We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and location make this an excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Ranked #986 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Hotel is three star (basic) but hits well above this weight. Rooms are cosy with comfortable bed (old style feather quilts), bathroom small. Phone, TV and minibar. Breakfast in the basement has many options missing from larger hotels (fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice) (7AM till 10AM). Holds about 14. What sets this above many other similar hotels is the competence and friendly attitude of the staff, as well as their orientation towards an international clientele. Hotel spread over 8 floors, guest rooms on 1-6 with about 4 rooms per floor. Can be noisy in the morning due to regular refuse collection in the cul-de-sac.

Located in the 5th, just across from RER stop. Excellent local restaurants, small jazz club, 10-15min downhill walk to Notre dame and the river.

Busy May to August but even off season you need to book a month in advance. price-quality make this a good choice for mid-budget tourist or business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from street much quieter. Single occupancy of double room worth it for extra space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel has excellent very helpful staff and is very conveniently located next to the Luxembourg Gardens. It is within easy walking distance of most key sites in Paris. The rooms are rather small - but typical of european hotels. The room could be brighter (ie more lights or stronger lights) but overall was quite good. We stayed for 4 nights and would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellers-Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been staying in "Les Jardins du Luxembourg" about twice a year for the last 4 years. It is a very nice hotel just near the station Luxembourg of RER B (direct gare du Nord and Roissy), and therefore perfectly located for visiting le quartier Latin, le Pantheon, la Sorbonne etc. It is also perfectly located if you have business with one of the many universities, research institutes, and schools around.

The hotel is fairly small and has a familial atmosphere. The rooms are decorated with taste. Some are a little better than other, in particular with a more functional desk. But overall they are all nice. They are very clean. The bathroom are of a decent size and are equiped with many towels of many size. Each room has a minibar.

The breakfast is getting better every year. For Paris and this price, it is very diverse, abundant and of good quality.

Internet is not provided and must be purchased with Orange, which is not cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Situated right in the middle of the Quartier Latin, 1mn from a direct "métro" line to the Gare du Nord Eurostar station, 3mn from the
Luxembourg Gardens, this hotel is to be found in a quiet cul-de-sac. Reception are friendly. Restaurants and cafés abound near by.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for oe of the two (slightly more expensive) ground floor rooms carved out from an old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guillaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

By Paris standards for a "boutique" hotel, this place is fine. The rooms are clean enough and large enough (generally). The location is wonderful--right across from the RER B station at Luxembourg (Senat) and adjacent to one of the most beautiful gardens in Paris (Jardin du Luxembourg). The hotel could use some up-keep, but it's ok. The American-French breakfast in the cute dining room is well worth the 12 Euros. I stay here often.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ModernEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel was clean but outdated. The beds were squeaky and really need an update. The bathroom was small but clean. I would likely stay here again because the price for paris was quite good. The service was great and the location was perfect, steps away from the Jardin and the metro. It is located on a small street, so the hotel is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This Hotel was recommended to me and I was not dissapointed. The hotel is steps from the RER B metro line. Which will take you to CDG airport, about a 45 minute ride. With that said the location was very convenient. It is also right across from the world famous Luxembourg gardens which is a must see! The hotel is on a dead end road as well so I felt very safe here. The rooms are small but very kept and cute. The safe in the room did not work and did not get fixed during my stay here. I called to the front desk but they seemed to have forgotten? Not sure... My recommendation is to be persistent if making a request. I was not persistent on this. Also, the man at the front desk did not seem very knowledgeable about the transportation in Paris. It may have been his first week. They do provide metro maps and maps of Paris however.. The lack of knowledge of this fellow was a bit dissapointing, but nonetheless the rooms were clean, and comfortable which is what counts. I had a very comfortable stay here. Try not to have large luggage, the lift is very small and so are the hallways. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to large families. It would be better suited for a lone traveler or a couple. Reason being is that the rooms are small as the hotel itself is. Breakfast is offered here although I did not have it since there are cafes in the area. Despite
the minor complaint about the safe, I would stay here again. The location in my opinion is wonderful and the room were decent. It is a very cute and quaint hotel, i did like it. Also, being so close to the Metro I think is essential in Paris. My last tip is to not have the hotel call you a taxi. I made the mistake of doing that and the meter started off at 8 euros. Which is not average in Paris. Plan accordingly I take the metro it is just steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elle_travelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#652 of 1,802 in Paris
512 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#417 of 1,802 in Paris
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
#1,023 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,482 of 1,802 in Paris
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg

Address: 5 impasse Royer Collard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #986 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only few steps away from the Jardin du Luxembourg and Panthéon, the elegant Haussmannian style building is located in a dead end small street, providing a peace haven in the very lively Latin Quarter. Sigmund Freud used to stay there at the end of the 19th century. Across from the hotel and listed as a historical building, the hotel particulier of Madame de Maintenon is where the illegitimate children of Madame de Montespan, King Louis the 14th’s mistress, were raised. Packed with history, the hotel offers a warm and cozy environment with a soothing design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Luxembourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing