We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Ranked #1,099 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tiny room, good location”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The location is great - very central, walking distance to metro, restaurants & shops nearby, gardens across the street and a cafe on the corner.

The room was clean but old and grubby, reeking of cigarettes and absolutely miniscule. You practically had to turn sideways to walk past the foot of the bed to the window. The saving grace was the huge window overlooking the street, we kept it open the whole time and luckily our clothes didn't stink when we left.

The staff was very nice and helpful, and between my few words of French and their basic English communicating was not an issue.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    76
    30
    11
    7
See reviews for
18
58
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. This was my fifth trip to Paris and Hotel Les Jardins du Luxembourg was the best hotel I have stayed at in this price range. The room was more spacious than most, quiet and clean. The reception staff was helpful and the location accessible and most convenient. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonStaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The last time i wrote a review for Trip Advisor, was back in 2007 for the Plaza Tour Eiffel in the 16th. I have been to Paris three times since 2007, and have explored different parts of the City, stayed in a 2 star (first last and only time), and tried my hand at two different vacation rentals during one stay (a really long story). In late June to early July of 2011, I stayed at Les Jardins du Luxembourg. This hotel sits on a dead end street (Impasse) in the Latin Quarter, and occupies one of Paris' many historic nineteenth century buildings. The hotel is close to a variety of transportation, and a short walk from the well know rue Moufftard. Beyond maps and directions, and the staff is both pleasant and very helpful. Those of you that have traveled to that hypnotic city before understand that "pleasant and helpful" in Paris is truly hit or miss. The rooms are small (as most of the rooms are), yet charming, very well kept, and cleaned well daily. If you are in search of something a bit less lifted than what you might find in the 16th, Les Jardins du Luxembourg is an easy shift. Breakfast is served daily until eleven AM.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LArlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was smallish but well-appointed and clean. The location was great and the staff very nice. Recommended.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank APS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

A nuthin' fancy, small and well situated hotel near the metro/rer station Luxembourg. Very good walking distance to all downtown sites. Good value for the price (130 € per night).

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tlindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed for a week for conference and a short vacation. The hotel room was room was comfortable. It is rather small (which is the usual in Paris), but well organized. The bathroom was fine. The hotel staff was friendly and willing to assist.
The location is superb. The RER station is 2 minutes away and you can get to the airport fast even during times of heavy traffic. There are also many buses in the nearby square.
Of course, the neighborhood is very pleasant with good cafes and restaurants. For example, the crepery Crepe a gogo, cafe de Rostand and many others. There is also the excellent bistort Les papilles in rue Gay-Lussac nearby. The breakfast is very good and is worth 11 Euro/person. Our overall impression was very positive and we are likely to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleagues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I recently stayed at the Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg for three nights. The hotel is only one block from the Luxembourg RER station so it was very convenient for getting around the city and transferrring to and from the airport. The service was friendly and the room clean and well maintianed.

I was a bit disappointed to find that the internet access required an additional fee and there was no desk in the room that gave me a place to work at my laptop computer. For me these are important factors for travel and because of that and the price of the rooms, I probably would not stay at the Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MontanaVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
#767 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du Bresil
Hotel du Bresil
#1,202 of 1,801 in Paris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,145 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Senlis
Hotel de Senlis
#1,516 of 1,801 in Paris
105 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#390 of 1,801 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg

Property: Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Address: 5 impasse Royer Collard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,099 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins Du Luxembourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing