We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing hotel in a fantastic city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Ranked #282 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing hotel in a fantastic city”
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Our stay at the Parc Trocadero was wonderful-a spacious 1 bedroom suite overlooking the beautiful courtyard-a staff that could not have been more helpful, efficent, kind, friendly and a location that was beautiful, quiet, residential (16th) but still within walking distance of all the major sights. Paris has wonderful public transportation-clean, efficent, safe. My favorite-the Batobus. Get a two-day pass and cruise down the Seine with 8 different stops. We found three amazing restaurants within walking distance of the hotel-Le Petit Retro, La Table Lauriston and (our personal Favorite) Le Stella Brasserie.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    287
    85
    28
    19
See reviews for
172
385
24
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Pros:

Walking distance to Eiffel Tower!
Convenient to restaurants and metro station
Jr. Suite accomodates 2 adults & 2 children. Large hotel room compared to others we have stayed at in Europe.
Disney Escape Package a good value for families. Includes: Disney Tix, Suite, and Breakfast
Very helpful staff

Cons

Can't think of any.....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambertbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

This was a very nice hotel, updated trendy rooms...clean. We did have to laugh about our housekeeper though. One day we didn't have towels, the next no chocolate with turn down service, another day she turned the heater up so hi we died coming in the room. It was more of a comical thing than a big issue we wondered if she forgot her meds!!! ha
They make you pay for internet which is crappy...so if you have an iphone, you won't be able to use e-mail even if you have a prepaid data package. The rooms are small so be prepared....If you have been to NYC you know what I mean. They are not horribly bad though. The location is fantastic...5-10 min walk to ET, ARC...CE etc. Close metro stations. The concierge was very helpful each time we needed something...train tickets, reservations etc.... We did eat at the new restaurant run by Alain Duchase (butchered his name) it was fantastic. The courtyard area is beautiful and quiet...great place to end the day with a glass of wine. I would recommend this hotel for someone who has never been to Paris and wants something familiar (i.e. Marriott family of hotels), also because of it's location. I personally will try another hotel next time just because it's Paris and there are so many areas to explore, but I do recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holls33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2009

I chose this hotel because it was small and I anticipated a great service attitude. I was very pleased with the helpfulness of all the staff. The room was small by American standards but quite sufficient and the bed was fabulous after a long day of much walking. This hotel is an excellent choice for those who expect courtesy (by also extending it to the French). This is also a great hotel for those who want to take in the most traditional sites of Paris and be able to walk to them. A great overall stay and I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadbrowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Well where do I begin. We got to Paris ahead of check in time and the room was not ready. The staff was VERY helpful to us! We got a room upgrade with a view of the court yard. I can not express how wonderful the staff there is. Everyone is so helpful and very kind with the language problem! :) Me and the Mrs. trying to speak high school french. The place was clean and well taken care of. This was my first time staying at a Renaissance Hotel. And it will not be my last. We were so close to the metro which got us to all of the locations in the city. And the places that we were told to go to eat, man what can I tell you. I love french food!

We are planning to go back to paris and try the new one that is being built.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on our first trip to Paris. It was in a GREAT location - walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triumph, etc. It was also easy to get to multiple Metro (subway) stops. Hotel staff was VERY helpful ... nice, helpful, spoke English when needed (for someone who didn't speak a lot of French), etc. Clean rooms, clean courtyard and solid restaurant selection within walking distance. Plus, a close grocery store if you wanted to shop a bit on your own.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to any family or friends.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rob CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Excellent hotel, great room. The staff was superb and the buffet breakfast was definetely ok!
Location is great, between the Arc and the Effeil tower. The only shame is the lacking of a swimming pool. However, I had really good time: the restaurant was superb, the room big and the bathroom big and clean. The bed was the largest I have seen in my life!!!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MV_Troll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Trocadero
Hotel Baltimore Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel

Property: Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Address: 55 avenue Raymond Poincare, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Family Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Business Hotel in Paris
#250 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened April 2011, this five-star hotel in Paris, underwent a complete renovation. Discover a blend of luxury, charm, class and innovation of which only our hotel knows the secret. A historic treasure in one of Europe's most charming cities, the Renaissance Paris Hotel Le Parc Trocadero is located near the Champs-Elysees and Eiffel Tower. This Paris hotel’s 122 elegant guest rooms and suites boast flat-panel TVs, Internet access and plush bedding. Enjoy simple and tasty cuisine at our signature restaurant Le Relais du Parc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing