We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A hotel not geared to the businessman” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #264 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A hotel not geared to the businessman”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

The positives - great location, nice rooms, quiet off the street, helpful staff. Seemed very popular location for upper crust locals to gather. One block to subway; lots of restaurants in the area. If this were a pleasure trip, I would have been much more satisfied.

The negatives - crawling under the desk to unplug the lamp to use the only plug for my computer, others had no plug near the desk; poor lighting for reading for work; very expensive services (1 euro to stamp and mail postcards, car service was nearly triple a cab for airport, internet access from room); eggs at breakfast that tasted like powdered mix; very expensive bar (the deal of the day was 9 euro for a "pint" of heineken in an unmarked glass; bath tub with six inch wing to keep shower water off the floor; maids who turned off power in the room which drained the batteries of computer and phone that were charging; and relatively expensive. I expect more from Renaissance brand hotels.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ratcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    280
    81
    27
    17
See reviews for
161
372
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

The thing I liked about this hotel was that, it was literally a 5 minute walk to the Trocadero, which is basically right at the Eiffel Tower! On our first day in, my family and I walked right down the street and then it was like, WOAH, the eiffel tower! It was very neat. There are nice cafes near by too. The hotel and room were very clean, and the location of the rooms is not street side, which is nice for the noise. The staff were also welcoming, many of them speaking fluent english. We were worried about the language barrier, but it turned out good. The Renaissance is also about a 15 minute walk to all the best shopping in Paris, the Champs de Elysses.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris10UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

Nice hotel - clean and very quiet. All the staff were pretty helpful and attentive. Rooms were quite small and the bar prices are pretty high. Breakfast is good but the selection isn't as vast as some marriott hotels in Europe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moscow
Level Contributor
143 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

We were staying at this hotel for the second time. When we decided to go to Paris we did not even hesitate about hotel. Very nice property. Lonely, cozy, quiet hotel in the city centre, five minutes of walking from Tour d'Eiffel and the Champs Elysée. In the hotel there is simply perfect court yard where breakfast is served in the summer time. Rooms are very small, however as far as I understand this is very typical for Paris.
I would recommend his hotel first of all for romantic travelers, and also for business and travel for the shopping-tour. There is a nice restaurant where guests have their dinner, followed by glass of Rose in the bar. However for breakfast I would advise to walk 300 meters to the Trocadero square with cafes having the century history – Kleber, Malakoff, Café du Trocadero. To have breakfast with the view on the Eiffel Tower – it is a really pleasant

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuprasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

My daughter and I came to Paris to visit my grandson, studying for his 'semester abroad" at the Sorbonne. Our choice was led by 2 things..the quality of the hotel and it's location, and a marvelous promotion that made the price more tempting. Our accomodations were superior, the service was excellent, the beauty of the hotel made it feel like we were truly in a very unique and wonderful place. The room service breakfast was a bit pricey, but more than adequate and i regret that we didn't take advantage of the hotel restaurant which is a real winner as we were told. I would not consider another hotel were I to return to Paris in the future.
M. Zucker

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommomZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

I did a lot of research before deciding on this hotel. My boyfriend and I decided to take a last minute trip to Paris in 2009 and we got a great deal. We arrived at the hotel exhausted and were greeted by a very lovely lady at the front desk. She upgraded our room, which was very roomy (even by American standards), clean and nicey decorated. It was definitely more than I expected!

I really enjoyed the location, it seemed a little more residential and very safe. We encountered so many lovely Parisians who put up with our horrible French! Although the hotel is a little bit off the beaten path we could walk to the eiffel tower, and the metro is close by. At night we'd walk to the Haagen-Daz for desert, and listen to the beautiful accents.

When I go back to Paris I will certainly stay here again, it's so good I almost want to keep it a secret!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sleeping_Beauty_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Came to stay here in November of 2009 for a long weekend (and as it turns out to get engaged!) and had a wonderful time.
We didn't spend much time in the hotel but the room was comfortable and clean.
It wasn't the most modern of rooms, however it was a very good size and overlooked the courtyard which is very picturesque (and away from the noise of the road at the front of the hotel)
The only disappointment is that we didn't get to eat a single meal at the hotel. The one night we fancied eating at the hotel restaurant turned out to be the one night in Paris when everything is shut - Sunday!

The location of the hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, and a 20 minute walk to Arc D'Triomphe.
Lots of options for the underground surrounding the area as well.

Hotel was very quiet, but staff were helpful and room was always clean, with a choccy on the pillow waiting for us every night when we got back to our rooms!

One flaw - only one dressing gown in the room. I found this very odd indeed. Surely 2 or none, but 1?! Very strange.

To summarise, the hotel was good, served our needs, but not amazing.
Despite this it worked well as a base for lots of sightseeing, and the beds gave us a restful night.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgm_kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero
#206 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Address: 55-57 Avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#251 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing