as the first time.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you again for a future stay in Paris and will do our utmost for regaining your confidence in us.
Yours faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel was part of a tour package that we picked for a France Visit. I have to agree with all the terrible reviews. Go elsewhere!!! When I first read the mixed reviews I just figured wait and see for myself. This hotel though a good location is as others describer "old and tired" The rooms are not clean and there were a couple of other people on the tour that had to change rooms because they had "RATS" in their rooms! They were told the basement is filled with them and it can be a problem sometimes with them getting in the rooms. We slept here (or lack of) for four nights and each night slept with lights on just in case we did not want to see anything crawling in our rooms. Another couple on the tour ended up changing hotels to a small boutique hotel because they did not want to stay here. If you like your hotels clean and updated than listed to the reviews that are like this one. I wish I did we would have suggested another hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank newyorker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IDHANA, Responsable relations clients at Regina Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Regina hotel for your recent stay in Paris and we thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are always very much interested by all feedback we receive. It is regretful to learn how disappointed you were with your stay and your room. Your comment has immediately been brought to the attention of our hotel's management and has been discussed with our different teams. Actions have been taken and our quality controls reinforced. Your comfort and satisfaction are certainly our priority and we are sorry to have failed on this occasion.

We do not wish to comment any further about the so-called “rats” that you did not seen yourself. We did not receive similar comments from other guests and we doubt they ask to change their rooms for these reasons.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to the Regina Hotel, where no effort will be spared to make your next stay truly memorable. We therefore take this opportunity to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Junior Suite upon your next visit to Paris.

We feel that we are always hearing with great attention any customers’ comments. Sometimes however, one gets a better idea by hearing both points of views.
We would be of course delighted to discuss further any complaints or comments and will be happy to assist any disappointed customer to renew their experience with us in order to demonstrate our willing to serve them in the best way we always do.


Sincerely yours,

Hotel Management
Regina Hotel Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#33 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#44 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#79 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Hotel

Property: Regina Hotel
Address: 2 Place des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#177 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#183 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The prestigious Regina Hotel, recently renovated, belongs to a long French tradition of luxury hotels. In the heart of the trendy district which is home to fashion design, shopping and museum, Paris aficionados will find the ideal place to stay, across the Louvre museum and the Tuileries Garden. Thanks to its wonderful situation, the capital's major attractions are just a stone's throw away including the Palais Royal and the Champs Elysees. From here, the luxurious Place Vendome, Orsay museum and the shopping centre Les Halles can be reached within 15 minutes on foot. Furthermore, the 'Tuileries' and 'Pyramides' metro stop at 150 meters provide quick and easy access throughout the city. First opened in 1900 for the World's Fair, Hotel Regina welcomes you in an intimate, spacious, sophisticated haven, where fine woodwork and designer lighting reinforce its anchor in Paris' history. This fully air conditioned property offers an array of services including a 24h reception, concierge, room service, laundry and limousine service amongst other. Furthermore, complimentary wireless Internet is accessible throughout the property. Each of the 99 rooms at the Regina Hotel in Paris has been elegantly furnished with antiques and period furniture, creating a traditional and luminous decor. Modern in-room amenities include a safe, direct dial telephone and flat screen television with satellite channels. Some of the bedrooms offer breath-taking views of the Louvre museum, the Tuileries Garden and the Eiffel Tower. Let yourself be charmed by its pretty Patio (opened on sunny days) and its staff dedicated to your personal needs. In its British atmosphere of the hotel bar, you will enjoy a drink or a cocktail from our Chef Barman. You will have also the opportunity to relish pastries from our pastry chef and our selection of teas. For lunch and dinner the Hotel Regina Restaurant will propose you a French and seasonal cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Paris
Regina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing